We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Filanda

Save
Share
Via Andrea Palladio 34, 35013 Cittadella Italy
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (84)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Cittadella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Well located in the medieval twon of Cittadella, Hotel Filanda welcomes you in the brights areas of the original structure of an ancient silk factory. Spacious and confortable, to make you feel at home. The hotel has 70 rooms, equipped with every comfort, minibar,free wi-fi and Mediaset Premium channels. The hotel ha 5 meeting rooms for conventions, meetings and events, suitable for size and type to any need ( up to 150 seats). You will find also a bar, a big and elegant garden with a gazebo, a free parking area, and our renowned restaurant. The restaurant "Il Filandino" has spacious rooms for any pleasant occasion.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
265Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 105
  • 55
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Taxidiotis2014 wrote a review Oct 2019
Bruges, Belgium603 contributions207 helpful votes
This hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel ... ridiculous ! Just have a look at the picture of the wall in my room and realise what 4 star walls mean to this hotel ! The fitted carpet was dirty, very dirty and the minibar was empty. Not a problem for me, as I normally don't take any drinks out of it, but unfortunately there were some empty beer bottles in the wardrobe. Dirty ! Wifi was very weak and breakfast was bad. This is not even a 2 star hotel. Cittadella is worth a visit, this hotel isn't !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Boss Babe wrote a review Aug 2019
Bucharest, Romania2 contributions
I stopped here for 3 nights during a Venice & Northern Italy tour by bus. I travelled with my daughter and we were 25 tourists in our group. Our first impression of the hotel was that it was ok - a clean room and (almost) polite staff. Than things started going bad : no hot water on the first night (something was broken apparently ), mini-bar was locked ( you read well - locked by key) and none from reception ever came to open it, restaurant was closed and there was nowhere within 1 km we could eat. I had to walk behind the city walls with my daughter at night in search of somewhere to eat and we almost went to bed hungry that night. Breakfast was a shock. Coffee machine was not working at first, than they fixed it and it poured something like an aromatic water, definitely not coffee. Juice machine was also not working. A lady from the restaurant was YELLING at us not to take more than one croissant each ( why make a buffet than? ). Food was altogether non-eatable ( except for the damn croissants ) : boiled eggs, some cheese and ham and youghurt. And cereals and some spoiled ( over cooked ) bananas that made me want to puke just by seeing them. And it was all we were given 3 days in a row. I was very disappointed by all this experience and I surely don’t recommend ruining your italian experience by checking-in here unless you have no other option.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelFilanda, Direttore at Hotel Filanda
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Mr/Mrs, thanks for your review, I'm really sorry that your experience at our property wasn't what you expected. I confirm that our Mini-bar are locked for some group travel, depending on Tour Operator request, in order to speed up the Check-Out procedures. But surely we open them on guest request. We experience no problem about this. Restaurant is closed during Week-End unless the Group confirms a Dinner service, and it's closed on August for 3 weeks. Your Group had no dinner service confirmed. I'm sorry to hear that you had to take a walk to find a suitable place downtown, but fortunately Cittadella is a small nice middle-age town, very easy to go around and lovely to enjoy at summer. About Breakfast I have to confirm that we had some problems with our authomatic coffee machineries in those days, problems that seems to be completely resolved so far. About our staff 'yelling' at guests, this really seems weird to me. As you can see from many other reviews our staff is a 'strong' point for us, but I apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occured. I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the future to prove that we are not that bad, and change your mind about our service. Kind regards
Read more
Monte Negro wrote a review Jul 2019
Budva, Montenegro360 contributions3,329 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located in a good location. The staff is very kind. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The hotel has a restaurant called Il Filandio, which serves traditional cuisine. An excellent restaurant. I recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
79 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cudgey wrote a review Feb 2019
La Spezia, Italy4,137 contributions12 helpful votes
I had a 1 night stay here. The room was comfortably furnished with TV mini bar , free wifi. and a good shower room. There was a nice bar and restaurant where I had a decent meal on Saturday night. The hotel is located outside the city walls anout a 10 minute walk in a nice residental neighbourhood close to the football/sports stadium. The front desk was manned by a most charming and helpful manager. If i am back in the neighbourhood would definitely re book there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
tsmith887 wrote a review Oct 2018
Greensboro, North Carolina67 contributions18 helpful votes
So I previously give this place a great review on past stay. When I wanted to go back with my wife we made reservations to stay here four days. Unfortunately we were unable to go. Therefore we contacted the hotel 4/5 days in advance about having to cancel our stay. With that being said we spoke to 2/3 people and they still charged us for the original booking. Not staying there even one night. People and manager we spoke to were rude and unfriendly for reason we were not able to get there. Therefore beware!! they don’t give a crap and will still charge you for stays you booked even if you give ample notice or stay there or not.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelFilanda, Direttore at Hotel Filanda
Responded 19 Feb 2019
Dear Tsmith887, While we are really happy to hear from you that your first and only stay with us was ‘great’ , we must say that we don’t understand why you complain if we charge you for a cancellation of a NOT REFUNDABLE rate that you booked with us. Every hotel in the world doesn’t cancel a NOT REFUNDABLE rate without charging the room, it happens because it’s a NOT REFUNDABLE rate. As you can read from many reviews we are proud of the kindness of our staff, so it sounds quite weird to us. But, what it’s really incorrect is that Tripadvisor let you review a property just for something that you regard as an offense and not for a bad service or something wrong with our hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of PaduaCittadella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Filanda
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Filanda?
Nearby attractions include La Cinta Muraria - Camminamento di Ronda (0.7 km), Teatro sociale (0.5 km), and Torre di Malta e Museo Archeologico (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Filanda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Filanda?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Filanda?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Filanda?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Filanda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hosteria Veneta, Trattoria Alla Nave, and Herb.
Is Hotel Filanda located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Cittadella.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Filanda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Filanda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Filanda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Filanda?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cimitero militare (1.2 km), Villa Orsato, Cittadella Vigodarzere - Gallarati Scotti, detta "del Conte" (1.6 km), and Mulino di Grantorto (6.2 km).