We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trewythen Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Trewythen Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trewythen Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Restrictions on the hot tubs completely spoilt the holiday. All of the many rules applied for the tubs (not just the 8-8!)should be stated prior to booking as many other lodges are not so strict and I think from reading reviews customers are used to this and expect this. Do not expect to have a few drinks play music and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Nikki Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here a Trewythen Lodges. As owners we work really hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Whilst you were staying with us I do not recall you mentioning any of your concerns over the hot tubs. All guests are informed before arrival that...

Lancashire
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

July 2016 - Bluebell Lodge 2 (Family Lodge) Firstly, gentlemen, use your Sat Nav to get there, without it you never will. SY17 5BQ will take you straight to the front of the lodges. The surrounding roads are all 'Unnamed' so stick to the postcode. If in any doubt, give the owners a call, they are more than happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew J
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Matthew. Thank you so much for your very detailed review. It is so detailed that everything you have put is as good advice as anyone looking will get. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Mid Wales in a fantastic location with wonderful views. Not to near facilities and not to far, making it a...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Absolutely fantastic. The lodge was immaculate. Anne and Paul made us feel very welcome as we arrived, took us straight to our lodge. The views from all lodges are breathtaking, The wildlife in the area is a real bonus as well, including, Peregrine falcons and red kites. This was our second stay here and cannot wait to book our third....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Sarah. It was lovely to see you both again this year. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in blossom lodge and you found it immaculate. Its is great to live in a area that has such lovely wildlife and that you enjoyed your walk to the village. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Ann

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We have just returned from Trewythen Lodges after our second visit. This is something we rarely do but following a very enjoyable holiday last year we decided to return and are so glad we did! We received a very friendly and warm welcome from Anne and Paul who had remembered us (some feat as they have lots of visitors) The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue H
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Sue and Steve. Thank you for your lovely review. It was really nice to see you again, we enjoyed talking to you last time, and I was so pleased to see you again this year. We are lucky that we live in nice countryside with beautiful views and good places to visit. Thank you for appreciating the work that...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Outstanding stay in this lovely lodge last weekend! So clean peaceful and cosy! There is nothing I can fault! we both enjoyed The owners Ann and Paul were lovely, gave us a lovely welcome and very helpful with anything we needed to know. Will defiantly be visiting again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuess186466
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you both for coming to stay with us. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and your husband enjoyed his special birthday. Your lovely comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards Ann

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting, lodge is spotless and couldn't ask for anything more from it, bathroom, bed linen, kitchen all so clean and comfortable. Sauna is better than expected and the hot tub is welcome after a day out. There are a few guidelines but I was pleased of this as it means they are clean and well kept which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310,160
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Rob and Diane Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you were happy with the lodge and found everything comfortable and clean. Thank you for the complements of the hot tubs, we really do work hard at keeping them clean and in tip top condition and this is why we do ask guests to follow...

Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

A friendly lady greeted us on arrival and showed us to our lodge. She went through the hot tub rules with us which we weren't expecting - including the 8pm rule. She said that due to rules set out by hoseasons we weren't allowed any alcohol/large meals 4 hours before entering the hot tub, not allowed in the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased you found myself friendly on arrival. Parks are to explain how the hot tub works and the health and safety when you arrive. Lots of guests like you to do this and especially if they have not been in one before. I did not say that the health and safety...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Lost count how many times we have been to Trewythen. We come here to relax and it never disappoints us. The lodges are immaculate with all the facilities you need for a chilled out few days. The owners meet you with a warm welcome and are around if you want advice on places to visit and the local eateries. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevewood1963
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Julie and Steve Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you always enjoy yourselves whilst with us and been so understanding about the hot tub rules and know it is for everybody's own safety. We look forward to seeing you in September for a catch up. Don't work to hard before you come. Best...

Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Blossom Lodge beautiful,spotless,idyllic views ,superb hot tub, immaculate kept settings,this is all down to Paul and Ann's hard work and dedication to provide the most relaxing and peaceful holiday experience .They must be doing something right as this was our seventh visit and we have just booked again for october!!!,The lodges are well equipped ,there is nothing you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disco2014
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi David and Bridget Thank you so much for lovely review and your kind words. It was great seeing you both and I am so pleased you had yet again another enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in October. Kind Regards Ann

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Due to unforeseen circumstances our friends who had originally booked to stay here had to cancel, so we were lucky to take their place! We stayed in lavender 3 for 2 nights and it was great, very clean, everything you could need and we had an extremely warm welcome from the owners. We shopped at tesco which is about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa C
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and coming to stay with us. I am pleased you were happy with the lodges and found them clean. I am pleased that you found the hot tubs clean and well maintained. Unfortunately it is not the park that set the hot tub guidelines and it is in the interest of guests own...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanidloes
3.7 km away
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caersws
302 reviews
8.0 km away
Mount Inn
Mount Inn
#6 of 13 in Llanidloes
34 reviews
0.0 km away
Belan Bach Lodges
Belan Bach Lodges
#1 of 1 in Llangadfan
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Penllwyn Lodges
Penllwyn Lodges
#1 of 2 in Garthmyl
104 reviews
12.4 km away
The Forest Country House B&B and Cottages
7.8 km away
Trewythen Hotel
Trewythen Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llanidloes
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Trewythen Lodges

Address: Llandinam, Llanidloes SY17 5BQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes
Price Range: €73 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Trewythen Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewythen Hotel Llanidloes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trewythen Lodges staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Trewythen Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive in the day, it's VERY dark at night”
  • Bedroom (when leaving)
  • Kitchen
  • Sunrise
  • Bedrooms
  • Bluebell lodge 2
  • Amazing lodge
  • Lounge
  • Kitchen and corridor
 of 5 bubbles amycP7520MV, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont think there is a poor choice here, they are all excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles GillianL78, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Views from every window”
 of 5 bubbles Cazbaz2012, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bluebell 1 lodge is set at the front so uninterrupted views”
 of 5 bubbles emlagabe, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all lodges are of the same quality”
 of 5 bubbles sarahpC575DM, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay