We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chriscentville Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (5)
Overview
Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City 6300 Philippines See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
9
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
9
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in superior deluxe room. Very disappointed with hotel - very old and shabby. Rooms are very old with hit shower available from 7-10pm. Breakfast poor! Location is not good - laud and dirty area with different animals making a lot of...More

1  Thank Andreja T
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Upon entering my so so "Deluxe Room" a super foul smell greeted me (like that of a dead rat), that I have to call front desk to have it checked and sprayed. The following day when I got back after a long day at work,...More

1  Thank KikayTaylor
Response from Ponciano M, Owner at Chriscentville HotelResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your review about your recent stay. We apologize your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments were well-noted and investigated. We assure you that our rooms are regularly cleaned , freshened and disinfected. As per our hotel...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is a very late review but a group of us stayed here May 2016. The hotel is very very well located and the newly refurbished rooms look great. The service was also very good. We had a problem with the showers not having hot...More

1  Thank Mello_Rowe
Management response:Responded 28 March 2017

Dear Mello_Rowe, Good Day! I would like to extend our heartfelt Thanks to you and your companion. Thank you so much for sharing your experience while you're here in Bohol specifically Chriscentville Pension House and Thank you for staying with us, your feedback means a...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Renovation was still going on in the 3rd floor but it was no bother really. Without the drapes, you would not know work is going on. The room given to us was very classy, you would think you are in a 5 star facility.

1  Thank Ivo D
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Booked for 2 nights but flight was cancelled so asked for an overnight extension. Was forced out of my room because it was already reserved to someone else. Front desk was very rude and uncorteous its as if ive done something grave when asked for...More

1  Thank Eugene_of_CDO
Management response:Responded 4 September 2016

Sir, we are very sorry for what had happened in your last check in. On the record, you are to stay for 2 nights then you stayed in Deluxe room because that's the only room vacant that time, then you transferred to Standard Room which...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$35 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chriscentville Hotel Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province
Location
Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$35 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chriscentville Hotel Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province
Location
Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 hotels in Bohol Island
Wregent Plaza Hotel
22 reviews
.21 km away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
175 reviews
.22 km away
GV Hotel Tagbilaran
3 reviews
.32 km away
Soledad Suites
52 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 184 restaurants in Bohol Island
Gerarda's
419 reviews
.54 km away
Tablea de Maria Clara
31 reviews
.50 km away
Chicken Ati-Atihan
90 reviews
.56 km away
Gerry's Grill
84 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 134 attractions in Bohol Island
Hinagdanan Cave
566 reviews
6.14 km away
Cathedral of San Jose
101 reviews
.63 km away
Pamilacan Island Dolphin and Whale Watching Tours
17 reviews
5.99 km away
Baclayon Ecclesiastical Museum
59 reviews
4.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chriscentville Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with windows ;0)"
Read review
"Go to Marbella Hostel in front, cheaper and cleaner!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing