We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Philea Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (455)
Pool & Beach (91)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good39%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“log cabin”(33 reviews)
“nice resort”(7 reviews)
“malacca town”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
71
164
109
56
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
164
109
56
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinnice resortmalacca townwater pressureswimming pool islogsbathtubretreatconceptspreadnitecons30mins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 453 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The room hardly smell of wooden, we can hear noise from next door but I like the comfy bed. It suitable for weekend gateaway for Klang Valley people but not for long vacation or honeymooners(I suggest to take a suite for honeymooners) to a Pavillion...More

Thank diyanaali
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place, nice pools, comfortable room and peaceful surrounding made our trip so relaxing. Only thing is you need to drive out to find good food. Room price is slightly expensive compared to many other nice hotel.

Thank Myke C
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

It is not worth to pay at all!! Once i enter the room you can smell the wet odor, like fungus smell.. No doubt the bed, pillow also do have the bad smell. You can hear the next door, upstairs people “marching”, childrens screaming. Not...More

1  Thank cindy87513
Response from PhileaResortMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Philea Resort & SpaResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations....More

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I had high hopes as people who had been here before said it was a nice resort. However my experience was totally opposite... I came on a business trip so the whole resort was almost fully booked by us. I was given a room all...More

Thank Karen L
Response from PhileaResortMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Philea Resort & SpaResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations....More

Reviewed 11 May 2018

Check in - got our room key at 3.15pm Room - was good. fluffy pillows comfort me. Dusty window panel and also missing Qibla sign. However during night time, im unable to sleep well as i can hear people from upper floor walking like marching...More

2  Thank 8aminf
Response from PhileaResortMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Philea Resort & SpaResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (455)
Pool & Beach (91)
Dining (75)
Amenities (57)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helma W
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nur N | Reviewed this property |
we just drive to the resort from Kuala Lumpur Also. it's only take for 2hours without stopping.
0
Votes
tara d
23 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FruittyLoop | Reviewed this property |
+606-2893399 or email them at info@phileahotel,com,my
0
Votes
saoye
24 July 2016|
Answer
Response from SanHec | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in Pavillion Room, and find it spacious enough to add in an additional bed, and will be comfortable to cater 2 young children. Philea Resort also have Philea Suite, even bigger than Pavillion Room (more for... More
3
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose Suite if you want privacy"
Read review
"get upper room"
Read review
"Consider bringing your own door stopper."
Read review
"book the room near to the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing