We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable room which was spacious and clean. The motel has an OK on site restaurant and is handilybplaced for the Barossa Valley to the North and the city. The main north road is very busy most of the time and is best avoided in the morning and evening rush hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durleysteve
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did A Trip from NT and was tired etc and we arrived early 9.30 am and was welcomed by all had to wait a few minutes for room to have a clean but WOW fantastic everything great bed , shower , TVs, DVD player huge lounge ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie481
TravisK5082, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in Adelaide. Hope to see you again soon.

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

as i have ms was happy with the ground floor room adjacent to the pool...easy to get around room and parking close by.Pleased with the hot breakfast and the price...one thing i was disappointed with was the fruit platter i ordered for breakfast,could make it a larger serve...apart from that hiccup we have stayed there 3 or 4 times now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambertheather33
TravisK5082, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am really sorry that your fruit platter wasn't large enough. Please let us know when you stay with us next time and I will rectify that for you. We hope to see you again soon

Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Look after all the fab reviews we were expecting quite a special place, now there is nothing wrong for this hotel at all, just not what we expected. We were exploding to get into the pool when we arrived on a hot day, but the water was so frigged that we couldn't even attempt it (we have recently been to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elwingstar
Con K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the room was not properly completed for your arrival so, please accept our sincere apologies. If you had alerted our 24 hour reception, I am sure we could have addressed the issues for you immediately. In regards to the pool, by legislation, we operate within very fine and strict parameters as...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

I stay at the Sombrero when I visit Adelaide because of the friendly service. Staff are always friendly and efficient, meals are great and rooms are clean. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them, always happy to help. It is close to the shopping centres and easy to catch a taxi or bus from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28kathleenl
Con K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Myself and everyone who works here appreciates reading that you were happy with you stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to say we had the most restful pleasent time at the somberro inn. The staff were terrific and very friendly... Breakfast was out of this world absolutely delicious food. And our 1bedroom apartment was cosy and warm. I was very pleasantly surprised... Nice to have customer service with smiles and making you feel welcome nothing to hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Con K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our breakfast cook was walking on air after she read your review. I appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and that you had a good stay with us. I was very please to read that you felt welcome and the staff were friendly. We hope you choose to stay...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

One night stay here in a suite with family after a hectic week with floods etc. Great room, great nights sleep. All very clean and tidy and staff were excellent. Recommendation for takeaway meals from Marcellina down the road, delivered to the door as their restaurant was not open was a big hit too. Being close to the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamiab
Con K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you were happy. We are lucky that we are close to a lot of different places to eat when our restaurant is closed. I am very happy that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you...

Streaky Bay, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We are from Streaky Bay on the West Coast and we never seem to go pass the Sombero Comfort Inn. It is just a pleasure after a long drive to be greeted by cheerful staff and then to turn in to beautiful clean and lovely rooms. Meals in the resteraunt are good and is close to shops. Great Place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Happycouples_west
Con K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is so nice to read that you are greeted by cheerful staff, especially after a long trip. We have a range of different rooms for everyone's needs. We look forward to the next time you stay with us and once again, thank you for your review.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stay at the Sombrero because it's only ten minutes from our office. It's old, but very clean. The food is simple but very tasty. The staff are very helpful and obliging. If you need to stay on the Northside, try it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hsv1959
Con K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you found your stay with us. It was great to read that you find the staff helpful and obliging. We hope to see you again next time you are in Adelaide.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We have been here 4 days and the location is great the suite (2 room) was fabulous the manager gave us some wonderful food tips and pointed us in the correct direction. Fantastic experience and very helpful staff very well maintained and a pleasure to stay at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanwal k
Con K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We try to ensure our guests are happy and myself and all the staff love reading that we have a guest who has had a good time staying with us. We hope you choose us next time you are in Adelaide.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
27 reviews
3.7 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
5.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Mawson Lakes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
248 reviews
3.0 km away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
220 reviews
5.7 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn and Suites Sombrero is located 5kms north of the centre of Adelaide. We are close to Regency Park, and with good access to the Northern Industrial Precincts and Ports area. Comfort Inn and Suites Sombrero is rated by the RAA as a four star establishment. We have also undergone a lengthy and stringent process, successfully meeting the criteria to become recognised by the Australian Tourism Accreditation Association. We have a fully licensed restaurant, which has a changeable menu and enables us to bring to you fresh foods that are compatible with the seasons. Even if you choose to eat in we can do room service. We also offer cooked breakfast in our restaurant every day of the week. We have a sauna, heated spa and swimming pool which is semi enclosed to enable you to enjoy it any season. Our suites are designed to make you feel comfortable, they have queen size beds, ensuites, airconditioning/heating, direct dial telephones, free wi-fi, flat screen televisions and the latest swipecard access entry sytem. We also have fully furnished 1, 2 or 3 bedroom Townhouse Apartments. They have a fully equipped kitchen with dining room and separate lounge. All our two and threebedroom apartments have their own laundry facilities. Its like a home away from home. Parking is not a problem as we have a large free onsite car park available which has security gates with secure after hours card access We are located within walking distance to a regional shopping precinct,with supermarkets, banks,coffee shops restraunts, gymasiums and a large varirty of shops and services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero

Address: 288-292 Main North Rd | Prospect, Prospect, South Australia 5082, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Prospect
Price Range: €81 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Really avoid the rush hour traffic. It is awful”
 of 5 bubbles Durleysteve, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Stay and Great Food lots of shade.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherie481, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are great. Very Quiet and spacious. Has everything you need and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Happycouples_west, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are two floors - request ground floor if you have issues with steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Ando-of-Aus, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Townhouse well equiped and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 87JosephT, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5