We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
HongKong
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed regarding this hotel. There is no air conditioner under 32 degree celsius and the service really bad , they don't cater the guest complaints , the floor is dirty , the coffee machine doesn't work and the bed light is out of service and they didn't manage it. Is really ridiculous !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HugoWongCH
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hugo Wong, We are really wondered about your comments of and AC malfunctioning. Allow me to mention that our hotels have standard procedures with inspections constantly that measure the proper functioning of the AC, the cleaning, hygiene and safety of the room. This is very convenient for us also, because we are very confident in our product, since we...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel charges over 700$ per nite first of all the rooms and facilities we old and definitely dirty, the staff is ufriendly and unhelpful, not well trained at all and whenever you ask for something they just dont care, we arranged all of tours ourselves and the one time we asked the concierge a ques about going to see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank laleh v
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laleh Taleghani, Thanks for sharing with us your comments regarding your stay and excursions; first and foremost we want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion, we did not exceed your expectation. We really appreciate the observations, since this help us to do our best and...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 January 2016

this property is so gorgeous and well situated on the ocean. It is near to the town wit hin 15 minutes walking. The service is the downfall...filled by young persons with little or no experience. I had a spa service...foot massage and the person basically lightly rubbed my feet for 20 minutes. It was clear she did not know what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank misscyndee
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The resort is very well positioned, just 10 minutes from the airport and right on the ocean. It’s one of a number of hotels in Chile that reflects its location and it certainly doesn't disappoint. All the buildings are a modern interpretation of the houses built in the eighteenth century on the other side of the island in Orongo. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris S
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The Hangaroa really could be a dream hotel. The spot is perfect, amazing view, the interior design is beautiful : organic and authentic, really well done. Now on the other hand the rooms are not that clean, I do not want to sound dramatic but from the sink to the windows not mentioning the floor our rooms were not OK...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie C
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas...

sydney
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and were overall very impressed. The hotel is designed and shaped in a manner that is culturally sensitive to the Rapi Nui people. It is also well built and maintained. Room pros: Beautiful layout with comfy bed, great built in daybed and fantastic shower.Overhead fans and air-conditioning are great .Very clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sydneysider
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This hotel was terrific. It overlooks the ocean, is near town, and they provide excellent guides for their excursions on the island as part of the all inclusive package. The food was excellent as well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen K
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, nos alegramos que hayas podido disfrutar de Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, en un entorno único, rodeado...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I'd planned my trip for four months. I thought Hangeroa would be a good choice. Since September I'd communicated wanting a private guide. I was given prices, fine, and I selected my days for having one. I'd also selected the day I wanted a scuba dive scheduled. Upon arrival I found out they hadn't bothered to book a guide or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Texas_Enthusiast
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Texas_Enthusiast We are seeing what happened to his agency contract external services Hotel . Best regards

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Came here with family for Christmas and birthday celebration. We all loved everything about the hotel, food and our stay. The food was remarkably delicious given the scarcity of products. Each dinner offered something new, creative and tasty. The hotel is a perfect balance of comfort, luxury and nature: no TV but great robes, tubs and terraces. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MPKNJ
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas...

Bent NM
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Hangaroa has all the layout and facilities to be one of the world's greatest 5-star resorts, but they fail to live up to the promise. Still, this is probably the best on Easter Island. Rooms are huge, well appointed, and luxurious, even with a quirky stone bathtub at center stage. Rooms are dark because if indirect lighting and hard-to-find light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
Gerencia_Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much, glad you were able to enjoy Hangaroa Eco Village Hotel & Spa, in a unique setting, surrounded by nature and magic of Rapa Nui culture. We hope you have an excellent home, and, We are working on improving what we say We invite you to another magical and unique place in Chile : The Hotel Termas...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
3:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
8.1 km away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 23 in Easter Island
394 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 15 in Hanga Roa
269 reviews
2.9 km away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#3 of 15 in Hanga Roa
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#4 of 15 in Hanga Roa
437 reviews
0.4 km away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 15 in Hanga Roa
363 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#8 of 15 in Hanga Roa
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, the newest hotel property on Easter Island located just a 5-minute walk from the island's only town, Hanga Roa. It features 75 elegant and smartly decorated rooms, the Poerava and Kaloa restaurants, the deluxe Manavai Spa, an outdoor swimming pool and its Vaikoa bar, a reading room and excursion center, a 60-person auditorium, and a 300-person conference space for cultural seminars, dance and music presentations or corporate meetings. The Hangaroa sits high on a dramatic, steep-sloped cliff facing the Pacific Ocean, and all guestrooms boast panoramic windows and terraces with sea views. The Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa offers "B&B" rates for lodging and breakfast only, and "Premium" packages that include lodging, excursions and all meals and beverages. Each detail of the hotel's architectural design and functionality is cutting edge. Inspired by the Orongo ceremonial village and site of the island's Bird Man ritual, all of the walls are curved and topped with grass roofs. Theyfavor natural light and landscaping of local flora and fauna that allow the hotel to artfully blend into its natural environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa

Address: Av. Pont, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Price Range: €336 - €751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hangaroa Hotel Hanga Roa
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa Easter Island/Hanga Roa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hanga Roa
#2 Family Hotel in Hanga Roa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Cary, North Carolina
2 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
29 days ago
Seattle, Washington
Ormond Beach, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view room.”
308marcias, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try any of the Suites with full ocean view - we had Suite #1.”
AncientHistryTravler, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great. We saw the top notch room (the big one that the high rollers get) and that.looked.incredible!!”
schwartzydotcom, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for water view”
carlospT3919OD, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the water, the suites are awesome!”
Like2cruz, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5