We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Parador Canaro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Parador Canaro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

we had the most perfect time at this well run hotel. As a last minute request a birthday cake was freshly made for us for a party the next day. The Staff really could not have been more helpful. It was a perfect stay with the rooms being spacious and relaxing after a hard day. All in all I highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicnar
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our customers , trying to surprise in every detail. It was a real pleasure to attend you and your family preparing a homemade cake and enjoy that special moment with us . Thank you very much! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Staff, service, receptionist, shuttle and all the people that are working there are amazing, this is why I rated it 5. I stayed at the hotel for a long time, the best part was the staff, which they really helped me, and made my stay very welcomed. Don't forget after all it is a 4 star hotel, so some things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liora K
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear Liora, We are very pleased to read your review about us, and we are very proud to know that one of the most relevant aspects are our Parador Canaro' staff. We will keep working hard to improve day by day We look forward to welcoming you again next season More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights only but we were really happy with the hotel itself, it was big and with several closets to put all your stuff ( sking stuff can be high volume), the bathroom was also bi with a shower and a bathtub. Very clean. Good towels. We had dinner at the cafetaria and the food was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria19642013
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear Liora, We are very pleased to read your review about us, and we are very proud to know that one of the most relevant aspects you mentioned are our Parador Canaro' staff. We will keep working hard to improve day by day We look forward to welcoming you again next season!! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

first of all, we made a reservation for 3 double rooms. we got 2 big beautiful rooms and 1 tiny room. the receptionist told us they "did us a favor" because this room, although tiny, is facing the slopes (instead of the road- apparently that's noisy ) - i really don't think that is a proper response. ask me what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stav S
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me apologize for your bad experience with us. It was definetely a misunderstanding and the receptionist wanted to say that your booking was for a lower category room and she made an upgrade for free in order to have a more confortable room during your stay Appart from this, our breakfast buffet has a... More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We are just arrived for one week of holidays. Hotel is nice, with private slope. Very helpful staff for any request (help for ski school ). The only problem is that the room is not 4 persons, just 3 and one added (we have reservation for 4 persons). The glasses are 3 in the room, the slippers are 3... etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank evuliii
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me apologize for the fact of not bearing in mind the real occupancy of your room according with your reservation. It is definitely a great mistake because we used to prepare each room for the exact number of people that will stay in it Thanks for let us know your opinion because it make us improve day... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My partner and I took our 8 and 5 yr old children and also my Mother (retired) to Andorra for a week in the snow. Apart from Grandma we all either skied or snow boarded and the hotel has some excellent facilities on the very door step for complete beginners. They have their own ski hire, ski school and beginners... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveVitali
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your post and for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor Community! We all are glad to read you valuable opinion . We are looking forward to welcoming at Parador Canaro very soon Best Regards to all your lovely family More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The hotel is very well equipped, the rooms are modern and very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful, however the dinner was poor and the breakfast very disappointing, just cereal and toast. I accept that I visited out of season however at the prices being charged for a night this was just unacceptable. You can find much better value... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRrandonner
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your review, it really makes us to improve our service day by day. As you mentioned, your stay was during low season and this is the reason why have to adapt our services . Breakfast buffet was modified to "a la carte" service, so you were able to ask for a fried eggs, omelette,... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This hotel has it all. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the service is first class, the breakfast fantastic, the view heavenly and a great value for the price. It has free parking and free wifi. The staff is super attentive. We are hikers so we were able to take many hikes from this location by just driving a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank monsita1910
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We really appreciate your comments and engage all of us to improve day by day Yours sincerely More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed a couple of nights in the Parador Canaro and found it very comfortable with an excellent restaurant. Our room had decent view down the valley and also importantly for me, over the car park. Good balcony for sunning and great gin &a tonics. There were road improvements taking place just outside the hotel, which made it quite noisy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BiltonWild
ParadorCanaro, Gerente at Hotel Parador Canaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to read your comments during your stay with us. Thanks a lot. We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Despite the very good staff (barman and ski school teachers) the owner of hotel totally disrespect the customers. Make sure you have no problem with broken or stolen equipments. The school has more than 50 years experience with no insurance. After have my equipment stolen the manager told me it happens all the time and presented an astonishing bill saying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Victor F

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incles
1.1 km away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.6 km away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
0.9 km away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 17 in Soldeu
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 17 in Soldeu
439 reviews
1.1 km away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Tarter
404 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
Hotel Galanthus & Spa
#4 of 17 in Soldeu
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4* Hotel located in Incles Valley with our own ski slopes for beginners, panoramic terrace, restaurant and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Parador Canaro

Address: Carretera General Incles-Soldeu, Incles AD100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Incles
Price Range: €89 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parador Canaro 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parador Canaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Parador Canaro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from the main road is a must. Get room temp turned right down to 15 degrees. All temperatures are controlled from the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveVitali, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the side have a view but are more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles GRrandonner, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“get a room with a view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles monsita1910, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose other hotel or you can regret about your vacation.”
 of 5 bubbles 328victorf, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 482RussellB, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay