We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-2-2 Kinshi, Sumida 130-0013 Tokyo Prefecture
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/22
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$503
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (462)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (81)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 05/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 28 in Sumida
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Trusted Partner of TOKYO SKYTREE(R) TOBU HOTEL LEVANT TOKYO IDEAL LOCATION AND PROXIMITY Being one of the TOKYO SKYTREE® official hotels, our hotel is in the middle of hot tourist area close to TOKYO SKYTREE®, Asakusa, shopping centres along with nice eateries and convenience stores. We are only 300m walk from Kinshicho Station. WONDERFUL VIEW OF TOKYO SKYTREE® We boast our beautiful tower view from some of the rooms and in-house restaurants. Imagine yourself gazing quietly at the sparkling tower at the center of the night sky while resting on your bed or enjoying delicious dinner with your beloved person. It adds up to the romantic atmosphere. SUPERB ACCESSIBILITY TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS We provide shuttle bus to Tokyo Disneyland®. Direct airport limousines operate between our hotel and both Haneda and Narita International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
761Reviews109Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 348
  • 79
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gerardo F wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions
The location of the hotel is perfect as it is a 5-minute walk to the nearest Termina subway station. There is also a mall beside the subway station with MUJI and GU and Uniqlo as tenants which is a treat for shoppers. Our room was big and clean and had a nice view of Tokyo. The hotel is a 20 -minute walk to Tokyo Tower. The breakfast is very good. The staff are friendly. I have stayed in this hotel thrice and will always be a priority hotel whenever I'm in Tokyo.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tom m wrote a review Mar 2020
Honolulu, Hawaii58 contributions31 helpful votes
The hotel was very nice although I had to change rooms once because of a strange smell from my original room. Turned out to be a blessing because the new room assigned to me faced the Tree Tower which was terrific.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you for your staying and sharing your review. We are glad to have your review and the evaluation! We greatly appreciate your complimentary comments towards us. We will try our best to improve ourselves to make each stay wonderful. If you have another opportunity, please visit us. We will be waiting for your next stay with us.
Read more
Hayden wrote a review Feb 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand20 contributions23 helpful votes
We recently travelled to tokyo from New Zealand for a family holiday Myself my wife and 2 small children loved it. Tobu hotel levant is a stunning hotel with lovely helpful staff. Although the rooms are small which is pretty common for tokyo we had plenty of room for the four of us. The restaurant for breakfast was great and had a huge variety. We also frequented this restaurant for the buffet dinner and would highly recommend. 2 min walk to the trains and 30mins walk to the skytree. We will be returning to hotel tobu levant in the future for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 13 Feb 2020
First of all, thank you very much for staying at our hotel, and giving us reviews. We really appreciate that you gave us great comments and scores. It is a great pleasure for us that you enjoyed stay at our hotel and shared such a wonderful comment. At Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo, we pride ourselves in our prime location along with services that can ensure our guests satisfaction. Please come back and stay with our hotel again if you have next opportunity to visit Tokyo. Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.
Read more
phale12017 wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom50 contributions55 helpful votes
Excellent hotel. Large spacious reception area, beautifully decorated for Christmas! Well appointed bedrooms with en suite facilities. Extremely pleasing dining room with a good choice of food. The hotel is well situated for walking to places of interest and international restaurants and bars, although the roof top bar provides a relaxing place to enjoy a brilliant view of the city by night! A very good hotel l thoroughly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 2 Feb 2020
First of all, thank you very much for staying at our hotel, and giving us reviews. We are glad to hear that you had good time at our hotel. It is our pleasure hear that you are satisfied with our location and the service. At Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo, we pride ourselves in our prime location along with services that can ensure our guests satisfaction. We will continue to work hard to make each stay enjoyable. Please come back and stay with our hotel again if you have next opportunity to visit Tokyo.
Read more
Joy wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Very nice hotel in an excellent/convenient location. No hustle and bustle of fighting crowds. Especially like the convenience of airport limousine bus direct from either Haneda international or Narita airports at a reasonable rate.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for staying at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo, and giving us review. We really appreciate that you gave us great comments and scores. It is our pleasure hear that you are satisfied with our location and the service. We will continue to work hard to make each stay enjoyable. If you have another opportunity, please visit us. We are looking forward to having you again.
Read more
Tour759193 wrote a review Jan 2020
88 contributions40 helpful votes
10 min walk to subway station which connects to Disney with 1 change or to downtown on another line. Direct Disney bus shuttle available (the main reason for choosing this hotel) but unfortunately it was already fully booked upon check-in for the next day service. Airport bus stops at the hotel door. No major attraction nearby except the Skytree Tower. There are many small eateries, shops and launderettes around. Room is clean and decent sized compared to the average hotel in Tokyo. Firm bed which is good for problem backs but maybe a little too much for others. Keen service provided by the English speaking staff at reception. Disney bus aside there may be more hotel choices closer to the city and other attractions for the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pays more for the Skytree view but views in room on the other side also offers a good view.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thank you for your staying and sharing your review. We feel sorry for the inconvenience about Disney shuttle. We will try our best to improve ourselves so that we can provide you better time and memories. If you have another opportunity, please visit us. We are looking forward to having you, and giving you even better time!
Read more
Capta1nAwes0me wrote a review Jan 2020
Wellington, New Zealand64 contributions14 helpful votes
Excellent Hotel and Service. Staff were friendly, helpful and knew english as well. We arrived early so our room wasn't ready, but they let us store our bags, and then put them in our room before we returned which was nice. We had the non-sky tree view room which was still excellent. Wifi did play up a bit, but was overall pretty good. TV is Japanese, BUT it has the netflix app so you can sign in with your login if you have one. Breakfast is good but is mainly asian based, and limited english options, which gets a bit boring after a few days, but I would still get it included with the booking if I was to stay again. Hotel is about 7mins walk from two main train stations which is great! Shopping malls in the area are ok. There are a lot of eating options available in the area, ask the hotel staff for maps restaurants etc. There are no washing machines on site, but there's about 3 self service laundromat located closes by (wash and dry takes about 50mins). Walking distance to sky tree, then sky tree to Asakusa is walking distance again. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher up room facing sky tree would be nicer and quieter rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Greetings from Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo. Thank you very much for staying at our hotel, and sharing your beautiful comment. We are glad to hear that you had good time with us. It is also a great honor for us that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our hotel and shared such a wonderful comment. We will keep doing harder to make each stay wonderful. If you have next opportunity to visit Tokyo, please come back and stay with our hotel again. Best Regards, Director Fujita Yuki
Read more
David S wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia648 contributions345 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights on the 11th floor. Room provided a great view of the Skytree which was certainly spectacular at night as its lights constantly changed colour. The room seemed to be different to the photo on the website and was much tighter with three beds than the photo suggest. Short walk to local JR and subway stations so easy to get in and out of Tokyo. Breakfast was pretty good with choice of western and local dishes. We booked Disney shuttle but as aour grandscon was not feeling well we missed morning departure and we did noy feel like waiting for 7:20 return piack up and used our JR passes instead. 7-11 store and lots of eating places nearby. Stff were very courteous as would be expected.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel, and sharing your comment. We are glad to hear that you had good time at our hotel. It is our pleasure hear that you are satisfied with our location and the service. We will keep doing harder to make each stay wonderful. If you have another opportunity, please visit us. We are looking forward to having you again.
Read more
Marc B wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions
Stayed 8 nights. Almost two hour bus/limousine from Narita airport. Yes, it’s close to train station but far from everyplace you want to go with the exception of the sky tree tower. Seemed extremely far (even by train) from many sites you would not want to miss. Beds and pillows were rock hard, tiny and uncomfortable. Ceiling was paper thin and we heard noises from room above all night. Complained each night about what seemed like jumping or marching in room above-desk staff didn’t help and didn’t offer to move rooms. Lost sleep every night and was woken up every morning. No concierge on 5 of our days-not helpful if visiting from another country. No gift shop, very little common space to sit or meet. Room had four beds but only one tiny closet with two drawers- had to live out of suitcases and there wasn’t even room for them. The only good thing about this hotel was the view of the sky tree. I would not stay here again under any circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and sharing your comment. We will try our best to improve ourselves so that we can provide you better time and memories. If you have another opportunity, please visit us. We are looking forward to having you, and giving you even better time!
Read more
freida_moore wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom84 contributions67 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights here and the hotel was very good. Huge rooms for Tokyo with very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was amazing, a great mix of local and Western food with lots of things to try. We had an amazing view from our room to Tokyo Skytree. My only complaint is that that concierge team were unable to get us a taxi to fit us and our luggage and we were very close to missing out train. They must know the size of the boot in the taxis but seemed shocked our luggage wouldn’t fit! But overall a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TobuHotelLevantTokyo, 支配人 at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel, and sharing your comment. We greatly appreciate your complimentary comments towards us. We feel sorry for the inconvenience about the taxi. We share our information and try our best to improve ourselves. If you have another opportunity, please visit us. We are looking forward to having you, and giving you even better time!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tobu hotel sumida
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoSumidaUeno / Asakusa / Ryogoku / Adachi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
383
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo
Which popular attractions are close to Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo?
Nearby attractions include Sumida Triphony Hall (0.05 km), Oyokogawa Water Park (0.2 km), and Arcakit Kinshicho (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Keawjai Thai Restaurant Kotobashi, Madai Ramen Mengyo Honten, and REN SKYTREE(R) VIEW RESTAURANT.
Does Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo have airport transportation?
Yes, Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.