We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Weekend stay with friends late arrival proved no problems for staff ( Jack ) made us feel extremely welcome and explained the layout of the property . Then straight to the bar to redeem a drink voucher meeting our bartender Chris a great young chap very easy to communicate with The hotel is a stately building and a popular wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skiaussie
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello Skiaussie, Thank you for the wonderful recommendation. It was a pleasure to read about your stay and I will be certain to thank Jack for being such a great ambassador for our property. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Lofty House soon. Best regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros Beautiful room, lovely gardens and view, delicious food and fantastic spa. The staff could not have been better Cons There were 6 weddings whilst we stayed and it was a bit noisy at night. Also in room 7 you can here walking and chairs being moved in the bar above. We arranged breakfast included in the room however this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahausti
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello Sarahausti, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. It makes me very proud of my team to read about how well they took care of you. On the other hand I do apologize for the noise that affected your room and that your breakfast was missed. We are in the process of arranging the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time at Mt Lofty house and I must say such an amazing location. The views from the breakfast and conference room were just so beautiful that made boring presentations less painful. My room was a bit ordinary in its styling and is feeling a bit dated as it could do with a refresher to the bathroom area, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan A
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello Brendan A, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your recent stay. I am so happy that the views were a nice distraction for your day and that you enjoyed the location and my team's service. Best regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here overnight with our 11mo daughter. I have a feeling we were allocated the 'guest with kids' room (room 16) as it was a little tired with obvious signs of wear. The room itself was very comfortable with great views over the valley although it wasn't a 'valley view' room. The restaurant and bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StruthCrikey
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello StruthCrikey, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your recent experience here at Mount Lofty House. To receive positive feedback like yours about my team is always a pleasure. I was also very happy to hear you loved our new Hardy's Verandah Restaurant, Stables Day Spa and Arthur Waterhouse Bar. I appreciate the recommendation and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mt Lofty House is one of those magical places that never fails to give us an unforgettable experience. From its scenic location and surroundings to its historic building and architecture it’s hard not to go back again and again. We got married at Mt Lofty House nearly 5 years ago and since then we have been back for anniversaries, Mother’s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello Bradley A, Thank you for your fantastic review. We love to see bridal couples return and I am so happy the team took such great care of your family over Christmas. The team here are always happy to assist, we have a number of great regular sitters on our books. Hardy's Verandah Restaurant is truly an experience and we...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were married at Mt Lofty House a few years ago and have since been there many times for couple stays, family celebrations and restaurant lunches/ dinners. Was also part of a girls hens day recently - pampering at the stables day spa and then picnicing on the magnificent grounds afterwards. Mt Lofty House is truly one of the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Adamster
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello Anna_Adamster, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so happy you had such a great stay and I very much appreciate the recommendation. I hope to see you again soon so we can share more of the wonderful stories and experiences that we have on offer here at Mount Lofty House. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mt Lofty House is set in beautiful gardens with stunning views of the Piccadilly Valley- great for all ages to enjoy with the walking paths, tennis court, pool, lawn and picnic areas. While the weather was mixed during our stay we were always able to find something to do !! The pleasant staff were always most helpful and willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth142017
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello elizabeth142017, Thank you for the fantastic review. It is always a pleasure to read feedback like yours, the team and the owners here have put a lot of hard work into the ongoing development of the property and experiences on offer. Great to hear you loved them! I look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a memorable and fantastic stay at the Mount Lofty House. We Enjoyed relaxing by the pool, hikes, walks in the vineyard and some tennis. A great spot for an active vacation. The team at Mount Lofty were very accommodating. The staff at Piccadilly restaurant at the base of the property are there in the morning for breakfast. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbgram
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello Barbgram, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so happy you loved your stay and dinner in Hardy's Verandah Restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back soon - next time you will have to try our full story menu and the Stable Day Spa. Regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is renovated even better than before. We stayed the night in a standard room with was simple but nice. (No bottle opener!!!) . Noisey wedding guests no doubt drunk on the free alcohol were an issue as was the ever hot/cold surging shower in the morning . Unfortunately the breakfast was terrible. We ordered the full breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello Brian T, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay here at Mount Lofty House. I was happy to read that you liked the rooms and recent renovations however apologize that there was no bottle opener in the room, we do place these in the minibar however I have passed your feedback onto our Housekeeper...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An unbelievable experience, I have often read stories about Mount Lofty House and certainly ,lived up to its reputation. Charming and stunning rooms, and equally charming staff to help you make your stay incredible .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theauzzies
Jesse K, General Manager at Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Hello theauzzies, Wow that is high praise indeed! Thank you for a wonderful review, I am so happy you loved your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Best regards, Jesse Kornoff General Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crafers
12.5 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
12.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
809 reviews
11.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Manna of Hahndorf
The Manna of Hahndorf
#2 of 5 in Hahndorf
341 reviews
11.2 km away
Adelaide Hills Country Cottages
9.2 km away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the Adelaide Hills Wine Region, yet just 15 minutes from the Adelaide CBD, historic Mount Lofty House is the premier destination for luxury escapes, overnight accommodation, fine dining, boutique day spa experiences, conference retreats and weddings. Built in 1852 by Arthur Hardy, Mt Lofty House became a venue for the most lavish parties, where Arthur would take great delight in hosting Adelaide's high society. Relax in our Stables Day Spa, or indulge at one of the state's most exciting new formal dining rooms Hardy's Verandah Restaurant. Feeling more adventurous? Explore the 22 acre estate or maybe a glass of our own Sequoia sparkling while looking out over the beautiful Piccadilly Valley. We invite you to discover the tradition, heritage and beauty at Mount Lofty House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 74 Mount Lofty Summit Rd, Crafers, South Australia 5152, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Mount Lofty House)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Crafers
Price Range: €121 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Mount Lofty House Hotel Crafers
Grand Mercure Mount Lofty Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views, amazing food”
 of 5 bubbles jessicapP3390ND, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the view over the exterior on the 2nd or 3rd floor away from the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles U5828UBchristopherw, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed at Mount Lofty numerous times every room is fine ask the staff for your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Fpape, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the pool side was cool. Friends had views of the valley but very hot, better in cooler weather”
 of 5 bubbles Stacey178, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View rooms great in Piccadilly wing.”
 of 5 bubbles 232dirkl, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5