We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Quay Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Deganwy Quay, Deganwy LL31 9DJ Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$245
US$216
View deal
PricelineUS$216
Hotels.comUS$216
Expedia.comUS$216
eDreamsUS$216
TripadvisorUS$216
HurbUS$245
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1468)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (556)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on the idyllic Conwy Estuary,the luxury 4* Quay Hotel commands awe-inspiring views of the most magical scenery in North Wales. Offering 74 en-suite luxury bedrooms,including waterfront Suites and Penthouses. All rooms have been exquisitely designed, and boast spacious bathrooms, incorporating all the style and comfort you would expect from this award-winning hotel. Our Waterfront Lounge Bar and Vista Terrace is the perfect location to enjoy an informal meal or alfresco dining by the water’s edge. The 2 AA Rosette Grill Room Restaurant introduces you to a mouth-watering selection of award-winning culinary delights encompassing locally produced and sourced ingredients to present the true Welsh flavour of the region. Advance bookings required.Relax in our on-site Spa offering a host of indulgent treatments using Aromatherapy Associates and REN Products. Advance Bookings required.Our Complimentary Leisure Facilities include a 15M indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, aromatheraphy steam room, hydrotherapy whirpool and life fitness gym. The Hotel offers ample free car parking on site and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all areas. The Quay Hotel and Spa is only a short drive from the Victorian town of Llandudno, the Historic town of Conwy and within a 45 minute drive from the breath-taking Snowdonia national park. On the doorstep there are the award winning Golf Courses - A great location for exploring North Wales! Located only minutes from the A55 and only 2 minute drive from Llandudno Junction railway station with direct links from London, Chester, Manchester, Cardiff.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
3559Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,052
  • 850
  • 366
  • 162
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LadyPatricia wrote a review Nov 2020
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom45 contributions32 helpful votes
I specifically requested a room facing the estuary. We were given a room facing the inland marina. The receptionist managed to change this for us and we are very pleased at her helpfulness but I am aware that if the hotel was full this may not have happened. The staff throughout were extremely courteous and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent and we could not fault the quality, however, there was a disappointing and a limited evening meal menu, especially if you do not like burgers. I used the deserted spa facility ( the swimming pool ) which was clean and provided a great experience as I was the only one in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: View of the estuary and away from main hotel if there is a party as it can be noisey.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Quay Hotel & Spa. I am so pleased to hear how we met your high expectations for a 'needed break' and your overall experience was an enjoyable one! We would love all our guests to be able to take advantage of the beautiful scenery that surround the hotel and i am so pleased you were able to experience that! I appreciate your kind comments on how the team looked after you during your visit! We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Best Wishes Brid Collins
Read more
sarahth wrote a review Nov 2020
Hawarden, United Kingdom33 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked the Executive Deluxe room - room 268 in Tower 2. This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The staff were lovely - room amazing - food outstanding. We used the pool (we booked an hour slot) So well organised. Our room had the most amazing view across to Conwy Marina and also the Castle. We will definitely be booking to go again. We can't praise it highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: choose one of the towers with a conwy marina view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at the Quay Hotel & Spa. I am so pleased to hear of your wonderful feedback and i am delighted you had a 'fabulous' experience with us! I really appreciate your kind feedback which has been shared with the rest of the team! We hope to welcome you back in the very near future! Best Wishes Brid Collins
Read more
joydaviescaerdydd wrote a review Nov 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
For years I have wanted to stay at the Quay Hotel in one of the balcony rooms overlooking the estuary and Castell Conwy. In August this year I booked ‘an executive deluxe room’ described on the website as having ‘stunning vistas of Conwy Castle across the Conwy estuary’. Upon arrival, we were allocated room 275. Firstly I noted how small the room was - not my normal expectation of ‘an executive deluxe double’. But the huge disappointment was that there was absolutely no ‘stunning vista of Conwy Castle’. The room is on the ground floor, in an annex set back from the main block - this cuts out any view of the Castle. Also, looking at the fire escape plan, it is far smaller than any of the other similar rooms on the floor. I don’t understand how it can be designated in the same ‘executive deluxe’ category. The hotel was full, so the only alternative was room 247. We accepted it because it is a large room, but no way is it ‘an executive deluxe room’. For example, the espresso coffee maker in room 275 was replaced with a simple kettle in 247. The décor and furnishings are gloomy, dated and tired, there are stains on the upholstery (not reassuring in times of Covid), a bedside lamp was hanging off its bracket, and the view of Conwy Castle can only be ‘enjoyed’ by peering through poky triangular windows. I was devastated that we ended up with this. The food in the restaurant was good but my stay was ruined. I feel that we have been grossly short-changed – we were allocated the worst room within the category despite having booked the ‘luxury wine and dine package’ as well. What more does one have to do to get the room they actually paid for? My husband and I are in our 70s so it is not so easy to ‘write off’ these special moments as something we can easily repeat in the future. Our window of opportunity is no longer that big. And to make things worse, I have emailed and phoned the hotel 3 times to explain my disappointment. I have had no response at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Nov 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Quay Hotel & Spa. I am sorry to hear you were left disappointed with your stay however, I do believe the team had dealt with the situation very satisfactorily on the day and had gone above and beyond to make your stay as good as it could have been under the unfortunate circumstances. You expressed your dissapointment with the room allocated and unfortunately, we had no other rooms in that room type available. You were shown another room which was larger in size but were made aware that the room did not have a balcony. After inspection, you were happy with this change and we felt this matter was resolved. Despite these unfortunate experiences, we hope that you will consider staying at the Quay Hotel & Spa again in the near future, so we may have another opportunity to provide to you a more memorable experience. Best Wishes Brid Collins
Read more
Mark wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at hotel last year for anniversary. Really nice hotel and location. So rebooked for this year. Week we were going received emails about what spar treatments. The night before stay I contacted them to ask about check Inn times only to be told there not open. The person on the phone said they hadn't got round to emailing every one. He dint seem to care that I had not been informed. Really bad customer service for a hotel of this type
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Nov 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us at the Quay Hotel & Spa. I am so sorry for the inconvenience this has caused and unfortunately, due to the Welsh Governments 'circuit breaker', we had to close the hotel. This is a very unfortunate and unusual period for us, and I sincerely hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future so that we can show you what we are capable of and restore your faith in our service. Best Wishes Brid Collins
Read more
Kevin S wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Loved the look and position of this hotel and was excited to book a night in a higher priced sea view room with a balcony through Booking.com at £204 for a special treat on 20/09. I called the hotel to check the spa arrangements and also check my room booking. Surprised to be told I’d been allocated a room without a balcony and was advised it would be raised with the manager… the hotel chose not to respond. I emailed my booking to the hotel to show both the advertised sea view and balcony… the hotel again chose not to respond. I called Booking.com, spoke to Drew who was very helpful, they advised that the hotel should honor the advertised extras and he emailed the hotel… the hotel chose not to respond to Booking.com either! Later Anna Marie at Booking.com was also really helpful and again called the hotel… the hotel did not answer the call from Booking.com! Anna Marie persisted (as we were close to the cancellation deadline) and she eventually spoke to Molly who advised that we could cancel if we didn’t like it! No attempt was made to resolve with an alternative or a reduction and Anna Marie said she felt the hotel response was unbelievable and so we agreed to cancel as we were not getting what we’d paid for. I was really disappointed and emailed the hotel through their own website to offer some feedback on my experience… disappointingly the hotel has again chosen not to respond! As several weeks have now past I wanted to share my experience… lets hope the hotel does the right thing and responds in a far more effective way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Nov 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share this recent feedback. I am sincerely sorry to hear of the inconvenience this had caused but unfortunately, we cannot guarantee a room will have a balcony. This can only be made on request. We were deeply saddened we could not accommodate you as unfortunately, we could not guarantee to you that the room would have a balcony. As you mentioned, you chose to cancel the booking because we could not guarantee this,. We have made contact with the third party agent to ensure the correct information is advertised. We do hope we can welcome you in the future and please contact us directly to ensure we get the right room for your stay. Best Wishes Brid Collins
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the quay hotel deganwy, the quay hotel and spa, quay hotel conwy
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesConwy CountyDeganwy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Quay Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Quay Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Plas Mawr (1.1 km), The Albion Ale House (1.2 km), and Conwy Quay (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Quay Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Quay Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Quay Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Quay Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Quay Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Popty Conwy Bakery, Paysanne, and Edwards Of Conwy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Quay Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Quay Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Deganwy.
Does The Quay Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Quay Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plas Mawr (1.1 km), Smallest House in Britain (1.0 km), and The Summit Complex (4.8 km).
Does The Quay Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.