We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa 10 on Hugo

Have you been to Villa 10 on Hugo?
Post photosWrite Review
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relaxed, comfortable accommodation in quiet upmarket suburb. Twin or double en-suite rooms with breakfast. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf course. satellite TV in lounge. Within 30 minutes from airport, CBD, beaches, Table Mountain, Winelands and other tourist destinations. On-site tourist information and guide.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Shuttle Bus Service
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
6Reviews
0Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
this is a great place to stay .i realy enjoyed the whole experience .the house has an awesome you are at home feeling ,the owner and i had many chats and is great company ,the rooms are spacios and well serviced .the food was great .i would really recommened them to all .
Read more
Sadly we made the mistake of booking accommodation for our 71 year old mother. The draconian host won't allow her to eat food in her room. He does NOT provide room service or any other meals. He also insists she must be home by 10. Unreasonable, unwelcoming and rude. Avoid at
Read more
Response from Faure C, Owner at Villa 10 on Hugo
Responded 31 May 2015
Thanks your review Karen. I have no idea who you are but suspect you are related to the lady who is currently a guest here at Villa 10. As you have never been to Villa10, and have no first hand knowledge, I feel the need to explain the following: 1. The rooms we let have been designed, and is furnished, as en-suite Bedrooms. No more. 2. All our guests have free access to a fully furnished and equipped Dining room at ALL times. This facility is in fact also used by our lady guest. 3. You are correct, we do not provide other meals. We do however provide information on the many restaurants nearby including the delivery services offered by them. 4. We do NOT have a 10 pm rule. Many of our guests, as our lady guest have witnessed, arrive after that hour, and all our guests, no matter what time, receive the same hearty welcome. All of the above, and more, is explained to all our guests, including our lady guest, and is available for you to see on our website, also before a reservation is made. We here at Villa10 are proud of the welcoming service we provide that is enjoyed and reported on by many other, often returning, guests. It is a pity that it does not meet with your requirements.
Read more
It's in a very quiet neighborhood, with quick easy(only by car, nothing in walking distance) access to shops and highway. Rooms are really nice and comfortable. Beds were super comfy. Faure was very accommodating with interesting history of the area. Nothing was too much
Read more
The guest house is nice and neat. The rooms are well appointed and nice features. The Owner Mr Bester is polite and helpful; We enjoyed the good wholesome, sort of mediterranean breakfast ~ though we would have loved to have a hot boiled egg, I am sure he would have
Read more
Villa 10 on Hugo is situated in a very nice upmarket area, the accommodation is very neat, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good and healthy. Will definitely return to Villa 10 again should I have the need to be in the area.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photos
PreviousNext
11
"choose the rooms in the front if you can... they look on to the front garden."
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownDurbanville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing