We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Save
Share
Calle Ceiba s/n, 30700, Torre-Pacheco Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$149
View deal
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (685)
Dining (194)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 in Torre-Pacheco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Costa Cálida, Caleia Mar Menor is an oasis of tranquility right in the middle of a golf course. ROOMS It has 57 Deluxe Rooms, 5 Junior Suites, 1 Presidential Suite and 1 Royal Suite —all of them with pool/golf course views. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, WiFi, safe, minibar, iron and board, ceiling fan, air conditioning/heating, telephone, bathrobe and slippers, hydromassage bathtub, shower. FACILITIES & SERVICES Resort facilities include a big sun terrace with pool, loungers, parasols and cabana beds, an indoor heated pool, a gym, a tennis court, a kid's club (seasonal), and different-sized rooms for events of all kinds. RESTAURANTS & BARS • Nomad Restaurant • Club House Snack Bar • Fontana di Pietra • Mizu • Al Fresco • The Clover SENZIA SPA & WELLNESS The spa at Caleia Mar Menor features a relaxing hydrotherapy circuit with revitalizing pools, saunas, steam rooms and different types of showers. It also offers 7 treatment rooms and a private spa for two
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
Contact
Calle Ceiba s/n, 30700, Torre-Pacheco Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
San Javier Airport10 kmSee all flights
Murcia Region International Airport20 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
135Reviews5Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 32
  • 25
  • 10
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hosel Rocket wrote a review 7 May
Durham, United Kingdom2 contributions
My review is mainly for the hotel, check in very quick and courteous, room overlooking the pool and 18th hole exceptional, breakfast incredible and numerous choices, only downside was car parking we parked in the underground car park but we’re not advised when checking in or first use of faculty that it was 15 euros per night until last 3 nights, queried on check out and were told that was what it was and had to be paid… Beware! That said I would thorough recommend hotel. If you play golf here don’t expect to get round in under 4.5 hours, people in front don’t allow you through. Course good, great layout and tough in places.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We are delighted to see the rating we awarded us and appreciated your kind comments regarding our hotel. Concerning the issue with the car park, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We really appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, and we would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Pablo Albendea GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Read more
Unnur H wrote a review 7 May
Reykjavík17 contributions8 helpful votes
We chose this hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday. It was a very relaxing and nice stay, good food and good service. We would come back anytime. The spa was a little disapointment, the saunas were too cold and music too loud, and not all facilities working,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We are delighted to see the rating we awarded us and appreciate for taking the time to share it with other readers. We continuously work to provide our guests with an exceptional service, because our goal is for all our guests to leave our hotel happy and satisfied at all times, so we are very glad to know that we achieved this important goal during your stay. Please rest assured that we will take into account your impression about the spa facilities. I will share your review with our head of our Spa for information and further revision. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another pleasant stay in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Pablo Albendea GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Read more
Richard M wrote a review 5 May
London3 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is well managed and all staff were very keen to help. The main restaurant is very good and we enjoyed the Japanese restaurant. We liked our room - quiet, spacious and comfortable - and we slept well. It was good to be on holiday again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We are delighted to see the high rating we awarded us and appreciated your kind comments regarding our rooms and facilities. We were also thoroughly pleased to read your kind comments regarding our staff. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely thank you for your kind consideration. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Pablo Albendea GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Read more
Dave B wrote a review 1 May
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom18 contributions30 helpful votes
I booked a couple of nights with my wife. I wanted to treat her to 5 Star Luxury. We arrived and the hotel looked magnificent,just like the pictures. We parked up in the secure underground car park and proceeded to reception. We were informed that our accommodation was a 5 minute drive away or 10 minutes walk. We arrived at the accommodation to find a basic (very basic) top floor apartment. I was devastated. I'm sure that the hotel is probably lovely. However we paid for the services and didn't get the opportunity to try them out. I feel cheated.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to learn about their experiences. Regarding your booked accommodation, we are sorry for the confusion you had at the time of booking. As you could see we have two types of accommodation on our property, one called The Residences at Mar Menor, our tourist apartments which is what you booked and the other is our 5 star hotel Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort. We deeply regret the confusion and your disappointment. We would be delighted if you gave us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel or to any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments. Yours sincerely, Pablo Albendea GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Read more
lambeg23 wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived at reception around 11pm having travelled from 10 am, we were asked if we had a car, we replied no, and was told that a pity as its a 5 min walk given a map and no further assistance ,majority of the 16 group were above 60 with 2 having mobility issues , we set of into the night wandering about with golf clubs and luggage eventually found the room due to a kind gentleman directing us. We weren't aware that there is no cleaning of the rooms or changing of towels or bed making and we were expected to buy washing powder and use the washing machine to ensure clean towel throughout the visit Breakfast looked good until it was found to be stone cold every day even fresh bacon etc was cold coming out from kitchen , although we were told a good hot breakfast could be purchased from the hotel restaurant after 11am found the staff in the Clover to be very friendly hard working and helpful i think the hotel and the SC apartments are totally different and have no knowledge of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, as it is the best way to get to know the experiences of our guests. First of all, I would like to inform you about the different types of accommodation we offer in our resort. One of them is our 5 star hotel Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort which has the services of a hotel and their corresponding rates and the other one is the one you booked The Residences at Mar Menor our flats, which have the possibilities to stay without the service of a hotel and their own corresponding rates. It is true that to pick up the keys of the flats you have to go to the reception of our hotel, but as we do not have transport to the flats we could not offer any help. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We are entirely at your disposal and would be delighted if you gave another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. Yours sincerely, Pablo Albendea GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Read more
SquiresCuesta wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
We stay here every year to visit family and our experiences have always been fantastic. The hotel is beautiful and we reserved a junior suite this time round and we got given a complimentary bottle of Champagne. The staff are very friendly and helpful. An all round pleasant experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the loyalty you have given us during all these years. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, especially with regard to our staff. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely thank you for your kind consideration. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon again. Yours sincerely, Pablo Albendea GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Read more
kayl0u1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Derbyshire, United Kingdom3 contributions
Room was lovely, lovely view and very clean. Over all decor needs updating but understandable after covid. Staff very friendly and attentive. Good choice at breakfast but plates need to be hot to help keep good warmer. Overall experience around the pool was nice.. Daytime bar amd evening bar good selection of food and drinks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for the rating you awarded us and for taking the time to post it. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, especially regarding our rooms, cleanliness and views. Our ultimate aim is to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times, so a message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward for our team members. We are your disposal at any time and we´re looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel or in any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts chain establishments. Yours sincerely, Pablo Albendea GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Read more
Anderson C wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
First time visiting this area ,really enjoyed the hotel. Only criticism would be no room service available. Went to local bar called The Shamrock,food was excellent. Also went to local Mexican called Andale , food was absolutely dreadful . Great area,near motorway with easy access to many places.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding our hotel. Regarding the inconvenience, I would like to explain that at that time our room service was not available due to the Covid situation in Spain. We are at your disposal at any time and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Pablo Albendea GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Read more
Angela B wrote a review Jan 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom42 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely shocking it's just a small plunge pool the massage seat didn't work the fixture was loose on the wall the bars were dirty the steam room was out of order the sauna had only 1 side of the heat working was not really hot. Showers not working properly just 1 hand held shower had hot water. Member of staff didn't even show us where we had to go wasted 10mins walking around trying to find thing the relaxation room was cold you couldn't sit in there too cold.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don't go not worth the money place needs a total revamp not 5*
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sally J wrote a review Jan 2022
Worthing, United Kingdom39 contributions7 helpful votes
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Room was big and airy with lovely balcony overlooking the pool and 18th green. Nice bathroom with whirlpool bath. Only query - why have an Italian restaurant in a Spanish Hotel?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental mar menor golf hotel torre-pacheco, intercontinental mar menor golf resort and spa, mar menor hotel, intercontinental torre pacheco
LOCATION
SpainRegion of MurciaTorre-Pacheco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Number 6 By Genoa, Shamrock Lounge, and Tasty Bites.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cabezo De San Ginés (14.4 km), Casa del Comandante (14.9 km), and La Torre Ciega (15.1 km).