We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boundary Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boundary Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Boundary Hotel
 Click to rate
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in Room 2. Guests in Room 3 came back at 0417 and sounded like they were practicing a clog dance. I could even hear them putting their small change down on the dressing table. Probably got my own back later with some uber-snoring. Shared toilet/shower is not for everyone, but there were two on my floor level and quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faircloughd1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well...from the moment my daughter and I walked in we were looking at each other thinking where the hell are we? The man on reception was incredibly rude demanding I pay even though the payment had been made through booking.com but he was adamant I hadn't paid so I had to go to the extreme of showing him my phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adele c
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have shared your review with the team, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we do monitor the cleaning standards regularly and can only apologies for the below par standards you experienced. Paying directly to booking.com is a new service we had not signed up for knowingly therefore i can only...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Boundary Hotel is joint with the Butler hotel next door.... its run by the same staff.. single bed room unfortunately was in the basement, although it wasn't cold downstairs.... the bathroom was shared by the whole floor (approx 6 rooms) I don't recall seeing this when booking through Booking.com... considering I paid £35 for the room I can't complain......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungaryGiant
South Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Snug bathroom and basic room but not expensive. Clean & comfortable. . Friendly staff. We nicknamed our room the cupboard under the stairs. For us this hotel was perfect. We would stay there again. On site parking. No lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azert61
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a bit basic but in a great location for visiting our daughter at Leeds uni. The room was clean and tidy, altough the walls are paper thin so you hear everything from the neighbouring rooms. Staff at the hotel are very friendly. Breakfast can be a bit chaotic with queues forming. A more modern rotating mini industrial toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4422
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcome and bar person apart from that shocking. No heating in the rooms except small electric heater which you could not plug in anywhere safely. Our landing stunk of weed all night. The man serving breakfast in the morning and was very rude and walked away from us when we commented on the cold room an stink of weed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colkas
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have shared your review with the team, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Despite having a non smoking policy unfortunately some guests do not adhere to this, although we do try and police it as best we can. Our chef would never intentionally ignore or offend a guest especially when...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I see the reviews on here aren't so good, but, what do you expect? OK, so, it's not the Hilton, but, then you're not paying Hilton prices! We had a room for three adults; turned up late, forgot to confirm, but, still got a great welcome, from a chap whose name, unfortunately, I don't recall now. Room was fairly basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HandyAndy2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

SUPER noisy, awful, dirty. As a lone female i did not feel safe and the guy at reception announced my room number heard by men at the bar. Could not wait to get out..I won't be staying 4 breakfast as i'd rather get out ASAP! All i can hear is people playing pool & voices upstairs and as i walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anon9910
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have shared your review with the team, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we do monitor the cleaning standards regularly and can only apologies for the below par standards you experienced. According to our records a number of contractors were departing after a long stay and were more rowdy than...

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My friend and I stayed here for the entirety of September, 2007 for our final month of post-graduate study (our university housing ran out), and I returned with my parents and sister in December for graduation. We found it quiet enough to write large sections of our dissertations in the library. It appears to have been renovated in the decade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOSAJYBSORC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This place is a death trap, oh and now someone is banging on the floor as our room in underneath the office and kitchen, stay clear guys x I'm highly disappointed,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Did I mention I don't even think that's a real tv

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
MarkLowther, Owner at Boundary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Generally when accommodating night workers we have specific quiet rooms at our disposal unfortunately we had no notice and were unable to offer these rooms. Not sure about the television comment, however it was checked and deemed to be working fine. Many apologies again, Mark...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
0.0 km away
The Butlers Hotel
The Butlers Hotel
#8 of 9 in Headingley
178 reviews
0.1 km away
Headingley Lodge
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
290 reviews
0.5 km away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
2.0 km away
Village Hotel Leeds North
1.3 km away
Ascot Grange Hotel
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Boundary Hotel

Address: 42 Cardigan Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: €38 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boundary Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Boundary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boundary Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boundary Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cardiff, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Boundary Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in Room 2. Overlooked main road.”
 of 5 bubbles faircloughd1, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for en suite”
 of 5 bubbles HungaryGiant, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check where your room is if you have heavy luggage - no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Azert61, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 is ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles STARDY, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can be noisy at front and there's a big street light right outside room 2 window”
 of 5 bubbles kezyog, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5