We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,334: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Pro's * Excellent Wi-Fi signal - substantial for a business trip * Victorian style feel * Good restaurant and bar on site * Reasonably sized room for Europe/U.K. * Relatively quiet until chaos reigned for two nights across the hall Con's * Room furnishings were bare/basic - a great chair to hang out on would be great * Bathroom &... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackandJill1970
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Jack & Jill, Thank you for your review with the Pro's and Cons which are all noted. I do apologize for the noise and lack of consideration by other guests. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Ireland & we get to see you again. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Brighouse
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Rooms very small, bed small, duvet JUST entered reached the edge of the mattress which made for a very disturbed night trying to get 2 adults under what was obviously a single duvet! Managed to get one if the rooms changed to a twin but a second one was not available as the hotel was full. Staff were all very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brighouser
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review & suggestions we I have noted and appreciate you taking the time to do so. It must have been a Sunday when you departed as all other days we open for breakfast at 7am. My night team are always available to assist guests with early departures. Kind regards Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Stayed at this holiday last wknd ,had lovely surprise our daughter had ordered a btl of wine for our room as it was her dad's birthday .on checking in we were upgraded to a mini suite ,it was fabulous .room was gorgeous and my husband was thrilled to discover television channels included sky sports.food in the restaurant was beautiful the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Eileen, I'm delighted you and your husband enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We hope to welcome you back next time your in need of a break away. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The room was very nice, the presentation of everything is very accurate, specially in the bathroom. Very modern, and very clean. The breakfast was great. I had dinner at the bar/restaurant, and it could be a bit faster. All staff were very nice. There is a bus that drops you directly to the airport, and a bus that drops you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma T
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to stay in the near future. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Having stayed here previously and known what to expect we had no hesitation in choosing here as our base for a business trip on Sunday 21st September . Adding to the many other positive reviews would be superfluous therefore may we just use this review as an opportunity to commend a member of staff we encountered. As part of our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMonkiesDT
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back on your next business trip to Dublin. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2014

This is your standard hotel that is modern and built on the edge of a city. If one were touring the Dublin area and had a car, it would be a good choice. If one is visiting UCD, it is an excellent choice. Also, the bus stop right across the road takes you right into the center. This hotel appears... More 

Helpful?
Thank GloriaAnchio
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologise about the mix up on paying and hope it was resolved quickly. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you visit Dublin. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel a number of times and found it adequate and well located for the areas I needed to visit. Very disappointed this time, had to move room 4 times in two days, manager at desk very poor and rude. Rooms I was given smelled of smoke, we're run down or very small.Positive is that dinner in... More 

Helpful?
Thank PMBOK
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear PMBOK, As a previous guest on a number of occasions this is very disappointing. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences and service levels experienced. I have been in direct contact with you & have given assurances regarding any future visits. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I stayed for 5 nights - longer than expected as I had to plan around an anticipated train strike that was called off. Saturday night price was what Dublin hotels now insist on charging 130-150 euros - but the other nights were very reasonable. The reception staff were very helpful, especially as I travelled overnight and was tired - I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tess W
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Tess, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your 5 nights and found the location & services of the hotel meeting your needs. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed in The Stillorgan Park Hotel on the 16 September 2014 for one night, as we had to come up for a hospital appointment. We are sad to say, we were quite disappointed with our night's sleep. The bed was a double, but the duvet cover only barely covered the mattress. When my husband and I were in bed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berni H
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Berni, We have received your review which is very disappointing to read as it is not typical of our hotel experience and I apologize for any inconvenience caused. As you are aware I have been in contact with you as I did not receive the email that you sent which would have afforded us the opportunity to take corrective... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

We held our wedding reception at Stillorgan Park Hotel back in July and have to say we were so impressed with the overall offering from the hotel. The staff were so helpful from the time we visited the hotel in the first place, booked it, arrived, ate, drank, made merry and went home. Tia provided us with lots of help... More 

Helpful?
Thank Éamonn T
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Eamonn, Thank your for your feedback. I'm so delighted your enjoyed your special day so much. Please note your kind comments will be shared with the entire team. Wishing you a long and happy marriage. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (57)
Viewed
Club Class Superior Double Room (49)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillorgan
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
2.4 km away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,222 reviews
2.7 km away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,842 reviews
1.9 km away
Tara Towers Hotel
Tara Towers Hotel
#127 of 150 in Dublin
654 reviews
8.1 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brass Bar & Grill
Brass Bar & Grill
Cuisines: International, European, British, Contemporary, Gastropub, Irish, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Traditional Bar, Luxurious Day Spa & Gym, Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is the perfect choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Address: 172 Stillorgan Road, Stillorgan A94 V6K5, Ireland (Formerly Stillorgan Park Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Stillorgan
Price Range: €84 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Hotel Stillorgan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Talbot Hotel Stillorgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a view to the airport are quiet and have a wonderful view.”
 of 5 bubbles 985jasminb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great room no tips required”
 of 5 bubbles T4213BApeterc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not on the front, it is facing a very busy street. Most of the rooms are not in that direction,”
 of 5 bubbles moratderech, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back rooms are away from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles blueplaque, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the car park to avoid the roadnoise”
 of 5 bubbles KPDH, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay