We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palace Hotel San Michele

Share
Traveller (426)
360
Panoramas (8)
Traveller (426)
360
Panoramas (8)
Dining (67)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
24Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
9
20
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
20
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff nice hotel fish flip flops beautiful view good size a large tour group outdoor pool spa towels dishes mountains terrace pilgrims wifi castle town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This is our first visit to Italy, this a very good hotel with a superb restaurant, bar and facilities. Very famous for San’t Michele, beautiful church and monestry. In truth it is very tipical Italian mountain town, very quite on an evening. To get to...More

Thank Davep1957
Response from Trotta-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palace Hotel San MicheleResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests Thank you so much for taking the time to share a recent experience at our hotel. It is nice to read your comments about our satisfaction on our sites but also on our structure, on the staff and services we offer. Thanks anyway...More

Reviewed 26 September 2018

We stayed in a junior suite which had a separate sitting area. It was very spacious and comfortable and in a very pleasant location near the castle. I know it is an Italian custom but the thin towels are really not very suitable and not...More

Thank Judi F
Response from Trotta-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palace Hotel San MicheleResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Palace Hotel San Michele. We are happy that our staff has fully met your requests and expectations, as committed to doing every day for everyone, sorry for the small wait during breakfast due to...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The service was nice. The room was ok, everything is old and should be restored. The view from the room was beautiful. Breakfast was really poor, old bread and croissants, plastic glasses for juice...

Thank Laura B
Response from Trotta-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palace Hotel San MicheleResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thanks for the nice words of appreciation on our. structure and on our services, we are sorry about your negative feelings about our breakfast service, where we specify that we serve only fresh and top quality products. Thanks again and best regards

Reviewed 31 July 2018

A bit dated when it comes to furniture but clean and spacious rooms, nice pool area and garden. Descent breakfast but a bit too sweet (as always in Italy). Only complaint is that the pool was remarkable cold.More

Thank KathrinHelena
Response from Trotta-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palace Hotel San MicheleResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Ms. Kathrin Helena, Thank you for taking the time to fill in the questionnaire about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments are valuable to improve the quality of the services we offer our guests. We hope to always be able to count...More

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect, great view. The staff can be much more friendly and helpful. Slow WiFi in rooms. No coffee makers?!? No complimentary water. Nothing but water in the minibar( actually good because you can use it as a fridge :))) The bath towels...More

Thank Borislav P
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laurie W
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from salsparkles |
I was asking the same question! I am not going until October so hopefully we will have answers by then...... I have seen mention of a train and a bus.......
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for terrace or good views."
WendyA7
6 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a sea view"
poppy186414
19 May 2017
Read review
"roomswith view on the ool"
resqtaurant
24 May 2016
Read review
"We booked a junior suite with balcony,well worth the extra bit we paid."
V4450TSericd
12 Sep 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palace hotel monte sant angelo
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of FoggiaMonte Sant'Angelo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing