We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broadland Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broadland Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Broadland Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On our return visit we stayed at number 30. The view from the front room is breathtaking as it has the best location on the the site as it overlooks the Broads. The chalet is well maintained and very comfortable. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The clubhouse is directly across the car park and offers a viriaty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30lucy1969
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a chalet which was value for money 😊very friendly greetings from all staff we met 😊bar restaurant was good 😊no complaints from us & we will return in the spring 😊lovely walks around & great base for short drives along the coast 😊👍 mr & Mrs burrett

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suekenbow123
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Lovely bungalows , set on the broad close to the marina. Very very clean, all the equipment in the kitchen you would ever need. Staff so helpful and friendly. They gave great advice on where to eat. They know the area.so well .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna C
Management response:

Dear Donna C thank you for finding the time to review your most recent stay at Broadlands. Our team endeavour to be helpful and friendly to all our customers and it is pleasing to read your kind words, I’ll be sure to pass your review onto them. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I booked this short break by telephone with Hoseasons. 4 nights in a one bedroom chalet, £131.50. This saga did not get off to a very good start, and then got worse. After making the booking I received two phone calls, one from Hoseasons and one from the holiday village, each time asking for payment of an outstanding balance on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deserttrash
Management response:

Dear Deserttrash, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It seems you made your booking through Hoseasons and it was them who have failed to give you the correct information. I will certainly be addressing this with them as the website, the information they provide and the booking confirmations they send should all clearly state what is...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The site it's self is small with about 60 chalets, bar & restaurant, with swimming pool, sauna & gym.This a quite site, with no parking outside the chalets. If you looking for quite family site this is for you, if you want all that comes with a larger site then this is not for you. Yes some of the chalets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickTw
Management response:

Dear MickTw, well I could not have put it better myself, your description of our Park is spot on and just how I would describe it. Our accommodations have regular maintenance on a rotation basis so we are aware that some units still need the bathroom and kitchens modernising but this planned for the coming year. I am delighted to...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

On the plus side, which in our opinion greatly outweighs the slightly negative comments made later, we had a fantastic time, great friendly check in, lovely location on Oulton Broad, lovely friendly staff, really helpful and attentive, nice bar overlooking the marina, nice restaurant, small pool and gym which was great. Lovely walks around the Broad. Got to give an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judilemsip
Management response:

Dear judilemsip, thank you very much for leaving your review. It is lovely to see your honest opinion of our park and accommodation. It gives our staff great pleasure and a real boost to receive such positive comments. They work hard to ensure everything is in place so our customers have an enjoyable stay. We really are lucky to have...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Firstly just a little moan when arriving had to clean the plates and cutlery: and the windows were all dirty . workmen had been doing some gardening and had left dirt all over the path way .the bungalow a part from that was not bad the bedding was not very good at all good job we took our own !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.now...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinaandmarcus
Management response:

Dear tinaansmarcus, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a full and honest review of your recent stay at Broadlands. It is certainly disappointing to read that we failed in several ways during your stay, I can assure you this not the standard of service we strive for. Our staff are passionate about the park...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Since we last stayed at this park it has changed ownership with the old static caravan and touring area being taken over by newly built holiday lodges which the park are offering for sale together with the existing bungalows. As before the park was clean and tidy all staff were very helpful and friendly our bungalow was also clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonybrewin
Management response:

Dear tonybrewin, thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay at Broadlands, I am glad to see you had a pleasant time. It is great to read that our returning customers are still enjoying the park. The whole team will be thrilled to see you have commended their service, I’ll be sure to pass it onto them....

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We booked at Broadland Holiday village quite by chance after looking for a short break Friday to Monday to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. We were extremely pleased, the site is lovely, well kept and maintained. The staff were very friendly. The accommodation is brick built bungalow/chalet. We booked a 2 bed as our son joined us for 2 nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Management response:

Dear Sue D, thank you for taking the time to leave such full and honest review of our park. “Cosy” is such a warn and pleasant description. I take great pleasure in reading that you had lovely time and we hope to see you, your family and little dog again. With regards to WiFi please feel free to contact the...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked a bungalow at Broadland holiday village for one week (from 24th Sept 2016). We only stayed one night, it was disgusting (bungalow no 54), smelt of damp, mildew in several rooms, bubbled walls from damp, door frames (entrance and bathroom) both rotted through, the most uncomfortable bed I have ever experienced, springs coming through the mattress and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenuk2016
Management response:

Dear Kenuk2016 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Broadlands Holiday Village, it’s extremely disappointing to read you did not enjoy your time here. Your feedback is important to us and we will take action where required and use it to improve and maintain our service. I am saddened to see you rated our service only 2 out of...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton Broad
0.7 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
426 reviews
0.6 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
365 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
435 reviews
2.6 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
377 reviews
2.9 km away
Waveney River Centre
Waveney River Centre
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broadland Holiday Village is set in 8 acres of grounds running down to Oulton Broad. Offering accommodation in wooden lodges and brick bungalows, the site is open all year round.Facilities include heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, fitness gym, bar, restaurant, marina.Oulton Broad is the most southern of The Norfolk Broads and close to the beachs of Lowestoft and Suffolk's Heritage Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadland Holiday Village

Address: Marsh Road, Oulton Broad NR33 9JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Broad
Price Range: €32 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broadland Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broadland Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Broadland Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Number 30 is the best as it overlooks the Broads”
 of 5 bubbles 30lucy1969, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows with low numbers 1-3 or high numbers 59-60 are near the railway ne”
 of 5 bubbles 815donnac, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check what is included before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Deserttrash, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid, its terrible”
  • Inside of door
  • Mildew, rotten wood and cobweb
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom doorframe
  • Bedroom 2
  • External door
  • Beside the bath
 of 5 bubbles kenuk2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All accommodation was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 674traceyc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5