We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping aux Pommiers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Camping aux Pommiers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This friendly and helpful team of staff was never without a smile nor hesitated to help solve a problem. The site is marvellous, with great leisure facilities (pool, games to borrow, trampoline and bouncy castle), clean and warm sanitary blocks. The situation is ideal - we walked the 2km to the free Mont Sant Michel shuttle easily, with the Mont... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kath T
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Kath, thank you so much for your lovely message. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. See u soon and take care More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our short stay at Camping aux pommiers. It's very easy to find on the Mont st Michel causeway, to which you can either walk, bike or take the free navette. We stayed in clean modern chalet, but the site seemed really popular with camper-vanners or motorhomes. There's a nice little bar, with good pizza. It's well located for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBentouati
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your message; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel rooms with Adam ! See you soon at Mont Saint Michel! TC More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived here after a long trip , tired & worn out . The two ladies at the reception , so friendly & helpful . The showers , God did I need one , so clean , hot & fresh . My wife went crazy washing all her clothes in the very clean laundry room . Every thing is super... More 

Helpful?
Thank thecock42
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Garrette and Geraldine, thank you so much for your lovely message. We are very happy that you had a good time with us. Thanks, enjoy France and safe trip to Irland ! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Nice location. If you intend to visit Mt St Michel you can buy the tickets to visit the Abby at the camping reception for the same price and beat the queue. Mt St Michel is a 4km walk or approx 2 km to the FOC shuttle busses. Camping is very new and modern. Sanitary facilities are clean. Several... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonja M
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Tonja, Thank you very much for your lovely message. We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Take car and see you soon at Mont Saint Michel ! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool was clean and the water slides were good fun. The pitches were a little tight and weren't the easiest to get the caravan onto but this was easily overcome by the use of the motor mover. The facilities were clean although the site could... More 

Helpful?
Thank silentbutnot c
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Family, we are sad to write your words, indeed, it means, you were disappointed and we understand you about what happened ! We are so sorry one more time. Kind regards Take care More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent 2 weeks camping here as a family. The pool is great, especially the slides! The toilet block is kept clean and tidy. The little campsite shop and bar sell lots of useful and delicious things - we liked that we could order pizzas or chips for our evening meals. The staff are super kind and friendly, and always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon and Jo L
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Thank you very much to the whole family ! We had a very good time with you, always the good mood, we were so happy to meet you ! Take care and see you soon in Normandy ! More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The location is quite excellent, about 3 or 4 km from the island. The best way to visit is to walk along the riverside path, as access to the mount/village has been destroyed in my opinion, you need to park in huge car parks and either walk or bus in. The site is very well kept and has a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hedley W
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear friends, thank you very much for your message about your stay at Camping aux Pommiers. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. Concerning the swimming shorts, that are not our rules, that is the French law by the French government in all the indoors swimming pool of France to respect sanitary rules. Sorry for the... More 

Middleton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My wife and i stayed here for seven nights 5/12 June 2016.The site is ideally placed for Mont St Michel.The staff are very friendly and helpfull and all speak English.We were allocated a pitch which was close to the toilet block.Although the bar was closed during low season they did open it on request.I do not remember any other site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thannk you very much for your delicious message that we all appreciated. We are very blessed to get such nice comments from you (and we were all happy that youn liked our toilet's sign, lol!!!) Hope you will have fun to travel again in France or elsewhere. Hope to see you soon at Mont Saint Michel! Kind regards... More 

Shipham, Royaume-Uni
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I've stayed here twice now. I again booked a pitch with private sanitary facilities. These have been upgraded since last year and are now quite outstandingly good. Staff are friendly, good English spoken, very handy for Le Mont. Had some great moules et frites at the restaurant nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeteOvenden
Camping Aux Pom... C, Responsable réception at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely message. We are happy that you had a good time with us and that you appreciated the new private facilities. Hpe to see you soon ! Take care More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We liked this campsite so much we stayed here for a week. The lady who owns it is so nice & personable. After staying in other French campsites this one really stands out. 2 hours free wifi every day or to purchase it is really cheap. The pool is nice. Toilets and showers very good & even split into male... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Camping Aux Pom... C, Directeur général at Camping aux Pommiers, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for your lovely message from the whole team of Camping aux Pommiers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Beauvoir and had a good time with us. See you around. Kind regards More 

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvoir
2.0 km away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,125 reviews
2.8 km away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
357 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
503 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
473 reviews
1.6 km away
Ferme Saint Joseph
Ferme Saint Joseph
#1 of 5 in Beauvoir
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First campsite near the Mont Saint Michel with a covered and heated swimming-pool, located about 4 km from the Mount and only 2.5 Km from the free shuttles which drive you at the foot of the rock listed as UNESCO Heritage sites. The campsite is also reachable by a cycle and pedestrian track. The Camping aux Pommiers also provides you comforts and conveniences to spend an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping aux Pommiers

Address: 28 route du Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Price Range: €52 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Camping aux Pommiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping aux Pommiers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
uk
9 months ago
uk
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Camping aux Pommiers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early for Holidays and high season. This area will soon get sold out.”
 of 5 bubbles Oftenlost, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Probably best to book ahead at peak times can imagine it is very busy”
  • Mount st Michel.
 of 5 bubbles brianm747, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay