We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was as expected from a Premier Inn, a lovely bed, lovely room, lovely shower bathroom etc, it was extremely good condition, all new rooms and updated by the looks of things, it was in a small town location almost in the middle of nowhere, really enjoyed the stay here, would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L M
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay here on a regular basis with my boys. The hotel is comfortable and very clean. What more could you ask for? I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area for leisure or business. There is plenty of parking space and it is co-located with the Ship inn where you can get food and drink and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
Premier Inn A, reception at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I'm so pleased you had such a fantastic stay here at premier inn, as we work hard to accommodate our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, thank you again. Kind regards Poppy

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apart from the rooms this hotel needs a massive refurbish, including the attached restaurant, which was cold. Car park has holes in the tarmac, the gardens are not well kept. Restaurant food barely average.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasher2015
Premier Inn A, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel Nasher2015. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and we are glad to hear that you were happy with the standard of our rooms. However I do apologise that on this occasion the restaurant and exterior...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plenty of parking spaces, clean room, pleasant staff, good sleep, free Wi-Fi, low price, I will come again. Down the hill is market town of Thornbury and a few miles further is Severn Bridge, all very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair D
Premier Inn A, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Michelle

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it was lovely would have liked to stay for longer. The room was of a great size, a very convenient location and the attached food venue was lovely. Everything was clean and well kept, also very surprised to find a lovely balcony to use also. Very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abij1203
Premier Inn A, Reception at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, were very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we pride ourselves on making sure our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. many thanks Danielle, Reception

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated behind a nice pub, the Swan, which is also where breakfast is served. The interior of the hotel looks as if it was modelled on a 70's American motel and has had a bit of an upgrade since then. The rooms are on two floors with a glassed in corridor which the rooms face onto. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wales_Solo_traveller
Premier Inn A, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your stay, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We do have different types of rooms here at the hotel and that is why you and your friends were in different type rooms, I will pass on your feedback to The Ship Inn next to us about how nice they are,...

St. Neots Cambs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed/mattress creaked disturbing sleep. Unable to have evening meal as too long a wait for table (some 2 hours. Bed problem reported on second morning but no remedial action taken or feedback given. Reported again next day on departure. Stay spoiled by lack of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrier329
Premier Inn A, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Harriet329 Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you did not have a comfortable night sleep with us, we strive to be here 24/7 for all issues at the hotel with a good response for everyone, Sorry on this occasion the communication was not great, I will also pass on the wait you had at the Ship...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on Boxing Day as we had to make an emergency family trip to Cornwall. We were disappointed that the restaurant was only open for a limited time and we could only have Christmas Dinner. We felt that this should have been mentioned on the website. The rooms were standard but the hotel itself seemed a little forlorn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roamer53
Premier Inn A, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roamer53, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you have came back to us and had a wonderful time again, we will pass on your comments to The Ship Inn and hope to welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards Steven

Cheshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight after a party next door at the Cricket club. The room was comfortable. THe only negative was our youngest child (aged 11) complained that the pull-out bed mattress was hard and lumpy compared to the comfort of the main bed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
Premier Inn A, reception at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you like how different we are on the outside to other hotels, i am sorry the truckle bed was a bit uncomfortable and hope to welcome you back to us in the near future... Many Thanks poppy

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night as we were attending a nearby wedding at the golf club! The staff were extremely friendly, even giving us a lift to the nearby wedding as the taxis are expensive which I can't imagine you would get at any other hotel! The room was very big and clean with a big bathroom also. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgiamay123
Premier Inn A, reception at Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I'm so pleased you had such a fantastic stay here at premier inn, as we work hard to accommodate our guests. We hope that you enjoyed the wedding you were here for. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, thank you again. Kind...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alveston
0.3 km away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
342 reviews
7.2 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
2.4 km away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Bristol North The Gables Hotel
9.8 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
6.3 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 4 in Almondsbury
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE LIKE TO TELL ALL GUESTS THAT THE SHIP IS NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AND NOW ALSO HAVE NEW KITCHEN MANAGEMENT!!! Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Alveston gives you the best of both worlds: a lovely rural setting paired with top-notch transport links. Close to the M5, M4 and M48 we're a great stop-off on the road to Cornwall, Devon and Wales, as well as local attractions. Hit the shops at Cribbs Causeway or hit the greens at Thornbury Golf Club. Get your fashion fix in Bristol City Centre. Or, if you're here on business, you'll find Thornbury Trading Estate, Aztec West and Filton Airbus just minutes away. Once you're done, come back and relax in one of our new generation bedrooms featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, bright, modern bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: From the north: Exit M5(J14) towards A38 to Bristol, 5 miles to Hotel. From the south: Exit M5(J16) towards A38 to Gloucester, 4 miles to hotel. Next to the Ship Inn. Transport and local information: Cribbs Causeway Shopping Mall Thornbury Golf Course Bristol Zoo Parkway Train Station 6 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel

Address: Thornbury Road | Nr. Bristol, Alveston BS35 3LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Alveston
Price Range: €61 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel Alveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some ground floor rooms over look bowling green and carpark,”
 of 5 bubbles flopsy2014, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware of heating problems if you stay in December!”
 of 5 bubbles chrismU8746ST, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“they have no access for wheel chairs. all ground floor rooms are situated up 4 steps initially and the 2 more further into hotel”
 of 5 bubbles C1514QZrichardm, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the cricket club have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Techexpert, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Usual facilities for a Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles Steveshols2014, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5