We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights over Easter. Although as the title indicates the design of the hotel is dated, the staff were all excellent. Our room had been recently refurbished. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet despite the hotel being close to the M1.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwd100
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may welcome you back again in the future.

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night before a flight at East Midlands airport with my husband and two children. General facilities in hotel are good. However, the heating had been on in our room and the air conditioning wasn't working. We should have complained but had two very tired children who needed sleep. Even with a window open we were boiling. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surreymumoftwo
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at the hotel I am disappointed to note that you didn't get a good night's sleep due to the temperature of your bedroom and would like to personally apologise for the discomfort that this caused yourself and your family. I am also sorry that your issue...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite being situated by the M1, the hotel offered a wide range of good facilities. The food was great (both breakfast and dinner) I wasn't so sure to get southern fried chicken burger but when I finished it was lovely. The only problem I had was the rooms weren't spacious enough. I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended for a business meeting on 11/4/17, tried to order a coffee and a hot chocolate only to be told that the machine has been out of order for four weeks and the only hot drinks available were instant Coffee or Tea. For a Holiday Inn that is totally unacceptable. The staff were really apologetic and could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick3744
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Dear nick3744, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our coffee machine. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night in April 2017 as visiting Nottingham for business next day. Easy access from M1 J25 and took 20 minutes to get to city centre at 8am. Hotel is currently undergoing room refurbishment, but nothing particularly noisy and they stop at 5:30pm. Welcomed at check-in with the usual although didnt ask to open a room tab so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria Y
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments which I have shared with the team. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity welcome you back again in the future.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is like an old friend. Familiar, friendly slightly worn but honest and reliable. Very easy to get to from the M1 junction 25 or A52, it is also a good starting point for a trip into the Derbyshire country-side. I have stayed here on many occasions and it is my first choice when working near-by. Always found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your most recent visit to the hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Newcastle UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was perfectly adequate at this hotel, staff were fine and from the smell in our room it had a recent painting. The whole issue for me is that the hotel is very old, most of the buildings were two storey and rather tired looking. That said it was very convenient for the M1 at junction 25

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qualitytraveller22
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

On business travels we generally book Holiday Inn or Premier Inn type accommodation. You know it will be clean, the beds will be comfortable and there will be something edible to eat. On this score this hotel met expectations. The rooms we were offered had been recently refurbished although not at great expense for instance the sink unit was already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie F
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm disappointed that your stay was not as enjoyable as you intended it to be and I apologise for this. I have shared your comments with the management team for review and discussion and please be assured that action will be taken where...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, midweek. Very clean hotel and looked like it has recently had an upgrade. Warm welcome on checking in and being made known of restaurant times and directions to room. Stayed in Executive suite and it was very comfy. Menu was a good selection and food was spot on. Top Location off M1.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWF41
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments. I'm delighted that you had a comfortable stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Was working in the area booked in late the room was really nice Although bathroom was really small wifi good think it has bean refurbished recently as could still smell paint was really good value @ £49.00 for twin room !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegularUktraveler
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.9 km away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
1.0 km away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
8.3 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Village Hotel Nottingham
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 54 in Nottingham
644 reviews
1.1 km away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Price Range: €59 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family room was lovely if two friends want a little more comfort than a twin”
jamesparson, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a large room, ask for family room, as singles are small and doubles small as well for a couple.”
DERYLEY, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get an upgrade on your room. A refurbished room would be preferable.”
Z93YMdaveh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had no problem with a room at the end of the corridor”
Allan_and_Jenny, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the function/conference rooms would be best”
HalifaxThespian, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5