We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 1 2 Uchi Kanda Chiyoda Ku, Chiyoda 101-0047 Tokyo Prefecture
Hotel direct offer!Always 5% discount
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (95)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 101 in Chiyoda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Otemachi is a central hub in the heart of Tokyo with direct connections to the various attractions of the city. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi is situated in a tranquil location within this area. Designed to be an "Urban Oasis", this hotel is full of lush trees and greenery, providing a high quality relaxation environment unique to the city center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Always 5% discount
103Reviews8Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 43
  • 7
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Enjoy_Beach_Life wrote a review Feb 2020
Bedfordshire400 contributions112 helpful votes
The location is great for CBD. Not far from Tokyo station (as in you can walk) and also just down from Kanda station, which has lots of bars and restaurants and is great for a post work evening of entertainment! My room was pleasant enough, plenty of room and great shower. I had late breakfasts while I was there and that was fine, usual Tokyo hotel breakfast fare. Suspect would be really busy in the cosy little breakfast area at perak breakfast hours. Staff were excellent
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible hotels here. Also, the hotel staff and restaurant staff would like to thank you for your feedback. As you said, Otemachi is a convenient place to go major cities including Tokyo, Kanda and Ginza areas. Our restaurant is the first Bakery type in Mitsui Garden Hotel branch. The main theme of the breakfast is “The world sandwiches. You can choose among three kinds of the sandwiches every day, and it includes a mini buffet. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service. Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
PPMAAVM wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom385 contributions201 helpful votes
Very good location, near Tokyo Station. Reception decent, but people speak very limited English. Elevator mega slow. Room small - "double bed" is 1m40 only, and put against the wall on one side - and WAY too hot. No fresh air - window locked. Instructions for heating and purifier in Japanese only. Television in Japanese only - incl. International channels, which are voiced over in Japanese. Breakfast super limited in choice and based on a coupon service reminding one of low key hotels. No gym. Bottom line : not bad as such, but not very good either. I won't be back...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi. We would also like to thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. However, we are extremely sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced during your stay here. We are feeling the necessity to learn foreign languages harder including English. This is because,we would like to try our best to provide better services to our customers. An Economy Double (Moderate) room has a bed the size of 1,500mm x 1,960mm which is the smallest double bed in our hotel. As you mentioned, we lock the windows for reasons of safety and soundproofing, but every time we clean the rooms, we open the windows to let in fresh air. With regard to our facilities, we apologize for any worries caused due to lack of information about that. We will try to solve those problems as soon as possible. On behalf of the staff, I would like to express my gratitude for your patronage and your valueable comment. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
Paul S wrote a review Jan 2020
Napier, New Zealand46 contributions62 helpful votes
We stayed for a couple of days before joining a Christmas cruise out of Yokohama. The location was the main attraction , being close to Tokyo station making transport from the airport, access to tourist. Areas and transport to Yokohama easy . The staff were welcoming & spoke English (important to us as first time visitors to Japan with very little Japanese language) The room and hotel were typical comfortable and international 4 star standard.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for your favorable feedback. The staff and I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your precious time here. As you said, Otemachi is a convenient place to go major cities including Tokyo and Ginza areas. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our customers with even higher levels of satisfaction. Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
PTan241 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore9 contributions
The hotel is everything a business traveller expects. The nearest subway is 5 mom away and Marunouchi is within a 20 min walk. There are lots of eateries nearby. The rooms are clean, well stocked with amenities. I would definitely recommend this place for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for selecting us to stay at Mitsui Garden hotel Otemachi and for taking time to give us your impressions. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and your compliments make us extremely happy. We think that our Hotel location is convenient since it is at about 3 minutes walking from the Otemachi station. There is also the JR Kanda and JR Tokyo station at 8 and 10 minutes walking each. It can be a good location to reach the famous sightseeing place. But we are so sorry for you was dissapointed about the view in this hotel. If you want to have a good view, we will recommend you to make a reservation for another hotel in this hotel group. Once again, we thank you for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
Steph_RoadUnraveled wrote a review Jan 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia114 contributions314 helpful votes
We stayed at the Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi for one night at the end of our trip to Japan. We picked the hotel because it's just a 10-minute walk from Tokyo Station. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was large enough to feel comfortable with two suitcases, and the service provided by the staff was great. We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel restaurant before leaving for the train station. There is a subway station (Otemachi) less than five minutes from the hotel, and it's a quick trip to many of Tokyo's most interesting neighborhoods. The Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi is a great choice based on comfort and location, and we will look forward to staying there again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible hotels here. On behalf of the staff, I would like to express our gratitude for your patronage and your comments. As you said, our Hotel is in a good location. The nearest station from our hotel is Otemachi station, and it takes about 15 minutes by walking from Tokyo station. Otemachi is a convenient place to go major cities including Tokyo and Ginza areas. Some of room types are not very large, but those rooms have high functionality. Tokyo Baker’s Kitchen is the first Bakery type restaurant in Mitsui Garden Hotel branch. We are pleased to hear that you liked it. he main theme of the breakfast is “The world sandwiches”. You can choose among three kinds of the sandwiches every day, and it includes a buffet. The restaurant also serves its own original coffee “SORA COFFEE ROASTERS”. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
WMBandit wrote a review Dec 2019
Shanghai, China1834 contributions211 helpful votes
+1
Close to everything and walkable to Tokyo station. 711 just opposite of the hotel and very close to work place too. Staff very nice and tried their best to help. Breakfast nice also. Room spacious and just right
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: higher level ones
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi. On behalf of the staff, I would like to express our gratitude for your patronage and your comments. As you said, our Hotel is in a good location and Otemachi is a convenient place to go major cities. I was relieved to hear that you spent a comfortable time at our hotel. Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
delhiwalaNewDelhi wrote a review Dec 2019
new delhi261 contributions138 helpful votes
Hotel is few step away from a Otemachi station & 20 minutes walk form Tokyo central station. Hotel is very clean & have very cooperative English speaking staff. Rooms are very small but enough for two person. Rooms are equipped with safe lockers, iron & ironing board, air purifier, 2 water bottles, tea making facility. Breakfast is very very basic, no option for vegetarians, even it’s veg. Sandwich contains eggs. Only 4-5 dishes serve daily, almost repeated every day. If you are late, you have to be satisfy with the left over as they do not re-fill after 9 AM. The answer will be, sorry it is finish. Breakfast area is tiny always crowded. Vinod Tandon Delhi
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room facing main road are nice.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible hotels here. Also, the hotel staff and restaurant staff would like to thank you for your feedback. However, we are very sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced at our restaurant during your stay. Our restaurant is the first Bakery type in Mitsui Garden Hotel branch. The main theme of the breakfast is “The world sandwiches. You can choose among three kinds of the sandwiches every day, and it includes a mini buffet. Now, we are feeling the necessity to consider the recipes for Vegetarians. We will discuss further with our restaurant. To ensure your comfortable experience here next time, we will try to solve problems of our restaurant as soon as possible. On behalf of the staff, I would like to express my gratitude for your patronage and your comments. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
yshargal wrote a review Nov 2019
Haifa, Israel418 contributions151 helpful votes
All hotels in Japan are clean, give good service and have good facilities. The tricky points of hotel selection in Japan are room size and location. The hotel has a number of room types of different prices and different sizes. I took a 20sqm room. That is large in Tokyo. I felt a little bit cramped but I knew in advance (I saw a complaint from someone who took the room for a family of 4 and complained about the size, really not a fair complaint, the size of the room is available beforehand). The location is very good. Within 2-3 minutes of a subway station and convenience store. Within 8-10 minutes from Tokyo station (Maronuchi North entrance). Tokyo’s good pavements make it quite easy to walk there even with luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We would also like to thank you for your kind comments. As you mentioned, we have several room types. We would appreciate it if our guests could check each room type on our official web site in advance. I was relieved to hear that you were satisfied with your room. Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service. Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. We eagerly await your kind return in the near future. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
Guineabuddy wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Fab location. Less than a 10 min walk to Tokyo station, from where you can catch a train to the rest of Tokyo or further a field. And about a 7 min walk to the Imperial Palace too. The rooms were clean & fully equipped. Including a freshly laundered set of pyjamas everyday. Def recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi. On behalf of the staff, I would like to express our gratitude for your comments. As you said, our hotel is in a good location. The nearest station from our hotel is Otemachi station, and it takes about 15 minutes by walking from Tokyo station. Otemachi is a convenient place to go major cities including Tokyo and Ginza areas. I was relieved to hear that you spent a comfortable time at our hotel. We will try our best to provide better services to our customers. Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel. We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
Tank09 wrote a review Nov 2019
Perth132 contributions105 helpful votes
We were booked for three days. The room was tiny even by Tokyo standards. It was cramped with two of us in the room with four pieces of luggage(two small & two large) and the two chairs around the small table was designed with midgets in mind (being very close to the ground). Breakfast was close to hopeless and we couldn't wait to get out of the hotel everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience767300, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi. On behalf of the staff, I would like to express our gratitude for your patronage and your comments. However, we are extremely sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced during your stay here. You may have felt that the room was small, but our rooms have high functionality. We would recommend trying larger room for your next visit. Our restaurant is the first Bakery type in Mitsui Garden Hotel branch. The main theme of the breakfast is “The world sandwiches. You can choose among three kinds of the sandwiches every day, and it includes a mini buffet. I would be grateful if you could tell us the reason why you felt hopeless about our restaurant. To ensure your comfortable experience here next time, we will try to solve problems of our restaurant as soon as possible. Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel. Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoChiyodaOchanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Which popular attractions are close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi?
Nearby attractions include Masakado Kubizuka (0.4 km), VR NINJA DOJO (0.4 km), and Ootemori (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arva, Aman Tokyo The Lounge Restaurant, and Kagawa Ippuku Kanda.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (3.9 km), Tokyo Central Railway Station (0.8 km), and Nezu Shrine (3.5 km).
Is Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.