We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Terrazas de Abama

Certificate of Excellence
The Terraces of Abama,exclusive and luxury apartments in the south of the Tenerife Island situated in Guia de Isora area. A magnificent corner in the Southeast part of the island which has a 22º C average temperature throughout the whole year.Located in the front of the sea in the privileged golf course of Abama. Apartments with the most exquisite services and the amenities of a private house.
Read more
Property amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Kids pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Show more
Good to know
Great View
Full view
Getting there
Sur Reina Sofia Airport26 km
La Gomera Airport43 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed 5 nights in the smallest apartment, but still space aplenty. Quality throughout, and spotlessly clean. Very quiet, you'd need to stay put or have a car. We self catered. Kitchen completely functional and good quality but limited in the equipment, few pans and limited sp
Read more
Response from Laura S, Director General at Las Terrazas de Abama
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Clocktowerclaire, Thank you for sharing the details of your experience. We are currently updating all the kitchen equipment,which hopefully they will be able to enjoy in a future visit. Please consider that these comments are of great importance to us, as we make it a priority to work on all feedback received, followed by an action plan to improve on what can be acted upon. All of us we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and offer you the Las Terrazas de Abama service you deserve. Sincerely,
Read more
Nice apartment- spacious and clean. Terrible staff in reception, lots of noise from golfcourse machines at 6 am every morning, chaos at Breakfast - not enough staff, wait is approx. 45 min before you get Breakfast. Promised an answear Reg. Noise and Breakfast 4 Times from staff b
Read more
Response from Laura S, Director General at Las Terrazas de Abama
Responded 2 Nov 2018
We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our service. We will be happy to welcome you again and give us another opportunity to change your impressions. We apologize once again for the inconvenience caused. Best regards,
Read more
These are truly beautiful apartments and brand spanking new. This suited our family of 5 perfectly. We loved the tennis academy and the golf on tap. The small pool area was lovely, but we were also very happy to chill on our beautiful balcony overlooking the golf course and the o
Read more
Response from Laura S, Director General at Las Terrazas de Abama
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear Joanne We appreciate your words, on behalf of all the staff we would like to let you know your review motivate us to keep up the improvements we have been making. We feel glad that your experience met your high expectations. Looking forward to welcome you very soon Best regards
Read more
I really enjoyed my holiday here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The place is well kept, clean and the atmosphere is relaxing. I can't wait to go back there, but I will have to wait the entire year in order to enjoy it again. Unforgettable experience! Greetings from Aust
Read more
Response from Laura S, Director General at Las Terrazas de Abama
Responded 13 Sep 2018
Dear Escape181981,, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is so special for all our Las Terrazas de Abama staff to read comments like yours, that keeps our minds looking forward to create more special memories during the journey of our loved repeat guests. We do hope to host you again in the near future and keep adding great memorable moments for you. Sincerery,
Read more
Just finished a great family holiday at the Abama Terraces in Tenerife. Not affiliated with the Abama Ritz Carlton, these 1,3 and 3 bedroom villas are nestled between the outstanding Abama Golf complex.

Having stayed previously at the Hotel, we decided we wanted the location wi
Read more
Response from Laura S, Director General at Las Terrazas de Abama
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Dear Guest First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience with these wonderful words, we are very glad to know that you had this great time in Las Terrazas de Abama. This is our main goal and we work every day to fulfill your expectations. We would be really happy to see you again very soon, so we will be looking forward to welcome you again! Thank you, Best regards
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
The Terraces of Abama
Is there any play area or kids club for my 2 years old please ? If we booked a room with the Jacuzzi in the winter can the temperature be turn up for the little one by ourself ? Thanks
Dear flyvaa_RK Thank you for your interest in our resort. Unfortunately the kids club only accepts children over 4 years old. The temperature only can be handle by our technical service, you can inform us your preferences and they will set up the jacuzzi in order to meet with your requests Best regards
1 vote
Is this ran by Ritz Carlton?
Dear Jules Terrazas de Abama is managed by My Way Resorts, The Ritz Carlton Abama and Las Terrazas de Abama despite our similar names, we are different companies. Best regards
2 votes
Show all answers
Has anyone used the kids club or are there any pictures of it? Still weighing up between the RC and Terraces, but may need to use kids club as it’s december and May rain etc so the quality of that may swing it
Dear mulligan44 Thank you for your interest. Yes several clients have already used our kids camp, and the feedback has been amazing. Unfortunately through this platform we are not able to send you any pictures of it. The kids are going to enjoy of daily programs of recreational and educational activities, in our incredible natural environment, specially designed by teachers, environmental educators and sports instructors, and directed to children from 4 to 14 years old. Best regards
0 votes
Could you tell me if there is much construction work going on?
Dear Zoe The construction works are being carried out in our fifth line, therefor the noise is not going to bother you. RIght now our forth line is finished but not active yet. In our three lines we have not receive any complain about the construction works lately Best regards
0 votes
hi..please can you provide a email address to contact the resort? thanks
Dear Mr Richard Our email is reception@mywayresorts Best regards
0 votes
"Try to get a villa with a jacuzzi, we used it all the time !"
"Ground floor flats appear more spacious. First and top floor flats have lift access!"
"La mejor vista, apartamentos lujosos, servicio y staff brillantes."
"All the apartments are amazing"
"There are two pools in the resort at the moment but some of the apartments have their own plunge pool/jacuzzi for additional luxury"
US$148 - US$596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeGuia de Isora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing