We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (9)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and...
Offers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
10 km to East Midlands Airport
42 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
142
227
126
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
227
126
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herestandard holiday innnational holidayssofa bedalton towerseasy accessgood nights sleepovernight stopplenty of parkingwould stay againbuffet breakfastevening mealone night stayexcellent value for moneyfamily roomnight's sleepeast midlands airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No problem with check-in however I was given a room almost at the end of the building, although I had already requested a room closer to reception (due to limb injury) and this was never acknowledged at check-in. Very poor signage and it took ages...More

Thank SillyFizzy
Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 2 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. I'm very disappointed to note that you experienced difficulties during your stay and would like to personally apologise for the inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback with the management team and asked them...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay here but ended up here in need of emergency charging of our electric car. The last charger we stopped at on the M1 was faulty so we found this location on zap map. When we arrived, we came through the automatic barrier...More

Thank squashedbug
Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm pleased that you were able to make use of our charger and would like to thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times as it’s near various members of our family and close to the places we like to visit in this area. Love the walks views and countryside and so close to the Dales. Very pleasant staff efficient service...More

Thank Debbie W
Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 6 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall this place is okay the staff make it better. Callum and Aeysha were brilliant. Sofa bed not made when arrived toilet wouldnt stop flushing but staff instantly sorted. However the toilets in reception had urine in all stay blocked. Cups in room left dirty....More

Thank James F
Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit. I'm very disappointed to note that you were not entirely happy with your stay and would like to assure you that this is not indicative of our normal high standards. I...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed one night for a local event, however value for money was excellent. Every single member of the team we came into contact with was exceptional and incredibly friendly. Will be using the brand again.More

Thank mattwestwood
Response from Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great team here who pride themselves on delivering an outstanding service and I'm pleased that they looked after you so well. I hope...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
clemclemclem
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Andrew M | Reviewed this property |
Must be honest, I don’t know. Plenty of choice for dinner but I wasn’t a NH guest.
0
Votes
joannedrew69
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from georgep03 | Reviewed this property |
i think so
0
Votes
Richard G
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Nigel R | Reviewed this property |
I can only suggest that you contact the hotel direct. They would have first hand knowledge of the best options available to you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They may have baths in some room but ours didn't."
Read review
"Ask for a bigger room!!"
Read review
"all of the rooms are to the same excellent standard"
Read review
"Need bigger bathrooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing