We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping aux Pommiers

Save
Traveller (101)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good29%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“toilet block”(5 reviews)
“free wifi”(5 reviews)
“heated pool”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Camping aux Pommiers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
25
18
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
18
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockfree wifiheated poolshort cyclelovely sitestayed herele mont saint michelvisit mtnice poolfree navettegreat facilitiessanitary blockssnack barrestaurants and shopscampsitepitchestoilets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent 2 weeks camping here as a family. The pool is great, especially the slides! The toilet block is kept clean and tidy. The little campsite shop and bar sell lots of useful and delicious things - we liked that we could order pizzas...More

Thank Simon and Jo L
Response from Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux PommiersResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you very much to the whole family ! We had a very good time with you, always the good mood, we were so happy to meet you ! Take care and see you soon in Normandy !

Reviewed 12 August 2016

The location is quite excellent, about 3 or 4 km from the island. The best way to visit is to walk along the riverside path, as access to the mount/village has been destroyed in my opinion, you need to park in huge car parks and...More

Thank Hedley W
Response from Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux PommiersResponded 17 August 2016

Dear friends, thank you very much for your message about your stay at Camping aux Pommiers. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. Concerning the swimming shorts, that are not our rules, that is the French law by the French government...More

Reviewed 19 July 2016

My wife and i stayed here for seven nights 5/12 June 2016.The site is ideally placed for Mont St Michel.The staff are very friendly and helpfull and all speak English.We were allocated a pitch which was close to the toilet block.Although the bar was closed...More

Thank Kevin C
Response from Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux PommiersResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Kevin, Thannk you very much for your delicious message that we all appreciated. We are very blessed to get such nice comments from you (and we were all happy that youn liked our toilet's sign, lol!!!) Hope you will have fun to travel again...More

Reviewed 13 July 2016

I've stayed here twice now. I again booked a pitch with private sanitary facilities. These have been upgraded since last year and are now quite outstandingly good. Staff are friendly, good English spoken, very handy for Le Mont. Had some great moules et frites at...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeteOvenden
Response from Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux PommiersResponded 17 July 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely message. We are happy that you had a good time with us and that you appreciated the new private facilities. Hpe to see you soon ! Take care

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We liked this campsite so much we stayed here for a week. The lady who owns it is so nice & personable. After staying in other French campsites this one really stands out. 2 hours free wifi every day or to purchase it is really...More

Thank Catherine C
Response from Camping Aux Pom... C, Directeur général at Camping aux PommiersResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for your lovely message from the whole team of Camping aux Pommiers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Beauvoir and had a good time with us. See you around. Kind regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beauvoir
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julielyden
11 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Stephanie M | Reviewed this property |
The site is likely to be very busy in July as it is the high season. You can book a pitch via their website.
1
Vote
jemma s
27 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Camping Aux Pom... C | Property representative |
All pitches are approximately the same, around 100m².
0
Votes
Google Translation
jemma s
23 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Camping Aux Pom... C | Property representative |
At Mont Saint Michel, we have the sea but the first beaches are 15 - 20 kms from here on the direction of Brittany.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Book early for Holidays and high season. This area will soon get sold out."
Read review
"Probably best to book ahead at peak times can imagine it is very busy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing