We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hare Noi Rapa Nui

Save
Share
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (23)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Av. Hotu Matua s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island Chile See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
89
36
6
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
36
6
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide tito massage room restaurant serving a small boutique hotel double sinks rapa nui easter island close to the airport dining staff all inclusive option ceviche tea coffee facilities min drive wonderful hotel the hotel offers made to order eggs breakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When you spend extra money (280€/ night) to stay in a suite and enjoy privacy .. it’s very odd that all one gets is a small regular bedroom and the kitchen / sitting area is a shared space with strangers .. the furniture in the...More

Thank AUMUC
Response from AndresE542, Director of Sales at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded 3 days ago

Dear Astrid, According to our records our management tried to approach you on several occasions to speak with you about your stay, nevertheless, you ignored them, on a rather rude way, choosing just to communicate with one of our front desk clerks. Unfortunately, you did...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 days here and after countless complaining we got nowhere. I even emailed via hotels.com to speak to the hotel manager and still nothing. On the last day I managed to speak to the manager who was frankly patronising, rude and didn’t even...More

Thank bubblebath89
Response from Andres E, Director of Sales at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Bubblebatt, We are sorry you feel that way about your stay and our management, however, we feel that your comments are out of context. First of all, we did check that there was hot water outside of the room, but you would not let...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We had a very good stay in this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and super clean. The breakfast is good and dinner as well. The staff is very nice and friendly and are always trying to help. I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

Thank renata v
Response from Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Renata, Thank you very much for your comments, as they are very important to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, great food and staff. Kids loved place and has homely feeling. Will go again and recommend to all my friends and family members. If you need any trips arranged to see landscape they can handle

Thank Wilton M
Response from Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Wilton, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you, your family and friends in the near future. We wish you continue to enjoy your vacations and have a safe trip home!

Reviewed 27 July 2018

The hotel is very nice, accommodation is definitely very comfortable and personnel is most helpful. We had a slight inconvenience with a payment that hadn't been credited and they were very nice and helpful, being able to solve it promptly. The menu in the restaurant...More

Thank Silviaoxx
Response from Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Noi Rapa NuiResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Silvia, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hare Noi Rapanui. Thank you very much for your comments, as they are important to us. We work hard to keep up the standards, so we can host the best way possible our future...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Featuring an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Hare Boutik offers rooms with free limited WIFI. Our 0 rooms are inspired by the homes of the first inhabitants of the island. They are decorated with More parquet floors and stylish furnishings, and all feature a private bathroom. Local and international dishes can be ordered at the property s restaurant. Guests can benefit from relaxing massages for an extra fee in the spa, which features a natural volcanic stone salarium. Excursions can be arranged. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$288 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Hare Noi Rapa Nui Easter Island/Hanga Roa
Location
Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$288 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Hare Noi Rapa Nui Easter Island/Hanga Roa
Location
Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Photos
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Hotel Hotu Matua
50 reviews
1.37 km away
Hotel Manutara
139 reviews
1.44 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
347 reviews
1.57 km away
Hotel Tiare Pacific
157 reviews
1.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 nearby restaurants
Kotaro
434 reviews
2.19 km away
Makona Restaurant
313 reviews
2.14 km away
Casa Esquina Isla de Pascua
198 reviews
1.88 km away
Te Ra'ai
344 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 nearby attractions
Ballet Kari Kari
974 reviews
2.28 km away
Rapa Nui National Park
1,167 reviews
1.86 km away
Puna Pau
668 reviews
1.69 km away
Jardin Tau Kiani Rapa Nui
91 reviews
1.75 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stacia W
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rosey383 | Reviewed this property |
I would email Derek the hotel manager to get the facts. Derek Dapena. He was excellent and very responsive. Sorry this posting would not allow me to add his email. Try contact thru the hotel website.
2
Votes
Peru201193
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lous652 | Reviewed this property |
We also booked inclusive and glad we did because of the rain. We saw the Eco Lodge, but did not go in. From the outside, the Hare Noi looked a bit more upscale, but both are beautiful.
1
Vote
Stacia W
10 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from aborow | Reviewed this property |
I think 3 meals a day might be a bit too much. We did two meals, a breakfast and dinner, with my husband and 6 yo and it worked out fine. We were touring a lot during the day so lunch would have been difficult. There are a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the hill, eg no. 7"
Tom_Stub
19 Jul 2018
Read review
"Rooms nearer the reception have fewer steps. Rooms at the top have nice views but a lot of stairs."
921kerryl
2 Apr 2018
Read review
"Room # 1 is close to one of the major roads on the island and can be a bit noisy during summer time when..."
220icys
8 Feb 2018
Read review
"There are only a small number of rooms, generally in groups of two. We were in one up the hill from the..."
754kenj
19 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing