We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Garda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Garda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Garda
 Click to rate
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Beautiful hotel. The staff were spot on. The rooms were beautiful and fortunately my room 305 had wonderful views. The downside of this hotel is the majority of visitors were German, grumpy ones at that. I had my 3 year old grandson with me and found the hotel did not cater for children. The balcony was very small with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mammyox
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I've got a deal for this hotel on Groupon. €120 for one night and two tickets to Gardaland. It seemed like a really good deal. Well, you get what you paid for and in this case it was even worse. I'm pretty sure that for €60/night I could've found a much better hotel. The clerk at the reception said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hooligunka
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Hooligunka, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, all customer feedback is very important in making sure that our guest experience is to the highest standard. We apologize for the impact you had on check-in, we must get serious when it comes to documentation of our customers and hotel registration, is for security. We are sorry...

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival, there was a strong smell of vinegar in the hotel lobby, initially it put me off, however as I continued to my room the smell just got worse till I realised it wasn't vinegar I was smelling, it was ammonia. Everything in the room smelt of ammonia, especially the towels. Very off putting. The standard of the food...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank User23456789
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate to read that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay at the Hotel Garda. We try our best to deliver a positive guest experience and while I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that we learn from and use to improve. About dinner, we make every...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my school for three nights and it was awful. Over €300 was stolen from inside suitcases by the hotel staff. The staff were unbelievably rude and even accused a student of lying about their money being robbed. Food was also disgusting and we got served grey chicken and undercooked burgers. I would not recommend staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carla M
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize if the something by us has been an inconvenience, however the Reception Staff is always at disposal to solve any problem if communicated. About dinner, we make every effort to offer quality food and service and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been share with our Executive...

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for three nights while on a school trip. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Money was stolen from two of my classmates probably by the maids and most of the suitcases were looked through. Ants crawling around the rooms, shower was broken, walls were filthy and rooms were just a disgrace in general. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lauren R
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize if the something by us has been an inconvenience, however the Reception Staff is always at disposal to solve any problem if communicated. About dinner, we make every effort to offer quality food and service and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been share with our Executive...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Probably the most disgusting hotel i have ever stayed it , if i can deter even 1 person from staying there by writing this review i will be happy , breakfast was horrific the cheese looked like plastic , cereal was rock solid , ended up eating 14 packs of slightly stale biscuits , 2 people from our trip had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ryan m
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize if the something by us has been an inconvenience, however the Reception Staff is always at disposal to solve any problem if communicated. About dinner, we make every effort to offer quality food and service and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been share with our Executive...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 May 2015

By far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, staff are very rude and the maids stole money from a few of the rooms which my friends and I stayed in. I'd recommend you do not stay here, I'd pay sleep on the streets quicker than I'd stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank notme212
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize if the something by us has been an inconvenience, however the Reception Staff is always at disposal to solve any problem if communicated. About dinner, we make every effort to offer quality food and service and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been share with our Executive...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Don't even think about staying here!! Definitely shouldn't be 3 stars. Rooms are tiny, dinner and breakfast very poor and not nice luckily there was McDonald's across the road instead, I would not recommend staying here, items had been tampered with and stolen. Poor hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan7898
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize if the something by us has been an inconvenience, however the Reception Staff is always at disposal to solve any problem if communicated. About dinner, we make every effort to offer quality food and service and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been share with our Executive...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while I was on a trip with my school and I would not reccommend it whatsoever. I was in the best room out of all of the rooms our school had booked and even at that it wasn't nice at all. I didn't eat any of the dinners for the duration I...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Amanda M
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize if the something by us has been an inconvenience, however the Reception Staff is always at disposal to solve any problem if communicated. About dinner, we make every effort to offer quality food and service and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been share with our Executive...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Went to this hotel as a group, rooms had no safe and €150 was stolen from room along with wallets and even clothes, everyones clothes were thrown about and things were found in different places then we left them, bags were searched through by the cleaners, even saw cleaners go into rooms without permission and would ignore 'Do not disturb'...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sean G
HotelGardaAffi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garda, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize if the something by us has been an inconvenience, however the Reception Staff is always at disposal to solve any problem if communicated. About dinner, we make every effort to offer quality food and service and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been share with our Executive...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Affi
0.3 km away
CIT Hotels Park Hotel Affi
1.4 km away
Ristorante Albergo Corte Impero
37.0 km away
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
#7 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Romantic
Hotel Romantic
#2 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
240 reviews
14.2 km away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
839 reviews
1.8 km away
Al Sole Hotel
Al Sole Hotel
#4 of 6 in Cavaion Veronese
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Garda is situated in a wonderful position, just at the motorway tollgate Affi-Lago di Garda Sud. It has 72 large and bright bedrooms, spread over two floors with lift, wireless Internet connections, bar service, car park and free bus park. Upon request we provide a shuttle bus service at your charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Garda

Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 2/B | (Verona), 37010 Affi, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Affi
Price Range: €60 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Affi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Garda staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
County Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Garda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles notme212, 21 May 2015 | Read review
1 of 1