We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3-23-1 Shiba, Minato 105-0014 Tokyo Prefecture
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$137
View deal
Hotels.comUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
Trip.comUS$172
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (591)
Room & Suite (603)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#14 of 144 hotels in Minato
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba their hotel of choice when visiting Minato. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Room service and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A hot tub and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Minato, Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba is located a short distance from Shiba Toshogu Shrine (0.3 mi) and Keio University Mita Campus (0.3 mi).

While in Minato, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, including Sushi Saito (1.1 mi), Sukiyabashi Jiro Roppongi Hills (1.2 mi), and SAVOY (1.0 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Tokyo Tower (0.6 mi), Zojoji Temple (0.4 mi), or Observatory, Seaside Top (0.6 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba as you experience all of the things Minato has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
922Reviews14Q+A90Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 389
  • 425
  • 83
  • 21
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joanna wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
This was an amazing hotel, would definitely class as five star and for a very affordable price. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially the two receptionists who deals with us - which you don't always receive as a young couple. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Celestine Hotel Tokyo Shiba. It was wonderful to read your comments and I am delighted that you had a throughly enjoyed every aspect of your experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back to the Celestine Tokyo Shiba. Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GMK1954 wrote a review Feb 2020
Seattle, Washington87 contributions114 helpful votes
The Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba is in a quiet, non-touristy part of Tokyo, which could be appealing. Mita subway and Tamachi rail stations are less than 10 minutes away, which is quite convenient, and around them are numerous eateries and small shops. It's a good establishment, but you should reserve a bigger room. Check-in was pretty easy and quick when I arrived at night. No problems with communication. The hotel's lobby and ambience are quite pleasant. Unfortunately I found my room small and cramped. It almost felt like one of those cheap Japanese business hotels. Overall I found it difficult to relax in the room. Once I opened my luggage, the room felt even smaller. There's also no real space to work on a laptop. At least everything seemed clean. The bed was ok and big enough. I appreciated the free bottled water. The TV had some foreign channels which was good. The free coffee in the room was quite yummy. Wifi was OK. Housekeeping seemed capable. The bathroom was not very large either. At least everything seemed clean and the shower gel, etc, were good products. There was no fan in there, which was kind of unusual. There is an interesting "relaxation" lounge on 1 of the floors. It has some interesting books and magazines, although unfortunately it doesn't always stay quiet, which can hinder the relaxation. If you need to go to the airport, the hotel can arrange a limousine bus, which is quite convenient. Be aware that it stops at other hotels after it picks you up, and so takes about 2 or more hours. Check-out on the last day was pretty easy. They stored my bags for a few hours while I had to go back out for some work, which was nice. Overall, the hotel is in a nice neighborhood and the staff is friendly, but if you stay here, make sure you book a larger room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, 支配人 at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 1 Mar 2020
We wish to thank you for your kind comment regarding Celestine Hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay at Celestine Hotel was satisfactory for you. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that the room you stayed did not meet your expectation. As you may know, Japanese style room is not that big compared to European standards. We have got several types of rooms, so we would be grateful if you could try a larger room next time. Moreover, in some of our rooms, the shower room and rest room are separated. Again, we appreciate for taking your time to review regarding your recent staying with us at Celestine Hotel. Sincerely, Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R C wrote a review Feb 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom14 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed here for five nights on my trip to Tokyo. I enjoyed my stay here. The bedroom was comfortable and well equipped in terms of amenities. Compact by western standards but not particularly small for Japanese standards. I had a superior double room on the the top (17th) floor and the view from the large window in the room was nothing short of stunning. I even had a clear view of Mount Fuji on a couple of mornings when weather conditions were favorable. What more could you ask for. Breakfast was included for me and this was also great. Japanese or western breakfast options were available. The service provided was basically faultless. Everyone I came into contact with was courteous and efficient. It is worth mentioning that The Celestine is situated in a quiet area of central Tokyo. If you are looking for a buzz outside your hotel then look elsewhere. That said the Shiba area of Minato is quite upmarket so it is a nice area to stay in and walk about. Mita metro station is only a two minute walk away so you can access other areas of Tokyo quite quickly and efficiently using the excellent Tokyo metro system. Overall I thought The Celestine Shiba was excellent. Would be happy to use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for leaving us wonderful comment and having stayed with us. It is really nice to hear that you loved your stay at Celestine Hotel. Regarding your comment our staffs, it is the most wonderful comment that we can get. I am very happy to hear that you saw Mountain Fuji from your room. Actually it is quite rare to see Mount Fuji from the room. The weather has to be very nice. We are very glad that you made a nice memory at Celestine Hotel during your stay. Once again, we are grateful that you have taken your time to write a review of your recent stay at the Celestine Hotel. We hope to see you again here in Tokyo. Sincerely, Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayaaah wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions14 helpful votes
What I liked the most about this hotel was the lounge. Really comfortable and great space to get some work done, read, and just chill. There are 2 convenience stores very close by and metro station is just 1.2 minute walk. Overall great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: accessibility, lounge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 1 Mar 2020
We are grateful that you have taken your time to write a review of your recent stay at the Celestine Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Celestine Lounge is something we are proud of and it is open for 24 hours and free for 24 hours. We always put our effort to keep it clean and make it a very relaxing place for our guests. We would be very delighted if you can have another nice stay at the Celestine Hotel in the near future again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian R wrote a review Feb 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom35 contributions27 helpful votes
The best 4-star hotel I've ever stayed in. Faultlessly clean and comfortable; well-presented and in excellent repair. Staff polite and efficient. Located close to several subway/railway stations. The lobby area is very attractive and the bar does good cocktails. Breakfast decent with a good range of tasty options, in a nice high-ceilinged room with lots of glass. Considering its moderately central location in a capital city, it was excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you for having stayed at Celestine hotel and providing us with your comment. We are very flattered that you mentioned so many good points of our hotel. Also it is gratifying to hear that our location, room, and breakfast were pleasing to you. If your journey brings you again to Tokyo, please visit us again. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Once again, thank you very much for you comment about your recent stay, and having stayed at Celestine Hotel. Sincerely, Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren H wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom274 contributions110 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every aspect - from the room, to the service and the amazing breakfast buffet. We emailed the hotel through their website and they kindly were able to check us in very early at around 10am which we really appreciated. The staff are friendly and the hotel is spotlessly clean. It was easy to get anywhere we wanted with several stations in walking distance. The bed was a bit firm but fine for us. We hope to return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Firstly may we thank you for the feedback you gave us and we are also very pleased that you were impressed with our atmosphere. Celestine Hotel is committed to delivering excellence in hospitality and we are very happy that you were able to leave with that impression. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you gave us. We certainly hope to welcome you back again very soon. Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melbguy wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia142 contributions205 helpful votes
Back to Celestine for the fourth time, and once again, a good experience. I really like the style and aesthetics of the hotel, the rooms are tasteful, and the view is great. The location is also excellent, a few minutes’ walk from Mita (subway) and Tamachi (JR) station, in a less bustling business area but with lots of food options around. I would definitely be happy to come back but there are some small downsides. The superior double is a nice room but it’s quite small for two people with two large suitcases. It’s also a bit odd that there is no ventilation in the bathroom but a heated area of the mirror compensates somewhat. I booked breakfast for the first time, and the selection was adequate and good quality but not extensive, at least for Western dishes. I got a good deal where breakfast was nearly free but I wouldn’t pay full price for it. As in the last few years, the English level of the front desk staff was very limited, good enough for routine tasks but not much beyond that. On balance, a nice hotel offering good value.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 4 Mar 2020
First may we express our gratitude for your constant patronage and leaving us wonderful comment about Hotel the Celestine Tokyo Shiba. It is very gratifying for us to know that your stays at us were always pleasing to you. As you mentioned, we have Mita station near us if you need to use Tokyo metro, and have Tamachi station if you need to use JR for your trip. Shibakoen and Akabanebashi station is also available. We are glad to know that you found our location is useful for your trip here. On the other hand, we are very sorry for the inconvenience we had with our room, and the English level of our staff. Regarding the room, it is undeniable that Japanese room style is not as spacious as western room style. If you have an opportunity please try our bigger room type, since we have several room types. We hope we can welcome you with better service on your next trip to Tokyo. Once again thank you very much for your patronage and great comment for us. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat F wrote a review Dec 2019
Pasig, Philippines16 contributions1 helpful vote
Upon entering the lobby, you know this is an expensive place to stay. The staff are friendly and they will attend to your needs. The place is very clean and the rooms are so comfortable. If it had not been needed to go out and explore Tokyo, we'd be happy to just stay in the rooms and watch TV. The location is also good since we were able to go through the alleys and side streets where there are good hole-in-the-wall restaurants.The only negative comment I have is that their breakfast spread is the same everyday. But nevertheless, the food is delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 28 Feb 2020
We would like to express our deepest gratitude for having chosen us as your destination in Tokyo. It is a great honor to read your compliments about our hotel. One of our concept is being a destination itself, not just being an accommodation, and another is local experience. As we read you comment, we are delighted to know that you indulged in our concepts while you stayed with us. However I regret to hear that the breakfast fell a bit short of your expectation. We hope that your next stay with us will better meet our standard of excellence. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maya_elizabeth wrote a review Dec 2019
Ottawa, Canada146 contributions110 helpful votes
My partner and I spent two nights at The Celestine Tokyo Shiba for our first two nights in Japan. This hotel was excellent. As other reviewers have commented, it has a 5 star feel. The hotel is stylish and beautifully appointed. The staff are all exceptionally nice and helpful. Our room, while smaller than what we’re used to (by North American standards), it was comfortable and well designed (good lighting, good use of space, ample plugs, etc). We enjoyed the 24-hr lounge with tea, coffee, cookies. It was a large, comfortable space and it was nice to have access to an outdoor seating area. The fitness room wasn’t large but it had a few standard pieces of equipment in good working order. The hotel is well located. It’s in a quiet area close to transit and reasonable walking distance to Roppongi, Ginza and about an hour walk from Shibuya crossing. The hotel was also reasonably priced. We’ll definitely stay at this hotel and hotel brand in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 5 Mar 2020
First of all, we would like to say thank you for having chosen us, and taking time out to share your experience on this social platform. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. It's a great honor to hear this kind of praises from you. We were just lucky to have a chance to assist you for your Tokyo trip. Always we are dedicated to deliver our guests the moment of relaxation and the great service to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Therefore you made us feel very rewarded in our work with your comment. Especially your comment about the attentiveness of our staff is the best comment for us. Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel the Celestine Tokyo Shiba. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leigh-Harrington wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom2261 contributions386 helpful votes
+1
Getting there would have been easier taking the Metro direct from Haneda to Mita Station but its a nice location. The Hotel is beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and has a lovely luxury feel to it. the room was quite large, very comfortable and had everything we needed, in fact you really only need to bring your own clothes a full range of toiletries and nightwear is provided. We didnt use the restaurant and bar as we were out, did look a bit pricey but it is a business rather than tourist hotel, but there is a comfortable guest lounge you can use and we were able to avail ourselves of it before our room was ready. Would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest809059, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Firstly, we would like to express our gratitude for having stayed with us. All of the staff including myself are very glad to have your pleasant comment. Especially it is very gratifying to read that it seems you liked our facilities and amenities. We will always strive to provide our guests with the best service. Hoping to see you in the near future, we thank you again for the positive review. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
celestine hotel minato
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoMinatoOdaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi / Shinagawa / Kamata / Haneda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL THE CELESTINE TOKYO SHIBA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Japan) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba?
Nearby attractions include Shiba Park (0.4 km), Shiba Toshogu Shrine (0.4 km), and The New Matrix Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Munch's Burger Shack, Maruushi Meat Tamachi, and Hormone Masaru.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Minato.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.