We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,361: English reviews
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Management awful promise one thing get the absolute opposite. King size room smaller in size than double but a hell of a lot more money. Beds that make your feet stick up higher and cleaning staff that are quite happy to steal. Only good side is the reception staff are helpful and friendly. Save your money and go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandiw87
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Hi mandiw87, Thank you for taking the time to review us, although I am sorry to see that it is such a disappointing read. The 'King Room' you mention is in reference to the size bed in the accommodation not the room itself. We do not sell 'Double Rooms' at all, so I am not sure how you have equated...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is very close to the NEC, around 10 minutes walk. The hotel is in need of some updating, especially in the public areas, but for a visit to the NEC it is perfectly positioned. The staff were very good throughout the hotel, bars and restaurants. Ask for a room that faces the inside are of the hotel, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for your review, and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your experience with us. I will ensure your comments with regards to the potatoes in your restaurant meal are passed back to our Executive Chef so that we can ensure there is no repeat of this for diners in the future. I hope to...

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed Friday 14th October for visit to NEC. Large, welcoming hotel, fantastic location as only 10 minute walk to NEC. All areas clean, but in need of update. Room good, clean with all facilities. Bathroom a real let-down, toilet and sink clean, however, I couldn't bring myself to use the shower - in serious need of refit. Real shame, as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank knits24-7
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear knits24-7, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us, and I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments with regards to the upgrading of some of the areas of the hotel, we have been undergoing a refurbishment project of a lot of areas over the last few years and we...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we were visiting the n.e.c the room was not cheap it had stains on the carpets and smelt of smelly feet.the cleaners were very noisey first thing in the morning wakeing us up talking in foriegn language for what seemed like ages when your trying to sleep.when emailing the hotel i had no reply. A shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horses999
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear horses999, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us, and I am sorry to see that you had such a disappointing experience with us. I will address your comments with regards to our housekeeping staff with my housekeeping manager as their talking down bedroom corridors should not be disruptive. I was also sorry to learn that you emailed...

Berks
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great for airport or for the NEC Good value for money. Clean hotel. Great location. Good rooms. Decor a little shabby but not dirty or scruffy. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. I would stay again. Within walking distance to NEC and airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cubafan55
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear cubafan55, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us following on from your visit to Birmingham NEC. I am pleased to see that you had a great experience with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Got a great deal here through Superbreak. 2 nights, one 3 course dinner and 2 breakfasts for 2 of us for £199. We met a couple that paid £163 for one night bed and breakfast, they didn't look happy when we told them, but then they may have had better room. However ours was fine, 117 . Only down side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maz19502015
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Maz19502015, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us, and I am pleased to see that you had a great value stay with us. You managed to get a great deal with one of our suppliers, and we often sell better deals directly too. I am sorry to learn of the guests that you met that felt they...

Woburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have been staying here since 1998 and not stayed for about 2 years. The whole place has so much potential but the lack of investment is so obvious. Where do I start? Sofas in lounge area tired and uncomfortable Yellowed plastic shower heads and telephones in rooms Shower doors not closing properly Bed mattress lumpy etc etc Staff have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Stuart B, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us, and I appreciate your feedback. I appreciate your feedback with regards to the décor of the hotel, and the need for investment in some areas. We have been working over the last two years to deliver an improved product to our guests in the hotel, with a soft...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly the plus points: The hotel is in a good location, the jacuzzi was nice and the bar meals tasty. The air conditioning in our good sized room worked fine. The negative are that mostly the staff were ok but on least one occasion I was completely ignored at the bar, the lady did her thing at he till then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review. I am sorry to learn that the service you received from our Front desk team and our Bar & Lounge team was substandard. This is being investigated currently, as our team are here to ensure that you have the best experience possible. I was also...

County Tyrone
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights during the Horse of the Year Show at the NEC. Great location for the show as it is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the Piazza entrance of the NEC (a bit creepy in the dark!) and also very close to Birmingham airport. We got a fantastic deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thornbanks
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear thornbanks, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us during Horse of The Year Show 2016 at Genting Arena. Its good to see you enjoyed your meal with us, and I appreciate your comments with regards to your accommodation. I hope to welcome you back to...

NorthYorkshire
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Booked in for a training event. £142 for a shabby room which was a long way down a gloomy corridor, the corridor light didn't work outside my room. No TV remote, carpet and furnishings shabby. Bathroom was well used albeit clean. All very disappointing and not worth the room rate. Food was adequate bar tables were dirty and service wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally&Phil
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Sally&Phil, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us, and I am very disheartened to read that you had such a bad stay experience with us. As you may have read in some of my previous responses, we have been investing heavily in improvements to the property over the last two years, and we have a continued investment...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,325 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,731 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: €60 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was good”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main block these are far better quality”
rays272, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ones at the front!”
LloydyG, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
gigi101204, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cedar is good”
Malpoet, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5