We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,500: English reviews
Start your review of Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
 Click to rate
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a real nice hotel. Huge, kind of reminded me of the top quality hotel you'd find in Hong Kong. It has everything you need. The rooms are spacious, and the service, professional. If the price were right, I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was the fourth time I stayed at this hotel. Is was already excellent but it improved. More English speaking staff to help you out proactively and to point you to nice places in Akasaka and Roppongi. Maybe it were the pink blossoms but this was the best stay so far. Excellent breakfast and superb restaurants in house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartijnvK
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear MartijnvK, Thank you for taking the time to share the positive feedback from your most recent stay with us at ANA InterContinental, Tokyo. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. I certainly consider myself lucky to be working with such an amazing team. The team here will be delighted to...

Gatwick
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were booked here for couple of days before our cruise. It is very much a business hotel although there were families here too. It's next to a subway that serves four different lines so is convenient for getting around but not too attractive for walking locally. You can walk up to Roppongi Cross in ten minutes where there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginAgent
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear VirginAgent, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Miller Hotel Manager ANA InterContinental, Tokyo

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are spacious with very modern bathroom and fixtures. Cleanliness is superb like most Japanese hotels. Beds are fantastic with great linens. The staff is very well trained and customer focused. I used the fitness center twice in the morning and was able get on a cardio machine of my choice. Rather limited on free weights. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bstrings
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear Bstrings, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, James Miller Hotel Manager ANA InterContinental, Tokyo

Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are very small and the bathroom has very dirty grout in showers - looks moldy and it a real turnoff. Closet is small and hard to open. Positives are that the beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of easily accessible plugs. Staff is very helpful and great English skills. We were promised an early check-in, did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear John T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room and bathroom conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, James...

Gurgaon
Reviewed 1 week ago

ANA Intercontinental is a hotel that effortlessly combines class with convenience is the mystic city of Tokyo. The first thing that impresses you about it is that the airport shuttle has a dedicated stop at the hotel which is very convenient considering that due to the distance of Narita, most people will use the airport shuttle. They have a lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kedarvashi
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear kedarvashi, Thank you for staying with us at ANA InterContinental, Tokyo and for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for allowing us to contribute to your experience in Tokyo. It is our utmost joy in providing an experience, extraordinary; excellence that is consistent, and...

harrisburg, pa
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the ANA for four nights in mid April. This is a large, sprawling hotel catering to business people. We stayed in a junior suite with club lounge. I was somewhat concerned about booking this room, because the photos on the hotel website were inadequate and the visitor photos I found on the internet were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry k
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear jerry k, Thank you for your review from your recent stay at ANA InterContinental Tokyo. We do sincerely appreciate your comments on Club InterContinental and the location of our hotel, however we very sorry to hear that the service you encountered. Please be assured your comments have been shared with our management team for immediate review and will assist...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid about $270 night to stay at this property for two nights. I know hotels in Tokyo are expensive during cherry blossom season but this was a big waste of money. Location is not as near to Roppongi as I thought; it is really in a business district with a lack of good restaurants, bars, and sightseeing. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marylynne920
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear Marylynne920, Thank you for choosing ANA InterContinental Tokyo for your recent stay and please do accept our sincerest apology that we did not deliver our usual standards of guest experience on this occasion. Please be assured your comments have been shared with our management team for review and will assist us in providing our usual high levels of service...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was average. I had a good stay but I was concerned about the rooms. They were very old and the bathrooms were not modern. This hotel is supposedly 5 stars and it was more like 3. They offered a great breakfast buffet with traditional Japanese and American style food options. However the lunch options in the restaurants were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quills G
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear Quills G, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I am so pleased you enjoyed MIXX bar & lounge with the view of Tokyo. Do...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and was not very impressed. Service was not very friendly and they didn't seem very happy to have us as guests. It's a nice hotel but it could use a face-lift specially the rooms. Breakfast was pretty good but very expensive. Area is nice with a lot of good restaurants and shopping around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ola M
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear Ola M, Thank you for sharing the feedback about your stay at ANA InterContinental, Tokyo. I understand that you had a less than seamless stay experience with us. Our goal is to deliver a flawless journey and we have obviously fallen short of delivering this during your stay. I do appreciate you bringing this to our attention as this...

1,836 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1403)
Viewed
Room/Suite (296)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Bathroom (111)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
5:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (540)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Classic Queen Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (256)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
2,998 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 81 in Shinjuku
4,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 108 in Minato
2,757 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi

Neighbourhood Profile
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Odaiba is an entertainment hotspot with a giant ferris wheel, concert halls, amusement arcades and lots of shopping. It also boasts Oedo-onsen-monogatari, a hotspring that recreates old Edo-era ambiance and is very popular with foreign visitors. Shiodome has ultra-modern office buildings where you can often find restaurants with a great high-rise view of Tokyo. The neighboring area of Shinbashi is a district of much older commercial buildings and it's a great place to join 'salary men' enjoying a drink and snacks at street stalls under the railway bridges after work.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pierre Gagnaire
Pierre Gagnaire
Cuisines: French, European
Teppanyaki Akasaka
Teppanyaki Akasaka
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
Cascade Cafe
Cascade Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, International, European
Kenzan ANA Intercontinental Hotel Tokyo
Kenzan ANA Intercontinental Hotel Tokyo
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Unkai Restaurant
Unkai Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka | Minato ku, Minato 1070052, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Price Range: €242 - €431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ana Intercontinental Tokyo staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
6 months ago
Santa Monica, California
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Ana Intercontinental Tokyo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher have better views”
johnt2015, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its a business hotel in a concrete dominated part of Tokyo so dont expect much of a view.”
kedarvashi, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room with club lounge access. food, drink and wifi benefits more than make up for extra cost.”
jerryk435, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a larger room.”
quillsg, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors have a good view. Ask for view of Tokyo Tower.”
anild, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5