We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baywatch Beach Resort

Show Prices
#3 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baywatch Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 696: English reviews
Start your review of Baywatch Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

please do not stay at Baywatch resort, they are fraud & cheaters. raising bills of facility which you haven't used. I am struggling to take back excess paid amount from last 3months. but no response whereas at the time of bill settlement they were assured my excess pain amount will be returned in a weeks time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmanurkar
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent 2 weeks here with 5 friends and had an amazing time. Wonderful food, friendly staff and a short walk to the beach and village. Ideal location for excursions as the taxi rank is outside the complex. I will be returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!! Its great to know your positive review for our resort. Thank you for the positive feedback on staff and food. We would be delighted to serve your another stay at Baywatch Resort, South Goa. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels

Reviewed 1 week ago

i enjoyed my stay for 4 nights here. great buffet awesome location and superb hospitality to sum it all. you ask for any assistance and you will never hear a NO. great Job. keep it up. looking forward to visit you again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek B
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort! We thank you for your overall five star rating and positive review for our Resort. Its great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We would be glad to serve your another stay at Baywatch Resort South Goa. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were disappointed to have to wait over 2 hours for our rooms which when we entered were not prepared and not the deluxe rooms we had booked. We then had another wait to change the rooms. The hotel caters for too many conferences to be classed as a holiday hotel and there were very large groups of local business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank langers65
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent seven days relaxing here following a busy week on tour. The hotel is located close to a beautiful beach. It has a great pool area and good restaurant and bar. The staff are all lovely and friendly and the service is good. Our room was spacious and the beds comfortable. It is a taxi or auto rickshaw ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DameJackie
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort! We thank you for the overall four star rating of the resort.Its great to know your positive feedback on rooms, restaurant, bar , pool and staff. Our staff will be delighted to know the same. Looking forward to see you once again at our Resort. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is good at a peaceful area. The negative side for the same is its far far away from real Goa life. They have their own private beach. Average food and average rooms. You must have a private vehicle if you want to roam around. They do have nice swimming pool also. All over average resort..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CM_121
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort! We value your feedback, give us the opportunity to serve you better ,looking forward to see you once again at our Resort. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked thru Hotels.com for 3 nights and biking was confirmed by hotel.com and resort (on call) but when we reached there resort denied our booking. We requested them for an hour but resort not accepted any booking. Worst resort I have seen in my lifetime

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munish B
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, South Goa. Thank you for your review, as per our resort policies confirmation of rooms is subject to availability at the time of advance payment, and the same was informed to you. We had also informed you that on the day of check-in only if rooms are available we shall provide the same, however our resort...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have just checked in today, I had booked sea facing room and paid booking amount accordingly a day before , I rec'd confirmation for same. I checked in early I was given a temporary room with a poor view and told that will be given sea facing room after 1 pm , Now the the hotel management is refusing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siddharth k
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Goa at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, South Goa. Thank you for your review. We had offered two other pool and sea view rooms which was refused by you and you stayed in the room provided earlier on the condition that we shall waive off the superior room charges, hence we have not charged you for the same. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels.

Kalyan, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check In took lot of time, I have stayed in many hotels who don't take more than 5 mins. Hotel is clean and has a decent swimming pool. They had mentioned a big list of activities for children (some paid, some free) but when we went there many things were not available, it was told that we will need 24hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayurp79
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, South Goa! We value your feedback, thank you for appreciating our cleanliness and the food. We have noted your feedback and have taken corrective measures. Looking forward to serve you at our best during your next stay. Warm regards, Director - Hotels

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was really worried about going to this hotel due to some previous reviews we read but were pleasantly surprised. We had a top floor, pool view room not in the main block and it was really big. Immaculately clean with hot water at all times from the old fashioned boiler on the wall above the shower. The staff are excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michaela D
sandahotelsgoa, Director -Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, South - Goa, We are so grateful to have your positive review and overall five star rating for our Resort.Our staff will be delighted to see the feedback on the same. We would be glad to serve you once again at our Resort. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and believing in us. Warm...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
3.0 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
768 reviews
2.4 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
563 reviews
2.0 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,848 reviews
3.4 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
371 reviews
1.3 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Price Range: €36 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baywatch Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Baywatch Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool View is best. first floor in the same preferred”
, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool side room and preferably on 1st floor, road side rooms are quite cramped and sunny.”
mayurp79, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the main block”
, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very friendly staff!”
chrisZ8207GM, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A pool view hotel is best.”
MikeL910, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5