We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

1,033 reviews
Save
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (38)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good43%
  • Average29%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“munich airport”(148 reviews)
“shuttle service”(36 reviews)
“one night”(75 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,033)Write a Review
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
148
290
183
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
290
183
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunich airportshuttle serviceone nightflight pathhi expressan early flightan overnight staysofa bednext morningeuros per personan italian restaurantrental carfree breakfastfamily roomcold meatsrooms are smallnice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Worst mattress I have ever had in a hotel. It was 4 inches thick with no foundation. It was almost on the floor. I could feel springs running the length from head to foot. The wi-fi did not work in my room. It worked in...More

Thank Bob C
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to see more of Italy & Austrian Alps so we took a 9 hr train ride from Rome before flying from Munich back to USA. Munich Airport Holiday Inn Express is the place to relax! Staff friendly & know how to serve our...More

Thank Bob C
Response from HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich AirportResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bob, thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are pleased to read that you really enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a hustle free one night stay on our way further in Germany. Being a spire elite member gives you a free parking in this hotel which was a pleasant surprise. However, on a down side, wifi is non existent, really weak signal. Staff...More

Thank Eugene K
Response from HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich AirportResponded 5 days ago

Dear Eugene K, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your amenities as a spire elite member. We know that you have a lot of hotel choices and we appreciate your loyality. Here in our region it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reasonable prices, delicious free breakfast that begins at 4 am, airport shuttle for 5 euros that is reliable, good hotel restaurant, and sparkling clean. For the price, this is an awesome spot!! Very close to the airport too:)

Thank Melinda P
Response from HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich AirportResponded 5 days ago

Dear Melinda, thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are pleased to hear that you consider us as best airport hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Reviewed 1 week ago

After having lived in Germany for years, and knowing the German inclination for cleanliness, I was shocked to see this place. Dust bunnies everywhere, cobwebs in our room, and the stairwell was not to be believed. When we arrived, there was trash on the floor...More

Thank rattlesnakelady
Response from HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich AirportResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rattlesnakelady, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456141
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (38)
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Bathroom (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NORM K
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BeeVancouver | Reviewed this property |
No,you will need a car.
0
Votes
hmashton
8 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Danny972 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Katy, Will this be in the morning hours or evening? Will you be with a rental car? If it's in the morning and you'll a car, then I recommend that you go to Therme Erding Munich water park and spent your hours there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room 225"
Read review
"Get room close to elevator to get better wifi"
Read review
"Do not choose 101 or 103 if you want good internet connection"
Read review
"poor quality Too few employees.I ran out of tissue, called for more,and they asked me to come downstairs to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite