We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1-25-27 Hongo, Bunkyo 113-0033 Tokyo Prefecture
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (224)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from the b suidobashi
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 21 in Bunkyo
Located near the popular Tokyo Dome City entertainment complex, the b suidobashi is a 3-minute walk from the nearby Suidobashi station. Our convenient location means you can get to Otemachi and Hibiya using just a single train. Suidobashi is said to be a city where you can enjoy both rich nature and its famous amusement facilities. It is also a convenient area for access to the local business districts. After an active day of sightseeing or business, relax your mind and body in our hotel's public bath, and after you have warmed yourself up, we promise you’ll enjoy a restful night wrapped in fine linen on the most comfortable of beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast buffet
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
132Reviews7Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 70
  • 22
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laura J wrote a review Sep 2019
Camberley, United Kingdom515 contributions88 helpful votes
As we booked through Rickshaw Travel, I didn't select this hotel myself. I was just told I would be booked into a 3 Star hotel that was near a Station. I have no complaints! The room is very small but I understand that is typical in Tokyo. It was like a small version on a UK Travel Lodge. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. This is really the kind of hotel that you just use to sleep. There is not really anything else to do here apart from the public baths but I was too shy to do this! Although the two rooms we stayed in(We went to Kyoto half way through for a few days and then came back) both had Windows, you couldn't see anything out of them, as they were frosted. I'm guessing that's because of how close the hotel was to other buildings. I'm not sure if it's the same for all rooms but something to bear in mind if you like to look out the window! We stayed in 601 & 701. We had Breakfast included but we only ate here once, the food was okay, it was a Japanese/Western style Buffet but I would recommend skipping breakfast here and just grabbing something cheap from a Konbini instead. The location was good, it's on a quiet side street, away from the hustle and bustle but only a few minutes walk from a couple of stations, shops and restaurants. The Tokyo Dome is close by and it's a 20 minute walk to Akibhabra and The Imperial Palace Gardens. The staff were lovely, they spoke basic English and were very efficient with Check in & Out. The man behind the desk on our last day, called a taxi for us when our transfer didn't show up, which was very helpful as I was starting to get stressed about missing my flight! Overall if you are looking for a base to sleep while you explore Tokyo, you can't go wrong with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Cleve W wrote a review Jul 2019
Manado, Indonesia93 contributions
I am visiting this hotel on July 2019 n we experienced good room for this hotel Room size : enough space for family of 2 kids, may room has 2 beds n 1 sofa bed Food : various breakfast food & tasty pork curry Restroom : typically hi tech japanese restroom Services : Helpful staff Location : near the tokyo dome, plenty of choices for restaurant, near the lawson station, 5 minutes walk to suidobashi starion
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled
estherlimtaslim wrote a review Apr 2019
Indonesia63 contributions9 helpful votes
I have great time stays here. Twin room is big and clean. Staff is nice and kind. Thanks for small birthday gift for my nephew . I am really appreciated it. Public bath is a plus point after got a day activity. You can take air limosine bus to/ from airport to hotel (stop at tokyo dome and walk to hotel). Just look at the schedule. Happy to stays here. Thanks you tokyo b suidobashi.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
Aabed N wrote a review Dec 2018
21 contributions18 helpful votes
I visited Tokyo in November 2018 for 5 days. The hotel is overall good but it’s difficult to find the address if you don’t take a taxi. The rooms are very small and are just a place to sleep. The staffs are helpful. The breakfast had different taste and I didn’t like it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Petrus v wrote a review Oct 2018
24 contributions31 helpful votes
A group of eight of us including five children recently in October went to Japan. We stayed at the b Suidobashi hotel. I found the single room a bit small for my as I am a big fellow but the twin and treble rooms were great for the rest of the group. Rooms were clean and everyday they were cleaned and topped up. The price was great very reasonable. Breakfast was not included just make sure you book your breakfast the night before as on the day you will pay 1080yen and the night before us only 800yen. Breakfast has a big verity of hot and cold brekky. Great breakfast. Overall not bad for the price. You near the dome, Restarants, pubs and amusement parks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
engmaps wrote a review Dec 2017
Manila93 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, not far from Tokyo Dome. Part of the walk is uphill and there are stairs leading up to the hotel entrance so please keep that info in mind if you are planning on walking with big suitcases. The hotel had a simple modern lobby. You can get free coffee from the lobby. Staff is professional and efficient but service could have been friendlier...but then again, that could just have been a language barrier or cultural difference issue. Japanese tend to be rather reserved and my Japanese is not very good so I was a bit shy to speak to the staff in English all the time. Rooms are rather large, especially by Tokyo standards. The bed was also big and it was very comfy. The style of the room is very generic, typical businessman's hotel but it was spacious and clean. The hotel seems old but you can see they took the time to upgrade the look by changing some of the light fixtures and stuff like that. Good basic amenities such as refrigerator with a freezer compartment, room safe, closet (pretty rare in hotels of this class), etc. The "do not disturb" and "please make up room" magnets that you stick on the door were clever, so much better than the flimsy cardboard signs you usually hang on doorknobs. The bathroom was small but typical of Japanese hotels in this class. I feel the bathroom needs an upgrade. Perhaps they can start by changing the light to make the bathroom brighter. Sink and shower need to be improved. They look old. I had to play around with the taps for a bit to get the water temperature to what I wanted it to be. Water pressure could be stronger. Water in the tub took longer to drain than expected and at one point, the water started to leak out onto the main bathroom floor (I noticed this sometimes happens with modular bathrooms). The washlet had a seat warmer so that was a plus :-) Since I wasn't too happy with the en suite bathroom, I would take a bath downstairs in the onsen. It was my first time to experience onsen and it was quite nice. Water pressure downstairs is very strong so showering is very refreshing. The onsen water temperature was just right. The sauna was too hot for me, I could only stay in there for a minute or two. You just need to bring your towel from the room. Toiletries in the onsen are complete. After enjoying the steamy onsen, it's nice to enjoya cold drink or ice cream from the vendo machines just outside the onsen entrance. Our room didn't come with breakfast and we found the breakfast expensive considering we could walk down the street and get a great breakfast for half the price. However, if your room comes with free breakfast, you might as well enjoy it as it's quite filling (from what we saw). Like most places in Japan, the hotel is generally quiet--as long as other guests are quiet. One of the nights we stayed there, there was a big tour group of rather talkative tourists so it was a bit noisy in the morning. This hotel makes me feel like I'm at a business convention, it's not very homey but all in all, it's a decent place to stay. I still hope they improve the bathroom (in the room) but at least they have a nice onsen downstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled
HaileyT wrote a review Apr 2017
San Diego, California68 contributions19 helpful votes
The location was great. Easy walk to train stations and very close to quite a few bars, restaurants, and of course, Tokyo Dome City and all of it's shopping, restaurants, and attractions. If you forgot anything, there's a large Don Quijote down the street as well. It's also an easy walk to the park behind Tokyo Dome. I booked through Hotels.com and reserved a double bed non-smoking. Just as described. The room was actually a lot more spacious than I expected based on previous encounters in Japan. Private bathroom with a decent sized tub/shower. The room had a mini fridge as well. The beds were pretty comfortable for a hotel, though the pillows weren't so great. We did have an English-speaking person check us in. While the language capability may not be fluent, we were able to communicate and I only speak a couple of words of Japanese. They were also kind enough to hold our luggage after check out while we explored around. There's a restaurant on site as well as public baths (gender specific) and they give you the code at check in. We didn't venture there, but they are available. It was very quiet and just what we needed. Free WIFI in the rooms as well. I'd stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled
Response from Itsuro_Suzuki, Front desk at the b suidobashi
Responded 14 Apr 2017
Thank you for choosing the b suidobashi and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to learn about your positive experience regarding room,location. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, the b suidobashi Suzuki
Read more
René M wrote a review Feb 2017
Munich, Germany69 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is hard to find at the first time. As typical for Tokyo, the rooms are very small. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and supporting! The rooms feature an air cleaner whichnis helpful for people with an allergy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled
Response from hotel_the_b, フロント オフィス マネージャー at the b suidobashi
Responded 14 Feb 2017
Dear René M, Thank you for staying with us at the b suidobashi and providing the feedback. I am very pleased to read your generous comment. Firstly regarding location, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused you first time. We are located in calm and quiet part of central Tokyo, only steps away from main street. It is only takes 3 minutes from Suidobashi metro station, 7 minutes from JR suidobashi station and also easily accessible from other metro options on foot. We provide access information from those stations with detail on our website, it would be appreciated if those information will be helpful, and we will gladly offer more precise information if necessary. If coming from Narita Airport with large travle laggage, taking taxi at "Keisei Ueno station" on Keisei Skyliner is another option for easier travel to the b suidobashi (takes 60 minutes / about 3,500yen in total, ). Suidobashi icon, Tokyo Dome city, is within 5 minutes walking distance. Then, this makes our location ideal for leisure purpose and exploring within Tokyo and we actually receive many positive feedbacks on location for the convenience. Our double and twin room are more spacious thna single rooms with 14 to 22 square meters. We will gladly offer those spacious room according to your liking or convenience for your travel. The Japanese bath you mentioned is very appreciated among hotel guests, and this also equip with sauna for refresh. Your compliments on room cleanliness and members are truly appreciated for us. I shared it with entire team. We all continually strive to perform our best for guests’ comfortable stay, encouraged by your kind words. It was our great pleasure to have you stay here on this occasion. We all look forward to seeing and welcoming you again in the future. With much appreciation, H. Yanagi Front Desk Manager the b suidobashi
Read more
Roncip wrote a review Feb 2016
Miami Beach, Florida103 contributions50 helpful votes
Bad from the start . I lost my reservation number call hotel and what a fiasco . Not a person speaks English . Not one ! Website states hotel speaks Japanese and English . Desk clerk keeps me on hold for 10 minutes never again to pick up phone . Canceling reservation
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Response from hotel_the_b, Executive Office at the b suidobashi
Responded 24 Feb 2016
Dear Roncip, We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused you when you gave us a call for inquiry. Unfortunately english speakers were absent at that time, however we understand that our response was improper and far out of professional, we are ashamed that we were not able to attend on you after letting you wait on hold for a while, which must not be happened. We truly regret this brought to the end at your cancellation. We take all the necessary steps to make sure that this problem will not happen again. We sincerely appreciate you provided this issue here, and again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience on this occasion. Our members take great interest in customer service to ensure that our hotel guest have pleasant and comfortable stay with us. So we do hope that we are able to have the opportunity to welcome you one day. Sincerely, H. Yanagi Hotel Manager / the b suidobashi
Read more
Phil B wrote a review Dec 2013
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania14 contributions5 helpful votes
A great value in Tokyo for about $80 a night. A little difficult to find initially, but within easy walking distance of Suidobashi station and Tokyo Dome. The big plus of this hotel was the wonderful Japanese bath on the basement level complete with sauna and plunge pool as well as two different baths with different temperatures. Staff were very helpful with sightseeing information and the room was comfortable and quiet
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: As in most of Japan rooms were small and my friend and I opted on getting two single rooms...
See more room tips
US$36 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
dormy hotel suidobashi
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoBunkyoOchanomizu / Suidobashi / Iidabashi / Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about the b suidobashi
Which popular attractions are close to the b suidobashi?
Nearby attractions include Bunkyo Civic Center (0.5 km), Tokyo Dome (0.4 km), and LaQua (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at the b suidobashi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at the b suidobashi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at the b suidobashi?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to the b suidobashi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fire House, Moomin Bakery & Cafe Tokyo Dome City LaQua, and Sizzler Tokyo Dome Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at the b suidobashi?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is the b suidobashi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bunkyo.
Are any cleaning services offered at the b suidobashi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at the b suidobashi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to the b suidobashi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (3.7 km), Tokyo Central Railway Station (2.7 km), and Nezu Shrine (1.7 km).