We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Istayed there 3-4 nights in may. The hotel does the job, the area is terrible. You are next to the motorway and the supermarket is on the other side. I mean it's not the hotel's fault, the hotel is really good and staff are helpful and professional. I have chosen this hotel because I wanted a good value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franz B
Patricia A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Franz, Thank you very much for sharing your comments, I am glad to know that you received a good service from our staff and I am very sorry that you did not find our locationd convenient, even though Metepec is a small city I can assure you that our hotel is located in the most safe and recreational área,...

Hemet, California
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

This is a follow up review from my last review. I checked in under another name so the management won't know I was there because my last review. We arrived to the hotel around 7:00pm, we where greeted by the nice staff once we came out of the elevator. We checked in with no problems. The nice bellman took our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew r
Patricia A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you very much for sharing your experience, I am very glad to know that you chose to stay with us once again and that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Have an excellent day. General Management.

Hemet, California
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

All I can say be careful with this hotel. I booked this hotel on September 7, 2014 for November and prepaid for the room when I booked it. I received my credit card statement end of September there was no hotel charge. I called hotel they said they don't charge credit card till we arrive. I was trying to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew r
Patricia A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rafferty, I apologize for the inconvenience you had to make your reservation, we sent your comments to our 01800 customer service management and we made sure any reservations under your name were cancelled with no penalty. If you need any additional assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. We remain at your service, have a nice day.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel in Toluca/Metepec area. From the receptionists to the staff in the breakfast room, everyone was very attentive and courteous. You can also arrange a taxi service from the hotel, "Caminante" is one of the safest taxi services to get around the city. Also, we heard from locals that Metepec is one of the safest locations to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina U
Patricia A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, Thank you very much for taking some time to review our services, our guest's comments make great improvements. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast and that you received a kind service from our staff. You are right to say that our location is the safest in the area, we will be looking forward to...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel past July for a weekend; because we like to go to a national park called "La Marquesa", and we think that this hotel was a good choice. at our arrival there was no sign neither at their web page or at the hotel about how to park our car (this is because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leon G
Patricia A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about you last stay with us. We are working on our parking lot signage to make it more accessible for our guests, thank you for letting us know this inconvenience. We will work very hard with our staff to improve their service skills so you can...

Galveston Island, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location for business trips to Toluca. Reception staff are very friendly and competent. It is brand new and the rooms are spotless. Instead of a curtain on the room window there is a sliding door that completely blocks the light coming in the event you need to sleep during daylight hours. The workout facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack M
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our hotel, I am glad that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We will share your comments with our staff and we will be looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards Patricia Arce Neyra General Manager

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just what I needed for a short business visit in Toluca. Clean, very comfortable, convenient location, near galerias mall, very friendly and helpful staff, free internet that was very reliable, free underground parking, fitness facilities, all for a very affordable price. The only negative was the awful breakfast buffet that was also included. Inedible food and terrible coffee. Nonetheless, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel8286
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

I appreciate the time that you took to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you found our services and facilities suitable for your business trip, we will be pleased to have you staying with us in future visits. I apologize if our express breakfast was not what you expected, based on your comments we will do...

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2013

One of the finest hotels in Mexcio and Central America! Modern! Friendly and courteous front desk welcome and check-out. Rooms, including bathroom, were sparkling clean with fresh linens. Excellent coffee with coffee pot in the room. Internet was fast! Outstanding breakfast! This releatively new hotel will be in greater demand as people become familiar with it. Total experience: Excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy J
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Randy, I felt very pleased when I read your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you received a good service from our staff, I will share your comments with them. We will be looking forward to seeing you soon, have an excellent day!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2013

As most Holiday Inn Expresses, you know what to expect and the HIE Metepec lived up to expectations. I thought the décor different from most other HIE's I've been to, more artsy and chic. The breakfast is very good, the eggs are real, not the processed kind, and they had chilaquiles, all kinds of breads, fruits and juices. Also, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria G
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel, your comment motivates us to continue giving the best service possible. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay, breakfast and our facilities. We will do our best to improve the lightning in our rooms and try to make the parking lot signage more...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed for a couple of nigths at this hotel with my parents and baby boy. I booked online a nigth prior to our arrival and we got to the hotel really early (9am) planning to leave our luggage and come back later to receive a room but, they dave us a room right away and offer to take the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nellymty
Patricia A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review

Dear Nelly, It is quite pleasant to know that our guests appreciate the efforts we make to provide a good service, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward for your next visit. We offer you an apology for the shower issue; I hope that the room you were moved to...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metepec
2.7 km away
La Muralla
La Muralla
#1 of 5 in Metepec
43 reviews
9.7 km away
Quinta del Rey Express
Quinta del Rey Express
#9 of 25 in Toluca
50 reviews
4.6 km away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
3.5 km away
Hotel San Jeronimo Inn
Hotel San Jeronimo Inn
#21 of 25 in Toluca
7 reviews
8.1 km away
City Express Toluca
City Express Toluca
#4 of 25 in Toluca
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec

Address: Blvd. Toluca Metepec 267 Norte, Metepec 52166, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Metepec
Price Range: €80 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Q6127RHrichardv, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“any room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles tumeropapai, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles nandish696, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay on the bar side”
 of 5 bubbles AleAguilera, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask foor an executive room (the normal rooms are too small) in the 4th or 5th floor (the upper floors).”
 of 5 bubbles LeonG259, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5