We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“basic kitchen”(2 reviews)
“double spa”(2 reviews)
“reception venue”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
26
18
12
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
18
12
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic kitchendouble spareception venueroom was clean and comfortablethe king size bedstayed two nightsa great staymornington peninsulamain roadshort driveenjoyed our staychrisweddingaccommodationwineriescrockerycafes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed over xmas at this great motel. Such a nice place with great facilities. But the best thing about Norwood house was definitely the staff!! They were so so friendly and so helpful, going beyond their duties to make sure we had everything we needed...More

Thank Ally S
Response from krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & AccommodationResponded 30 December 2016

Thanks Ally - it was really lovely having you stay with us. The staff - who, as you are aware, are under extreme pressure at the moment during this busy time - are simply over the moon with your appreciation of their work. We really...More

Reviewed 4 December 2016

This reception venue was wonderful from the time we walked to the front door into the reception room filled with the most fabulous Christmas Tree with 6000 lights on it! Each table had a unique Christmas tree the decor and the ambience was great. The...More

Thank Gaye L
Response from krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & AccommodationResponded 30 December 2016

Hi Gaye Thanks for taking the time to share your lovely comments. All of the staff were very happy & appreciative of your kind words, and recognition of their efforts. It was indeed a lovely Christmas atmosphere for all of our Christmas functions this year...More

Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed in a renovated room at Norwood House. We chose this place as it had a microwave and toaster as well as the usual kettle. The room is described as compact and it is, but not excessively so. Everything was clean and worked well....More

Thank kathyk0l
Response from krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions & AccommodationResponded 21 November 2016

Thanks Kathy for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The Motel staff were delighted with your lovely comments and have asked me to pass on their thanks also. It is very rewarding to receive such feedback, given their very hard work...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very disappointed in this motel. In very serious need of a renovation both externally and internally. The room was cramped. The carpets needed a clean. There was far too much furniture in the room. The bathroom was unbelievably small with a sink taking up most...More

Thank Louise S
Response from krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions & AccommodationResponded 30 August 2016

Firstly we thank you for taking the time to record your experience. You booked the Budget Small Room, however, we have 10 different types of rooms here, and if we had been even remotely aware that you were not happy, we would have moved you...More

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed here for 1 night on a weekend break to the Mornies. Very clean, unpretentious, with comfortable bed and hot shower, what more could you want? Friendly receptionist when we arrived quite late on a Saturday. There was a wedding reception going on but didn't...More

1  Thank Leeds73
Response from krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions & AccommodationResponded 21 November 2016

Thanks for the lovely comments and appraisal. We look forward to your next visit to the Peninsula!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mt Eliza
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ruth7traveller
24 October 2014|
Answer
Response from krisbuzz | Property representative |
Hi There. Our Office is physically open 8.30am to 8.30pm every day. (0830hrs - 2030hrs) Guests, however, are able to check-in at anytime - as we have a 24/7 check-in facility.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the East side are quiter"
Read review
"'Budget Small Room' is good for a solo traveler/ couple"
Read review
"They have a huge reception room."
Read review
"The double spa is great but if someone has to sleep on the pull out couch they will be up all night due to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing