We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Spa Porto Cristo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Spa Porto Cristo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spa Porto Cristo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Palo Cedro, CA
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel was okay and located in a good spot away from the busy street. No views. We were on first floor so noise was rather prevalent. Fairly clean. Refrigerator didn't work. Rooms were extremely small. Not much room to move about. Door had a difficult time closing. Good wifi. Would not recommend restaurant. Better options in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qsmamo
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you for your visit to our Hotel Porto Cristo in Port de la Selva, and for share your comments on Tripadvisor. The Management and the Staff are always helpfully at your disposal for any information or need you may have during your stay. We hope to receive you again in Porto Cristo, during you next visit to...

Thire, France
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days while we were on an organised walking holiday in the surrounding area. Very pleasant receptionist on our arrival, was very helpful and spoke good English. Our room was ok, big enough, not huge, bathroom also ok with shower and spar bath. Fresh towels daily, and room serviced daily. Only downside to room, was the hairdryer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi172015
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, We thank you so much for your stay in our Hotel, as well as for your share of the opinions in Tripadvisor. We hope to receive you again in our hotel, dont hesitate to conect with us in order to satisfay your wihses referring the large of the rooms. Looking forward to the pleasure of your next visit,...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Initial impression rather spoiled by a slightly surly receptionist booking us in. Had so called VIP room with hydromassage bath tub. Room OK but looked out onto some ones washing at back of hotel. Bath awkward to get into and anyone with mobility issues would have problems. The different receptionist in the morning couldn't have been nicer and more helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, We tnak you very much for your visit, and also for your comments shared in Tripadvisor. Our Hotel Porto Cristo offer some rooms adapted for persons with mobility issues, in order to organize our planning we recommend to indicate by reservation We would like to receive you during your next passage by our area. We beg you to...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hotel is clean and well appointed, with an excellent breakfast. My single room had a large double bed and a bath with water jets. The balcony overlooked the street, but it was quiet. For me the mattress was too firm, and I had very little sleep the first night. Wi-Fi does not work in all rooms. At times I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flugelist
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios sobre su estancia en el Hotel Porto Cristo que nos llegan a...

Nsw
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Hotel Spa Porto Cristo is a building or so back from the sea front. We had an easy and very pleasant check-in, in fact the woman on Reception was very good to us and gave us a spa bath in the bedroom. There was no mention of taking shoes off. Room 219 was spacious, well furnished, with tiled floors, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoroniaNsw
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfation and hope to recive you again in your next rip to Port de la Selva. Best regards.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This hotel has all the right attributes to be very good....sadly it is let down by the staff 'holier than thou attitude'. As others have stated : boots off before entering and find your own luggage, then carry it upstairs yourself etc....so if you have a disablement it may be a problem. The location of this seaside town/village is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeBee370
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfaction and hope to recive you again in your next trip to Port de la Selva. Best regards.

Bathgate
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Night six of our walking holiday was spent here. We were warned in advance that we would need to take our boots off when we entered the hotel so we knew what to expect on arrival. We were a bit disappointed that our luggage had not been taken up to our room, particularly with the standard of the hotel's appearance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan019
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for visit our Hotel Porto Cristo and share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. Our staff is proud over your satisfation and hope to recive you again in your next rip to Port de la Selva. Best regards.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

After a 7 hour walk we arrived at the hotel carrying our boots, having taken them off outside. We were brusquely checked in at reception, told that boots were not allowed in the hotel so put them in the boot room and that our cases were in that cupboard, get them yourselves when you come back! We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canar1
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Gracias por haber utilizado nuestro hotel en una de sus etapas de marcha por el el parque natural...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is a nice looking hotel set back from the port. Unfortunately on arrival the woman on reception was remarkably grumpy and uninterested - not what you want after a long day's walking. The room was ok, rather dark and poorly decorated, most of the effort had gone into the large spa bath but that too was tatty around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRClint
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Agradecemos su visita a nuestro Hotel y los comentarios que han querido comentar en Tripadvisor. El personal y...

South London
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I spent three nights here with a friend and it's a good hotel although I wouldn't say four stars. We already knew Port de la Selva and the location is perfect - you can park about ten minutes away without paying 12 euros per day for the hotel to park your car. The room was very nice and quiet -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnerleyCathy
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, Agradecemos su estancia en nuestro Hotel y el haber querido compartir sus impresiones con otros viajeros a través...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Port de la Selva
0.2 km away
Hotel Spa Cap de Creus
Hotel Spa Cap de Creus
#1 of 2 in El Port de la Selva
92 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
224 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel La Goleta
Hotel La Goleta
#2 of 5 in Llanca
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Carbonell
Hotel Carbonell
#1 of 5 in Llanca
126 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
525 reviews
5.5 km away
Niu de Sol - Hotel Rural
Niu de Sol - Hotel Rural
#1 of 1 in Palau-Saverdera
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Spa Porto Cristo a four (4*) star property is a historic building, tastefully renovated preserving it's facade and many of it's distinctive mid-nineteenth century Empire-style elements. Less than a block away from the beach over the Mediterranean Sea, it offers 50 newly refurbished rooms packed with amenities such as free wi-fi, international TV channels, hot tubs for one or two people, AC and heating. The hotel has an elegant restaurant, a hospitality hall, a cozy reading room with sea views, meeting rooms, covered parking and more. Also available, are ideal spaces for meetings and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Porto Cristo

Address: Major 59, 17489 El Port de la Selva, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > El Port de la Selva
Price Range: €120 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Porto Cristo 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Spa Porto Cristo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Cristo Girona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Spa Porto Cristo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Virginia
6 months ago
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Spa Porto Cristo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views great esp on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmp815, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms would be ok, as not busy roads.”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor had nice sized rooms although rooms on second floor were a size good too. Sea view was on third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Tbag2014, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor looked to the front and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BoroniaNsw, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms cramped. Take your chance and enjoy breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles ParazaPeople, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay