We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Morphett Arms Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$58*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Morphett Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Morphett Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped by for a casual dinner with my wife. Good parking. Bistro restaurant renovated since last visit, very impressed. Courteous friendly service, drinks and food ordered from our table, good variety menu with specials and seniors list. Salad bar quite impressive compared to some other hotels. Meals arrived quite quickly, well presented and ample portions Recommended for hotel dining, thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dac47
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On recommendation of friends suggested this venue to celebrate father-in-laws birthday - service was excellent, venue has had a revamp - very nice. Meals - seafood basket was generous and well received. Cordon Bleu - fair, lamb delicious but a little overdone, salad bar excellent however when it came to the rump steak - sent back as was very tough,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo T
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. I am very disappointed that our meat was not up to its usual high standard, I will be talking to the appropriate people regarding this and taking the necessary action. Once again thank you for helping us improve our business. If you could find the time to call the hotel...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Great food especially the King George whiting and the fillet mignon. Hotel makeover almost complete and looks great. Staff very friendly and efficient. Salad bar with a novel range and the chef working the prep area and pizza oven/desert was a wizard the night we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Management response:

Thank you Brian for your feedback we hope to see you again. Have a great Easter.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the new look and recently renovated Morphett Arms. A fresh, modern ambience, with restaurant, lounge and outdoor dining options available. We were treated to outstanding customer service from the numerous staff available, from the staff who found and ushered us to our table, the table staff who took our order, the bar staff, the chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roo B
Management response:

Thank you for your outstanding review we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Due to a couple of bad experiences many years ago I had not eaten at the Morphett Arms for a long time. Over the past couple of months several people had commented that they had really enjoyed their meals at the Morphett Arms. With great trepidation my sister and I went to the hotel and I can report that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMac305
Management response:

Great to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Morphett Arms thank you for your feedback.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Went to the Morphett Arms for dinner. We'd called in earlier in the day and booked a table. Got the Courtesy Bus to and from it, which is a great idea. They weren't too busy as the Showdown was on. The food was very expensive. My wife had the King George Whiting and Prawns. One piece of fish and 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwilymp2016
Management response:

I am sorry to hear the red wine jus was not to your liking and hope you have a better experience when selecting a meal at our venue next time. Thank you for your feedback.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This seems a popular venue for lunch, as the many senior citizen visitors prove. We have been here many times over past years, with groups or taking visitors, or just the two of us, and have always found the Restaurant pleasant and the food most adequate. This visit was disappointing. The dining room has changed, appears somewhat larger perhaps, And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annasus2016
Management response:

The new look dining room and salad bar has been well received by many but we understand it is not for everyone. We are continually review our salads and menu which reflects the feedback of our patrons. Thank you for your feedback it will be passed onto the appropriate person.

Reviewed 22 March 2017

On our most recent visit we enjoyed the roast lamb and there was plenty of it, with an excellent range of serve yourself vegetables and salad. Everthing was hot and drinks were not expensive, no wonder it is always crowded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hfba
Chantel P, Front Office Manager at Morphett Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi HFBA, Cheers for the review. We slow cook our roast overnight in special combi ovens so they come out deliciously tender as you would have noticed. Mix that with some beautifully cooked vegetables and house made bread roll and how could you go wrong. If your enjoy Corned Beef, come back again, cause that too is a major favourite....

South Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

A group of us came here for lunch after an extremely long absence and were amazed at the magnitude of the renovations. The ambience was superb and so was the food. In addition, the warmly and efficient rendered by David, Kayley and Lisa was greatly appreciated. All agreed that we will return sooner rather than later!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levymal
Chantel P, Front Office Manager at Morphett Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Levymal, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We love the renovations also, they look great. We are very happy to hear that David, Kayley and Lisa made you feel welcome and this made for an enjoyable experience. Have a good day.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Good little pub with great undercover outside areas where you can sit at night in comfort . Service and food was quite good. Reasonably priced for what is on offer. Modern food and good old fashioned food as well to suit many tastes. Good for a night out after the Morphettville races just up the road. Easy to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue14711
Management response:

thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your night and hope you visit again.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
2.6 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
2.6 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
2.8 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Marion Motel and Apartments
2.5 km away
Glenelg Beach Hostel
Glenelg Beach Hostel
#4 of 12 in Glenelg
89 reviews
2.6 km away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mitchell Park
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 20 minutes from the CBD and 30 minutes to the sea and vines wine district, McLaren Vale, positions the Morphett Arms in an ideal position for travellers visiting Adelaide. The Morphett Arms Hotel is approximately five minutes walk to South Australia's major Horse Racing Facility, the Morphettville Racecourse and has established a trusted name with Race goers and the Race Establishment alike. Adelaide's most popular seaside town and shopping precincnt, Glenelg is approximately two kilometres away and the famous Adelaide Tram runs from Glenelg to the CBD every 20 minutes. The Hotel is close to public transport local shops as well as Adelaide's largest Westfield Shopping Centre, Marion and the Marion Swimming Centre. The Adelaide Airport is approximately a 15 minute drive from the hotel. The Morphett Arms Hotel has 12 well appointed rooms, located on the upper story. Each air conditioned room has its own bathroom, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.The Hotel's location makes it an ideal holiday venue with good access to other attractions such as the Adelaide Hills, local beaches and the Fleurieu Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morphett Arms Hotel

Address: Morphett Arms 138 Morphett Rd | Glengowrie, Marion, South Australia 5044, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Marion
Price Range: €45 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Morphett Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Morphett Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Morphett Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only had a meal”
306rosemaryh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't think has accomodation, just for meals and a pokies room”
danbre56, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Seniors Discount”
JONHallettCoveJ, 31 May 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
TripAdvisor
US$58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$67
PricelineUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates