We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gaestehaus Sonnhalde

    Sonnhalde 2, 79695 Wieden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WiedenSee available hotels in Wieden
    Overview
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible5%
    14 Sep 2017
    “August visit”
    8 Sep 2017
    “Beware of cancellation charges!”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (17)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 10 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    We spent 6 nights in August at this delightful B&B and were completely bowled over by Stefanie and her family. From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family. Breakfast consisted of freshly home baked bread and rolls, homemade jams, honey, different...More

    1  Thank MTBTerrier
    Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

    We booked a 4 night stay at this guest house, but unfortunately we had to cancel the day before due to some difficult personal circumstances. We had not booked through the website but upon cancellation Stefanie pointed us to her website which said that we...More

    4  Thank dudey1
    Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

    Dear Dudey, To respond to your review ( which you threatened to write should you have to pay the cancellation charges and have duly done so): 1. Unfortunately you did not mention that your cancellation was less than 1 hour before midnight on the day...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

    We miraculously found this perfect place for 6 nights while traveling in the black forest. We were immediately enchanted by the welcoming home and room and even more so from the hospitality of Stephanie who made everything possible and more to make our stay an...More

    1  Thank Ohad P
    Reviewed 7 August 2014

    We spent our amazing summer vacation at the end of July 2014 visiting the black forest. We were two families hosting 3 rooms. The hospitality of Stephanie, the owner, was wonderful. She took care of all our needs and beyond. The whole place is very...More

    Thank Raz R
    Reviewed 27 October 2013

    me and my wife was on a road trip and first time in black forest . all the reviews are true the hospitality of Stefanie ,the room size and tidiness of the house are brilliant. also the location is good to . thank you ..

    1  Thank petchara g
    Waldhotel am Notschrei
    193 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Todtnau
    4.3 km
     
    Hotel Die Halde
    188 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Oberried
    5.5 km
     
    derWaldfrieden
    112 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Todtnau
    9.9 km
     
    Breggers Schwanen
    226 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Bernau im Schwarzwald
    13.9 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$31 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Baden-Wurttemberg >
    • Wieden
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels in Wieden
    Waldhotel am Notschrei
    193 reviews
    4.33 km away
     
    Hotel Die Halde
    188 reviews
    5.49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hotel Sonnenhang Restaurant
    11 reviews
    .29 km away
    Gruener Baum
    19 reviews
    3.13 km away
    Jagerstuble Belchenhotel
    19 reviews
    3.32 km away
    Cafe Restaurant Waldblick
    79 reviews
    4.87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Todtmoos Waterfall
    18 reviews
    4.31 km away
    Todtnau Waterfalls
    275 reviews
    4.32 km away
    Steinwasen Park
    236 reviews
    7.12 km away
    Schauinslandbahn
    132 reviews
    7.54 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gaestehaus Sonnhalde staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Front rooms has better view."
    Read review
    "The South rooms have the best view."
    Read review
    "All of the rooms seemed to have a balcony overlooking the village, but make sure you ask for a room facing..."
    Read review
    "Some of the rooms have lovely balconies that look across the valley"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing