We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mas Des Lavandes

    Route de Valras-Plage, 34410 Valras-Plage, France
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (36)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (6)
    Camping Domaine de la Yole
    487 reviews
    #3 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
     
    Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
    443 reviews
    #5 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
     
    Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
    665 reviews
    #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
     
    Camping Le Castellas
    151 reviews
    #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Sete
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good33%
    • Average15%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    9 Aug 2016
    “Enjoyable but wouldn't return”
    12 Sep 2016
    “Hmmmm .... Not The Best.”
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mas Des Lavandes
    Special Offer: Package Deal
    Camping Domaine de la Yole
    487 reviews
    #3 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
     
    Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
    443 reviews
    #5 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
     
    Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
    665 reviews
    #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
     
    Camping Le Castellas
    151 reviews
    #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Sete
     
    Reviews (187)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 12 September 2016

    Well not quite sure what to say about this campsite...apart from it lacks in holiday spirit and holiday atmosphere... The staff are brilliant don't get me wrong, very friendly and happy and very helpful and also bilingual too. We stayed with Roan and the staff...More

    Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 18 November 2016

    Hello, We are surprised by your rating because your cfomment are not so negative ! We thank you for the team, they made all their possible to make your stay the best possible. Regading the animation, maybe you stay with us at low season when...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2016

    Stay dates - 19/08/16 - 01/09/2016 - weather was exceptionally hot and sunny Location: Excellent central location - lots of places to visit if you have a car, however the site does sit on a roundabout, there are 6 roads converging and if you were...More

    Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 7 September 2016

    Hello, We don't know what happen to you during your stay to justify this (too much) long message but let us clarify some of your LIES: - LIE #1: Impossible to find in the swimming pool young people with long short and beers as it...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

    Just returned from a 2 week break. I booked directly and there were some issues. I asked for a quiet pitch, and got told this wouldn't be a problem, but on arrival we got probably the noisiest one - overlooking the laundry/toilets and next to...More

    Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 11 August 2016

    Hello, Thank you for your comments about our campsite and our staff, in fact they are friendly and make all their possible to satisfy our customers. But now we are very surprised and disappointed by your comment because the way it happened is not very...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2016

    Just come back from 2 weeks trying in an Aspect lodge which was very modern clean and spacious. The site is owned by different companies and only a small percentage own eurocamp. The new lodges are fab but as they have just been built there...More

    Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 10 August 2016

    Dear Nadja, Thank you for taking time to write a comment. In spite of your remarks we hope you spent a nice stay with us. Like you said, we have a very new area on the campsite. The positive point is that Mobil-home are new...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

    Ok as far as it goes. Pros: 🔹Small 🔹Close to amenities eg supermarket 🔹Close to beaches (need a car) 🔹On site shop for essentials 🔹Quiet 🔹Great for families with under 13's 🔹Good play areas for younger children Cons: 🔹Unfinished with minimal landscaping 🔹Next to a...More

    Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 10 August 2016

    Dear Lellycancan, Thank you for your comment, we hope you spent a nice stay with us. The beaches are also easy to reach by bus (bus stop in front of the campsite) and by walk (15 min). Regading the very new area on the campsite,...More

    Camping Domaine de la Yole
    487 reviews
    #3 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
     
    Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
    443 reviews
    #5 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
     
    Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
    665 reviews
    #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
     
    Camping Le Castellas
    151 reviews
    #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in Sete
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$35 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 134
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Mas Des Lavandes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Occitanie >
    • Herault >
    • Valras-Plage
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Residence Odalys Cap Soleil
    3 reviews
    2.82 km away
     
    Hotel Miramar
    39 reviews
    1.58 km away
     
    Hotel Restaurant Moderne - Residence Creole
    47 reviews
    1.50 km away
     
    Albizzia
    102 reviews
    1.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ma Ferme
    118 reviews
    .98 km away
    AU BERCAIL
    69 reviews
    1.26 km away
    La Madrague
    145 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Restaurant Chez Milou
    35 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Plage de VALRAS
    128 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Palais de la Maquette -
    118 reviews
    1.51 km away
    La galere
    53 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Le Spa Saint Pierre
    5 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Hicki13
    13 August 2016
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Lellycancan | Reviewed this property
    It was lovely - the pool gets quite busy after lunchtime and we are pretty self sufficient so didn't participate in any on site activities/entertainment. Weather was fantastic. The pool police remove towels that are left... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here - harsh but true- stay with Yelloh Village next door if you want a fun filled holiday."
    Read review
    "Aspect and Avant are great"
    Read review
    "The old area is greener with lots of shadowing trees. And you can park by your mobile home."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing