We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

CancelonUS$305*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$316*
US$305*
Great Deal
US$316*
US$316*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,087: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our stay began with a long wait at check in to find that our room wasnt ready until after 3pm. Our room wasn't clean - dirty carpet, dirty shower area, a can of open coke left in the wardrobe, a missing tv remote control, inadequate supplies for the family and a broken safe. We were then all woken at 4am...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BelleSonia1
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Whisky Suite was great and activities were diverse and excellent. Location was also spectacular. However, my room was not cleaned for two days (despite speaking to two managers); my tv didn't work; there was construction in the hall outside my room with no notice to me. There was always a very long line at the front desk and service was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Bolton, England
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Cameron House has the potential to be what it claims and more however it falls short mainly on the housekeeping above anything else. On arrival it was over a 20 minute wait before we go to the front of the queue to check in. Nobody shows you to your room and as the hotel is a little confusing it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank molliemoo
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Having booked a seaplane trip in Fenbruary this year which was cancelled and then cancelled again in April we were offered a longer seaplane flight than booked and afternoon tea at Cameron House to compensate us for the inconvenience. We finally had our seaplane trip at the end of August (it was fab) and enjoyed the most delicious of afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frizzb0mb
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Woolwich, Maine
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Our suite was just simply gorgeous. We spent our one full day here on the bank of the lake, reading and enjoying the magnificent views. It was a very relaxing day of our vacation, just before heading to the craziness of the festival in Edinburgh. It was well worth it. Breakfast was great, and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob04579
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories despite the service in...

Dumfries
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Apart from a bit of a queue at reception on arrival I could not fault anything on our two night stay. Food in Cameron Grill was excellent, room was great with underfloor heating and heated mirrors in the bathroom adding an extra touch. all staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianbG3225UH
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

essex
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Need to train staff in customer service, also check food temperature as most breakfast food was cold also bills should be checked as we was charged for items we did not have on our bill and take the 10 percent service charge off and tip staff and they will ALL do a better job as they want tips

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie23Essex
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories despite the issues in...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The house & location are great. We especially enjoyed the sea plane tour, clay pigeon shooting & dinner at Martin Wishart. But the service at the Cameron Grill, Boathouse, bar & spa left much to be desired. We'd still recommend as Loch Lomond is definitely worth a visit and they can improve these service issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMP9000
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Walpole, New Hampshire
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The warm welcome that greets guests at Cameron House persists in a high level of service from check in to check out. Its location on the shore of Loch Lomond, with its glorious views and array of activities, adds to the appeal. We would definitely recommend Cameron House to fellow travelers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianned246
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Sint-michiels
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We did a tour in Scotland and our last stay was in Cameron House. We were very impressed by this excellend hotel. Everything was perfect in our mind. We had almost nothing to complain about. It is not cheap but it is something to remember for the rest of your live!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geefl

1,363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1347)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (238)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (534)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
10.4 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
15.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
21.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
35.3 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: €215 - €426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
3 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loch views are extra but well worth it.”
garysC1072WF, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Loch view would be nice but are a premium”
pauljf, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose any room at a different hotel.”
craigbA1800RV, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
B6561SBbarbarab, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that looks onto the Loch.”
472gleng, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$305* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$316
TravelocityUS$316
PricelineUS$315
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates