We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Breadalbane Inn

    487 St Andrew St W | Centre Wellington-Fergus/Elora, Fergus, Ontario N1M 1P2, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FergusSee available hotels in Fergus
    Traveller (46)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (15)
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
    326 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Best Western Plus Waterloo
    233 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
    351 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Guelph
     
    Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
    225 reviews
    #5 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good23%
    • Average11%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (35 reviews)
    “gas fireplace” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Breadalbane Inn
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
    326 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Best Western Plus Waterloo
    233 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
    351 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Guelph
     
    Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
    225 reviews
    #5 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (157)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Breadalbane Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 155 reviews

    Reviewed 23 January 2017

    My family reserved a space for a birthday dinner at the Breadalbane on a busy Saturday evening. The food was excellent, the restaurant quiet with a comfortable atmosphere and a burning fire just outside the window. Our waitress, Jessica, gave us a history of the...More

    1  Thank Matthew A
    Reviewed 19 January 2017

    Great steak, pizza and of course the schnitzel. Very nice bartender. All the staff were very friendly. The me's washroom was very hot partly due the location beside the kitchen. Place needs a reno to repair the floors.

    1  Thank Rick846
    Reviewed 16 January 2017

    We recently attended a company dinner at the Breadalbane in the solarium where the staffed served 32 dinners. Everyone was served at the same time and all of the meals were done to perfection. Dessert was absolutely delicious. The service staff were very friendly and...More

    Thank hootiemcl
    Reviewed 1 January 2017

    The food in both the pub and the restaurant was excellent and the service staff were wonderful. Our 2 night stay at the inn was at best disappointing. I made our reservation for Dec 30 and 31/16 in November. I was told they have a...More

    2  Thank davidandmarylynne
    Management response:Responded 7 May 2017

    Thank you for the feedback it is valuable to us and I apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. We have reviewed your comments with the team and have addressed those concerns with each specific department.

    Reviewed 19 December 2016

    To be honest when I told my husband I was taking him away for the night to Fergus, Ontario he was a little sceptical! I'm happy to say he was very pleasantly surprised and so was I! We plan on making it a tradition to...More

    Thank Cory W
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
    326 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Best Western Plus Waterloo
    233 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
    351 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Guelph
     
    Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
    225 reviews
    #5 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Fergus
    • Also Known As
    • The Breadalbane Hotel Fergus
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (46)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Nearby
    Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
    225 reviews
    29.47 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
    326 reviews
    25.71 km away
     
    Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
    351 reviews
    23.30 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Waterloo
    233 reviews
    25.68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brewhouse On The Grand
    228 reviews
    .52 km away
    Fergus Tandoori Grill
    134 reviews
    .31 km away
    My Kitchen by Gancena
    34 reviews
    .33 km away
    Fountain Head Health Store & Cafe
    45 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jester's Fun Factory
    21 reviews
    .86 km away
    Puzzle Rooms Canada
    13 reviews
    .37 km away
    Wellington County Museum & Archives
    38 reviews
    1.76 km away
    Belwood Lake Conservation Area
    19 reviews
    5.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carey B
    16 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GMBreadalbane | Property representative |
    Hi Carey I apologize we missed your on line question. Our site had been under construction. For immediate or urgent inquiries I would ask that guests call us directly. Thank you
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms in the old building are furnished with antiques"
    Read review
    "We stayed upstairs in the Carriage House, well worth the extra $."
    Read review
    "Looking for "queen" rooms, availability is very good, rooms are very clean."
    Read review
    "The Cardinal and the Master are always lovely in the main Inn. We stayed this time in Harrett and had a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing