We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leverhulme Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Upton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for afternoon tea one Friday afternoon. Building is beautiful. Afternoon tea was lovely. Lady who served us was so helpful and attentive. Unlimited tea and coffee. Such good value for money. Had to take some of the cakes home! We were shown around the hotel and we're given the history which was lovely. Can't wait for the spa to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline R
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline R, Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're glad that you had a lovely Afternoon Tea here at Leverhulme. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to sample our Riviera menu! Kind regards, Helen Lawless

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent an amazing two nights at the Leverhulme. A lovely historical Port Sunlight building which has been tastefully refurbished as a boutique hotel. Great menu and food. The few minor issues we had were swiftly and efficiently dealt with by Sharon. Very friendly attentive staff. Centrally placed for the gallery and museum and for exploring the Wirral.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jemimatoo
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jemimatoo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that you had an amazing stay with us and enjoyed sampling our Riviera menu! Sherry and the rest of the team have been thrilled to hear your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back to Leverhulme again soon. Kind regards, Helen Lawless

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing meal cooked by Marcin, brilliant service and drinks provided by Bobbi. Always feel like we're eating with friends rather than in a 4 star restaurant. We will certainly be back again. Amazing meal cooked to perfection and certainly hope that Marcin will win the wirral going chef of the year. Feel so welcome every time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank logan8129
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear logan8129, Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely comments. We’re so glad that you had an such a great experience and were made to feel so welcome here at Riviera Port Sunlight. Marcin and Bobby have been thrilled to hear your comments. We hope to welcome you back to Leverhulme again soon! Kind regards, Helen Lawless

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We got married here when the Leverhulme Hotel first opened. So today was a trip down memory lane and we were not disappointed at all. The afternoon tea was five star service and excellent value for money. We were treated like royalty and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a fabulous afternoon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikkibuckley
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nikkibuckley, We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us and had a fabulous time here at Leverhulme! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon, maybe even to sample our Riviera menu if you haven't already! Kind regards, Helen Lawless

Eastham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Came for afternoon tea prior to my sister-in-laws wedding. We had an amazing experience, the chef catered to our dietary needs and provided some amazing food. Shelley made the experience beautiful and looked after the bride to be with exceptional care. Richard has always made our visits enjoyable and greeted us with a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenmp30
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jenmp30, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we’re glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea! Sherry and Richard have been thrilled to hear your feedback! We hope to welcome you back to Leverhulme again soon, maybe even to sample our Riviera menu... Kind regards, Helen Lawless

Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Called in here for lunch for the second time, on our way home. We had coffee, sparkling water, mushroom omelette and chips, a club sandwich - £28.80. The service is slow as everything is made fresh, and was delicious. If you're visiting the wonderful village of Port Sunlight, this is well worth a stop for lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally O
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sally O, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your lunch. You must come back in the Summer and enjoy a spot of lunch or dinner in our gardens - a lovely sun trap! Kindest regards, Helen

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

As a society we are always to quick and over exaggerate when we have had a poor experience service or food. We never quite reach the same hype when shouting about the good things when they happen. Having tried to book a table at its sister hotel hillbark on Saturday 4th March. We were delighted to hear that they were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank STUART J
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Stuart J, Thank you for taking the time to share your brilliant experience at Leverhulme and our Riviera restaurant. ALL your wonderful feedback has been passed onto Richard especially, and the rest of the team, who have all been delighted to hear all your comments. Richard has actually just been awarded Employee of the Month so its definitely deserved!...

Wirral
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This was the first time we had visited Leverhulme Hotel and Spa after previously visiting Hillbark many times. We could not believe how warm and welcoming Richard was. He made the whole evening extra special because of his friendly, relaxed demeanour. We had unfortunately had to cancel a previous booking for earlier in the week due to illness. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril R
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Avril R, Thank you for taking the time to share your brilliant experience at Leverhulme and our Riviera restaurant. All your wonderful feedback has been passed onto Richard who has been delighted to hear all your comments - he's actually just been awarded Employee of the Month so its definitely deserved! We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

From being met at the door to leaving we were made to feel special but in a friendly pleasant way - not overbearing. Restaurant is upmarket which suits the venue admirably. Dining room is plain but classy, glass top tables, white linen cloth and napkins, white crockery. Had three courses :- veloute, pork, textures of pear. All food locally sourced....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek S
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Derek S, Thank you for taking the time to send your positive feedback about your experience at Riviera. Our special night to celebrate our Young Chef who has been selected as one of the finalists for the Wirral Young Chef of the Year was a great success. Hopefully you can come back soon and experience the rest of our...

Bebington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I came for afternoon tea with my friend and our newly born babies. The staff were absolutely brilliant and helped us serve our cups of tea as we were both breastfeeding and asked us if we needed help. They were lovely and caring. I'd highly recommend anyone to come here the food was absolutely delicious and catered for my vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha M
Contessa_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Leverhulme Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samantha M, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. The team have been thrilled up to hear your feedback - and we don't blame you that you couldn't eat it all! And we certainly wouldn't want it to go to waste! We’re glad you enjoyed the afternoon tea and we hope to welcome you back...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Sunlight
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,129 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
2,116 reviews
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,422 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Leverhulme Hotel & Spa

Address: Port Sunlight Village, Port Sunlight, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Port Sunlight
Price Range: €242 - €407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leverhulme Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leverhulme Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leverhulme Hotel And Spa
Leverhulme Hotel Port Sunlight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leverhulme Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Leverhulme Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Coach house rooms are exceptional”
demi_in_london, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Opt for main building as electrics in "coach house" leave a lot to be desired. But there are no lifts in either building.”
PAMcCully, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The suite was lovely ..the only thing is the curtains have blinds on the windows that let a bit of light in.”
49vivienr, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you have time visit the nearby museum”
901nigelC, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“did not stay overnoghyd”
nortonjohn39, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5