We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely heavenly island with what must be one of the premier house reefs in the Maldives. I nearly cried when I had to leave! My husband and I have just returned from 7 days at the resort accompanied by our 2 daughters (5 and 8 years). We spent 6 nights in a sunset side Beach Sanctuary and the final night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacqueline H
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline H, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very appreciative of your review with 5-star rating! We all enjoyed reading your expressive reflection about your experience with us and we are certainly glad you had a great family vacation at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi. Your feedback is very valuable to us and of course one of the...

london
Reviewed 2 June 2016

It is time for me to book another holiday to the Maldives. I have been going to this paradise for last 7 years, almost every year. This time I was wondering where to book!? Last year we went to this amazing hotel called Dhevenfushi, which was kind of mis-sold by the travel agents, but it turned out to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank negoy
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear negoy, Thank you very much for taking time to review our resort. We genuinely do our utmost best and make our guests' stays with us as personal and memorable as possible. We certainly value your honest feedback and rest assured that I will take your valuable comments under serious consideration. They are precious instruments which help us to improve...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 7nights- 4nights at beach villa and 3 nights in water villa. It was perfect- elegant, suave, lavish. The interior of the accomodation was splendid. The staff were professional and had your own personal butler. Pricey but definately recommend. Would visit here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zak P
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Zak P, It warms our hearts to read that you had the perfect- elegant, suave, lavish 7 nights holiday at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi. We appreciate all the kind words you have written about your stay with us. What’s more, feedback like yours is what keeps our team motivated to keep doing what we love. We hope to welcome you back...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 May 2016

the room were the best if you go to all the resorts in Maldives you will not find one like this you feel you are in the sea its like you are floating you have your own pool and the bathroom and the shower you feel like you are swimming with the fishes i just wished we had more choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gapkidd
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear gapkidd, Thank you for your kind 5-star review following your stay at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi. We are extremely pleased you had a brilliant stay. It is very satisfying as a team when we receive such wonderful feedback as this gives us confidence in knowing we are heading in the right direction. Reading your comments really does put a smile on...

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Landed after a long trip at this beautiful Jumeirah Resort which has the unique I believe characteristic to have built a jetty in the middle of the sea & about 850 meters away from the main land! We were welcomed by a small group of singers as well as the General Manager Mr. Stepenic & our Villa host Rafeuu. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John P
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for taking your time to write a detailed review. It is very gratifying to receive such kind of review about how much we achieve in exceeding your expectations in your stay with us. We are grateful to know that we made your stay as close to perfection as possible. We are thrilled that from the...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We got the ocean villa. The experience was amazing. My wife and I absolutely enjoyed the place. Not too many activities around. But this is the place where you want to be to get away from the busy world for a little while. Once again, the villa was amazing. And the bed is humongous. The staff was great too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abel O
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Abel O, Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Dhevanafushi for your honeymoon. It was an honour for us to serve you during that special occasion and we were delighted to learn that we were able to contribute to you having an unforgettable time in the Maldives. I am pleased to share with you that we do have now plenty of...

California
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Looking to get away from it all?? Look no further than Jumeriah Dhevanafushi! What a wonderful exclusive property and staff! Traveling a far distance from California to the Middle East, we decided to take a well needed vacation. We had NO idea where to start, as there was SO many lovely properties online. As frequent business travelers, we knew we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tricia M
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Tricia M, Thank you for sharing your experience at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi through TripAdvisor page. Wow such an inspiring review! The joy and satisfaction we feel when we learn our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us can never be explained in words. Your appreciation on our colleagues has been duly noted. We always make sure to give them the...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We were so happy to have an amazing getaway in this beautiful resort. Everything was perfect... From welcome to the farewell. I would personally like to acknowledge excellent food and service staff. Everyone was so friendly and want to ensure we were happy 100%. Our butler Shah was simply amazing. Suits are massive and everything that you would want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WatsonIC_2309
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear WatsonIC_2309, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It was truly encouraging for us to read your detailed and descriptive review on TripAdvisor and a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honoured to have your recommendation and once again thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to...

London
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We booked this resort at the last minute and we are so glad we did, it was really nice. We have travelled to the Maldives on many occasions before and we had a good idea of what we wanted and this Hotel did not disappoint us. They are very professional and well organised, after arriving at Male we were immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter_Secc
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear Peter_Secc, It warms our hearts to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi. We appreciate all the kind words you have written about your stay with us. What’s more, feedback like yours is what keeps our team motivated to keep doing what we love. We are glad you had and unforgettable experience and thinking of returning...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The Resort was very nice, F&B staff were all very friendly. House Keeping just as normal. They did not refill all the Toiletries eg. shampoo and Shower Body Wash. The A/C system is not working 100%, but they did try their best to repair. The Management group were the best, they did try their best to offer their service. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chihchengc
David S, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review

Dear chihchengc, Thank you very much for taking time to review our resort. We genuinely do our utmost best and make our guests' stays with us as personal and memorable as possible. We certainly value your honest feedback and we regret inconvenience for those shortfalls in service you experienced. We look forward to having you back again under more pleasant...

1,041 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (604)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (316)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beach Revive (45)
Viewed
Infinite Pool Island (19)
Viewed
Infinite Water Villa Pool (18)
Viewed
Ocean Revice Sunset (51)
Viewed
Ocean Sanctuary Sunrise (55)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meradhoo Island
15.3 km away
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resort
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resor...
#3 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
106 reviews
41.0 km away
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
#1 of 1 in Hadahaa Island
629 reviews
39.5 km away
The Residence Maldives
The Residence Maldives
#1 of 1 in Falhumaafushi
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Amari Havodda Maldives
Amari Havodda Maldives
#2 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
333 reviews
11.9 km away
Robinson Club Maldives
Robinson Club Maldives
#1 of 1 in Villingili
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is located in the Gaafu Alifu Atoll, 400 km south of the capital city of Male. Guests arrive at Male International Airport and board a short 55-minute domestic flight to Kaadedhdhoo Airport in the Gaafu Alifu atoll. From there, guests are transported by a 15-minute speedboat ride to a secluded world of breathtaking luxury. Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is situated in a unique position of extraordinary beauty surrounded by unspoiled coral reefs, 10 kilometres from the nearest island. The uninhabited island covers an area of 44,000m² plus a unique ‘water village’, separated from the main island by 800m of pure coral reef. At the resort, there are two principle residence types, Revive and Sanctuary, each offering a choice of breathtaking views over island or ocean. Magnificently designed, with honey coloured timber flooring and soaring roofs, every abundantly sized room is inspired by traditional Maldivian architectural expressions. Thirteen beautiful Beach Revives are perfectly positioned by the ocean, while five Beach Island Revives and three two bedroom Beach Sanctuaries lie nestled amidst areas of rich flora, creating a distinctive residential feel. Spacious bedrooms with timber flooring and high ceilings include a separate study area, decorated with neutral colour palettes, infusing peace and calm; while a spacious open bathroom and shower create a space of graceful elegance. Occupying an island merely 800 metres away from the mainresort lies an exquisite cluster of over water villas offering intenselevels of extreme luxury. The profound extravagance of theOcean Pearls gives you the rare and delightful feeling of havingthe entire Maldives to yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Address:
Region: Maldives > North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll > Meradhoo Island
Price Range: €915 - €2,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dhevanafushi 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Dhevanafushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Hotel North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We recommend the sunset villas as you avoid any noise from the shuttle boats, and get the sunshine all day & amazing sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles N961UCmichaeld, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had no.34 - Was 100% Ideal for the sunset but not too close to the restaurant/jetty”
 of 5 bubbles TandJLeicsUK, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For Beach Revives I would recommend the Sunset side while for the Ocean Revives we were extremely satisfied with the Sunrise ones too.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpJ7825VR, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend sunset villa, further away from dock is better”
 of 5 bubbles 269jima, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean villas for extra privacy. Villa no. 35 is well positioned with sunset ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles susie320, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5