We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Expedia.comUS$76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$76*
US$92*
US$108*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,361: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst seeing a show at the Genting arena. This is the 2nd time we stayed here, first of which about 2 years ago. Hotel is a little dated decor wise, hasn't changed since our first visit, but the food is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. All staff were very polite, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen5422
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Helen5422, Thank you for your review, and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments with regards to the décor, this is an area we are working on improving over the coming year and will continue to improve in the future as we evolve the product and service we offer to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not good very basic lots of damage to the room and it overlooked the rear carpark seemed to be previously an office of meeting room that has been converted. hotel restraint food was OK nice touch to have a pianist playing in the dining room. Overall, since we only stopped over one night the room was bearable!!! just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Ray S, Thank you for taking the time to review us following on from your stay with us at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. I am sorry to read of the issues with damage to your accommodation with us. We have a pro-active refurbishment programme in place to ensure we are keeping on top of rooms with key maintenance...

Chester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for NEC when arriving by train (10 mins walk) although information not that clear from hotel - you head past taxis and towards Trinity Business Park. Looks and feels a bit 'out of the way' as you walk to back of hotel, would NOT like to do this in the dark or too late, waste ground area at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira A
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Moira A, I appreciate you taking the opportunity to review us following your stay with us. We are closely located to the NEC complex approximately a 15 minute walk from the hotel grounds. There is not an issue with 'undesirables' in Trinity Business Park overnight. The litter issue I would imagine has been caused by taxi drivers who are...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My self and husband stayed here for one night as we where going to the genting arena. The hotel it's self was lovely. Reception we found when we checked in where not very helpful. They didn't give us any info about the hotel ie facilities dining etc. When I asked what time breakfast was served in the morning they told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo S
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Jo S, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I am sorry to read of the issues with regards to the staff in reception and the brasserie at breakfast time. I will ensure the feedback you have given is addressed with them. I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards,...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stopped here last week to be near genting arena. The staff were lovley. The place was clean and well presented. I did quiery the room as we asked for a superiour kingsize room and our room didnt look anything like the pictures. We were in room 115 it just looked like a standard room to us was expecting it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thenunnleys
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear thenunnleys, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to see that you have had a great stay with us at the Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future for your next stay in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here following an event at nearby Getting arena. Room clean, bed very comfortable.Couldn't get any hot water from shower. Parking bit of an issue as used as airport parking. Walkway to arena closed so ended up getting taxi there and back. Reception staff were pleasant enough but feel I've had better welcome at a a Premier Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di B
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Di B, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us on TripAdvisor. I apologise for the issues with regards to your hot water in the room. As soon as this had been reported, we have had our maintenance team review and resolve this issue, and my sincerest apologise for the issues you experienced. I hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Picked this Hotel due to its proximity to the Genting Arena. The satnav drove us completely in the wrong direction! The entrance to the Hotel looks very good . Our double room was adequate and had everything that you needed. The shower was large and worked well but the black mould around the bottom was off putting! The bar meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliedfb
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us following on from your stay at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. My apologies for the issues with your shower and the stained grouting you refer to. We are in the process of organising bathroom refurbishments, and we should have these completed by the end of the year. I hope to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Arden Hotel again during April and the room was clean and tidy , the plug socket needs a little bit of maintenance as moved when pulled plug out of it , no toiletries in bathroom this time we stayed other rooms had them , overall a good hotel close to the NEC. And resorts world only approx...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scholesy2000
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Scholesy2000, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to learn about the issues with the plug socked in your room, we will ensure that reactive work to correct this is completed to prevent a re-occurrence. There should have been toiletries in the bathroom of your accommodation and my sincerest apologies if there...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met with a business colleague for a meeting , refreshments were fine and service was efficient - but it was so tatty , tables looked awful , carpet dirty and just looked so tired . I am very surprised that the owners of this hotel have allowed this dilapidation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionajacobs
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear fionajacobs, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I am sorry to see your feedback with regards to our décor. This has been a focus of us over the last few weeks and we will continue to make improvements throughout 2017. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were all very friendly and went of way to help. Could do with painting, rooms very hot but very comfy. Ensuite the shower came out at a very slow rate. Needs to look at cleaners lots of surface dust. The pool although small was lovely as was steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Very clean and helpful staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Julie J, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us on TripAdvisor. I will ensure your feedback falls as part of our review of the accommodation product and cleanliness we offer to your guests in the future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,329 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,733 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: €58 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was good”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main block these are far better quality”
rays272, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ones at the front!”
LloydyG, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
gigi101204, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cedar is good”
Malpoet, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$76
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates