We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Shanzu off Malindi Road, Bamburi, Mombasa 25441 Kenya
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 15 in Bamburi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Bamburi? Then look no further than Pavilion Holiday Resort, a budget friendly resort that brings the best of Bamburi to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Pavilion Holiday Resort offers guests free wifi.

The resort features 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out. Plus, Pavilion Holiday Resort offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Imani Dhow Restaurant, one of the seafood restaurants that can be found in Bamburi, which is a short distance from Pavilion Holiday Resort.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Pavilion Holiday Resort as you experience everything Bamburi has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
17Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Paul Smith wrote a review Apr 2022
Mombasa, Kenya19 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel offers a good price , but the reasons are evident in their service Firstly the location is poor - it is away from the main amenities in Shanzu , and it is difficult to get a Boda, Tuk Tuk or Taxi , the hotel are not helpful in assisting . Rooms - mine was not fit to give to a guest. Aircon was not working , Tv faulty and WiFi not working . The Maintenance engineer turned out to be member of the Housekeeping team ?! The rooms also have poor soundproofing Experienced water issues and the reception is often not attended . When requested to see the Manager he was never there 🙄 Security used to be good ' Texas ' ( Professional ) but now the current crew seem lost - cost cutting ? They advertise a private beach but do not have one Finally if your signing for drinks at the bar , check the receipts carefully - don't be surprised if drinks have been added !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
RGithendu wrote a review May 2018
Nairobi, Kenya1 contribution1 helpful vote
Have been here several times but this last trip was bad. The hot water wasn’t flowing from the shower and despite several complaints it was not resolved, WiFi doesn’t work, TV channels are all not working and the Juice in breakfast wasn’t fresh. The bedsheets are torn and need replacement. However the rooms are very good for the price and staff are friendly. Very quiet environment too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dream27746756123, General Manager at Pavilion Holiday Resort
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We first of all would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had. This was quite unfortunate. We have however been able to resolve most, if not all of the Issues of concern. We have new linen, hot water is no longer an issue as the challenge was identified and rectified. TV channels were adjusted and are now all okay. We make fresh juice and this is no longer a challenge. You are welcome to stay with us again. We promise to give you a very good discount on your first visit just to prove that we are working on makng Pavilion the place you have always thought it to be.
Read more
B9245WKanthonym wrote a review Apr 2017
Nairobi Region, Kenya2 contributions
Don't think of any other places when planning to have an experience of a lifetime in North coast area. This a place i would recommend every holiday planners to think of. Never go anywhere and not think of pavilion holiday resort
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
T_Ml5 wrote a review Dec 2016
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed for 4 nights. The hospitality of the staff, especially Binty (at reception) and Maina (shuttle driver) was beyond expectation! They would literally go out of their way to help, for example in lending me shampoo, driving me through the city and accompany me to pick up souvenirs on the way to the airport. I was allowed to stay in a separate room to rest beyond check out times while awaiting my shuttle to the airport too. All for no extra charge. Truly is a magnificent representation of the good will of the local people. Made my stay extra special and I would definitely come back! Facilities and services otherwise were adequate for the affrordable price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
midnightsunman wrote a review Nov 2016
Tangalle, Sri Lanka9 contributions5 helpful votes
The place has really friendly staff. Room was clean. Food bit poor but well made. Bit far from the city mall but the hotel provides free transport to "town". Its located in a very calm area. Sea is very close but nearest beach is far. Once again, free transport to the beach as well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$14 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceMombasaBamburi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pavilion Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pavilion Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mombasa Go-Kart (1.1 km), Nakumatt Nyali (0.3 km), and Vicktina tours & safaris (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pavilion Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pavilion Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pavilion Holiday Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pavilion Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yul's Restaurant, Pavilions Restaurant, and Imani Dhow Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pavilion Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pavilion Holiday Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pavilion Holiday Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pavilion Holiday Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pavilion Holiday Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pavilion Holiday Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bamburi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pavilion Holiday Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pavilion Holiday Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.