We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Belair

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Belair
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Belair
 Click to rate
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the rooms are not too large but spatious enough to feel at home. The hotel staff is the nicest you can get - very helpful and friendly - the kind of personal atmosfere you hope for when travelling abroad. The restaurant is worth being mentioned - the food is just great !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senaj L
belair-cantinella, Owner at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Senaj L. We appreciate your hugely satisfying assessment about our hotel. To create the stay of our guests as comfortable and pleasant as possible is our main priority. Therefore, we are more than happy to receive such a lovely feedback. It would be nice to welcome you again in Hotel Belair. Have a good spring time. Best regards Peter...

Pirkkala, Finland
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel Belair's desk in the lobby does great job. The service is extremely friendly and they really put effort on ensuring a good stay. There is a train stop only 100 m away from the hotel. This is great for getting to the Center of Zurich. Unfortunately, the hotel is in the corner of two streets and the soundproofing inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eerola
belair-cantinella, Owner at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Mr Eerola Thank you so much for taking your time to make such a great assessment, especially with the praise to our staff. We are happy that we could convince with our kindness. To be close to the means of transport truly is a plus but we certainly understand that being quite central also has negative aspects, for example...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

It took me a while to find the entrance to the hotel but when I did, I found a very helpful receptionist who was only too pleased to make me feel welcome. That's where the good news stops. I paid 182 Swiss Francs for what can only be described as a spare room. There were 2 single beds - both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartScot
belair-cantinella, Owner at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear MartScot Thank you very much for your nice words about your welcome at the reception and your detailed feedback. We regret that you did not feel comfortable at our place and apologize for the inconvenience. When our guests reserve a single room standard, normally we only prepare one bed. If we need a double room with two single beds,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I was greeted by an extremely nice receptionist who had everything well prepared so my first impressions were very good. The lobby was tastefully decorated and all was going so well. First thing that surprised me was the room keys which came with large weighty things attached that were quite uncomfortable to put in a trouser pocket. You could swap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icanhasninja
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Was surprised/disappointed to see a much higher rate charged over the weekend nights vs the week days. Great location to my business contacts, very friendly staff. Close to a variety of restaurants. Short commute from airport and walking distance to train station, I didn't use the rental car for local travel. Uber available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
belair-cantinella, Manager at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Andy M Thank you very much for taking the time for your nice and informative assessment. A feedback like yours is always a pleasure and motivating for our staff. The reason, why the rate for the weekdays is different than the one for the weekend, is, because we deal with a flexible price management. Supply and demand need to...

Certaldo, Italy
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I spend only one night a the Belair with my family, but from the welcome to goodbye was very excellent, Very nice room, very cleaned. Good breakfast. Nice staff.You also would find a parking space. free wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiegoOrsini
belair-cantinella, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Mr Orsini Many thanks for your excellent feedback to our Hotel Belair. We are glad that you were totally satisfied with our staff and service and hope to welcoming you very soon again. Have a nice wintertime. Best regards, Peter Jörg, Director

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The hotel is well located and easy to reach with public transport, the staff is very friendly. You are always welcomed with a smile. The food is excellent. It is very clean, spotless. Clearly a customer centric hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ettore P
belair-cantinella, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Ettore P Thank you very much for your kind and informative review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you soon again with a big smile. Have a wonderful Christmas season. Warm regards Peter Jörg, Director

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 November 2016

If business drags to Zurich / Wallisellen, that is the place to book: totally calm to rest and very friendly staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Close to new the business zone of Wallisellen (suburb "Richti")

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _durand_didier
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Hotel had connector plugs we were able to borrow for English - Swiss and German - Swiss. Breakfast was a poor choice, scrambled eggs were obviously made with desiccated egg powder, and tasted so - no flavour, horrible texture and tasted just plain vile. The portion of scrambled egg I got was very small, but given I didn't eat much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam D
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

A very nice old lady has received us at check in. Old hotel but clean. Breakfast very good and everything fresh. Quietness. Free parking. Anyway, some remodelling and new furniture would be nice. A new design in the rooms and definetely Air Conditioning in rooms necesarry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tavi B
belair-cantinella, Manager at Hotel Belair, responded to this review

Dear Tavi B Thank you for your review. We are happy that you felt welcome at our hotel. We always update our rooms with modern equipment (did you see the tablet in the room?) and furnishing, to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We thank you for your input regarding the air-condition and will consider this with one...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallisellen
2.5 km away
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
#1 of 2 in Dubendorf
198 reviews
2.2 km away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
3.2 km away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#38 of 138 in Zurich
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
1,864 reviews
3.9 km away
Coronado Hotel
Coronado Hotel
#22 of 138 in Zurich
391 reviews
3.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Belair

Address: Alte Winterthurerstrasse 16 | 8304 Wallisellen, Wallisellen 8304, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Wallisellen
Price Range: €124 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Hotel Wallisellen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belair staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belair staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want to invest - gthe business rooms are a worthy upgrade with Wifi!”
senajl, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Was a chilled in the room, no extra blanket provided... (November travel).”
  • Facing West...
Y5254JLandym, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are blind, don't travel often, are not a breakfast person any room will do.”
miriamd675, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Business or travellers who are not in rush”
Kartalbaba, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
Elijah619, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5