We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,363: English reviews
Start your review of Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
 Click to rate
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived late (23:00) after a trip to Poland and needed somewhere close to Birmingham airport. Did not get a chance to explore the amenities just needed water, Wi-Fi and bed. As the bar had shut I asked if there was water in the rooms. I was informed there was not. However one of the staff found me a bottle -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markmasento
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Conference rooms were fine, bedroom spacious and well appointed. Had dinner in the main restaurant, breakfast and lunch in the bistro and even room service. A more than adequate venue for this type of work event. Leisure centre smallish but had all I needed for gym and swim. Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating. Been before, will go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
kent
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is extra special value at £111 for 2 nights. The bed was a bit hard but there was no street noise and the shower was adequate. The bar was spacious and was not busy so we could unwind after a long day out. The food in the restaurant was good ,as was the service and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adobeKent
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear adobeKent, Thank you for your review, it looks like you managed to get a great deal online! I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future for your next stay in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight after a concert in the Genting Arena. Ok there were a few scuff marks on the walls of our room, but the beds and bathroom was spotless, what more do you want? The breakfast had all you wanted, from continental to a full fry up. We would definately stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852marley
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear 852marley, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and its great to see you enjoyed your experience with us. I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future for your next event at Genting Arena. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Hotel and was greeted by polite and friendly staff. The Hotel is dated but is still in great shape. The room was as expected and we got free breakfast with our stay (it was lovely). Overall no complaints and a great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Luke B, Thank you for a lovely review! I am pleased that you had a great stay with us, and had good value for money for your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for - this place is outstanding value, we paid £55 for a double room - it's amazing. For the NEC and Genting Arena it is easy walking distance. It's a little tired, however comfortable, with all the amenities of a top hotel. In your room you'll get a couple of small toiletries bags, a TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cloud_Matt
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Cloud_Matt, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us - and I am pleased to see we me your expectations. I hope to see you back with us again when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

HOUNSLOW
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we checked in.. we was asked if we required a smoking or non smoking room... and was offered an alternative room, should we find this one too smoked strong... but it was perfect.. Parking in / out going was just wonderful.. All Staff we have contact with were very knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful... Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mus_bingo381
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear mus_bingo381, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us. I am pleased to see that you had a great stay with us, and I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

North Warwickshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I suspect a lot of people don't know about the Arden, even though thousands pass it every day. Located on the main Birmingham - Coventry A45 road, the arrangement of junctions, roundabouts and slip roads mean that the hotel can only be accessed from the eastbound carriageway, and even then you need to have come off the road one junction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chairman_Rob
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Chairman_Rob, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us, and I am pleased you had a great stay with us (even if we are a little hidden away!) I hope to welcome you back to us again for your next event at Birmingham NEC and your stay in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and it was adequate at best. We took a lot of the rooms and we had loads of problems with many of them. Breakfast was good and the staff were super friendly. But alas it'll be the Crowne Plaza next time for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewart F
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear StewartF, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and I am sorry to learn that you had such a bad experience with your stay with us. Your review unfortunately does not give sufficient detail for me to be able to comment further on your experience with us, however our housekeeping team aim to ensure that we have...

Lichfield, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location and value for money of this hotel is great. Perfectly situated for access to the airport, NEC and Genting Arena. The welcome and check in was good, though a little too familiar. The room was tired, with marks on the wall and felt very "lived in". The bathroom was clean and worked well. Car parking was also included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonLichfield
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear SimonLichfield, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I appreciate your feedback and I am sorry if our team were a little too familiar. We aim to try and be personable and engage with our guests from the outset, so I am sorry if this was too intrusive. I will ensure this feedback is re-iterated to the...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
1,339 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,733 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: €59 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check before you book the room has Wi-Fi if you need it!”
Markmasento, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor, quiet and accessible with stairs and a lift.”
TIMEassociates, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor was good”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main block these are far better quality”
rays272, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ones at the front!”
LloydyG, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5