We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Bungalows Don Cactus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carchuna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Bungalows Don Cactus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I have been coming here for 10 years and have always enjoyed the atmosphere here, traditional tapas still served free, not all places still do this.... Food is always excellent. Always happy to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula_reeve2011
Scunthorpe
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The directions in the ACSI book are rubbish when we did eventually find it the lady on the reception was very helpful and charming her name is Esther. The toilet block is the best I have seen anywhere. All pitches have water and drains although a little on the small side we have a 9m RV but could get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We have an apartment nearby and have been visiting the bar and using the facilities such as the supermarket for more than 30 years. It is always reliable, open all seasons, friendly and offers generous complimentary tapas. The reception offers local and international papers, there is a cash point, and the shop sells basics and is (unusually and very usefully)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peapod27
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

This is our 4th visit to this site and we've found that it has constantly improved. The staff are always welcoming and helpful and the restaurant this year has been excellent. The presentation and quality of the food will rival most other restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveL1951
Mollina, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My wife & I and 13 other friends used the campsite for a club rally in September 2014 using the ASCI card system, ( 18euros a night out of season ) The booking in office staff where very helpful in fact the entire site staff where all ways willing to help. The refurbished Toilets, shows, wash places & children’s toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter H
South Wales
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We called in to this site while visiting the area to inquire about booking in the future. The young Spanish gentleman on duty needs to find another job, he was extremely rude, unhelpful, and unpleasant and when asked if he speaks any English, his reply was! UNFORTUNATELY I DO. This site obviously has a problem with the British. AVOID AT...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Haulfri
AlvaroCarchuna, Director General at Camping Bungalows Don Cactus, responded to this review

Dear Haulfri, I thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in Tripadvisor. We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our service. Tripadvisor is a very useful tool not only for travelers but also for us, we can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We were shocked by surroundings of the campsite. There is really nothing except the yards of plasticos = green houses all around. The place was so windy that it was not possible to sleep in the tent because of noise. The gentleman at the reception was very unpleasant giving us the feeling that we are not welcome. If you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zmije
brisbane
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We Visited this campsite in November/December 2012 and stayed for 1 Month which enabled us to get the 50 % discount . We quite liked the campsite. The facility's are good, plenty of hot water clean pitches and being the off season nice and quite. The restaurant was closed for part of our stay but has now been reopened. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4711rws
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Don Cactus gets high points for marketing. In order to get free wifi, we have to like it on Facebook. The camping is labeled Cat. 1, which surprised us. There is nothing in the neighborhood, no good restaurants, no nice shops, nothing but plastic green houses. The swimming pool is ok; the beach is close but dirty, dust and stones....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WinniV

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carchuna
2.8 km away
Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda
9.1 km away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
11.1 km away
Robinson Club Playa Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Hotel Avenida Tropical
Hotel Avenida Tropical
#1 of 2 in Salobrena
74 reviews
19.7 km away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 25 in Almunecar
1,543 reviews
21.5 km away
Camping Tropical
Camping Tropical
#7 of 15 in Almunecar
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Camping Bungalows Don Cactus

Address: Ctra. 340, Km. 343, E18730 Carchuna, Spain (Formerly Camping Don Cactus)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Carchuna
Number of rooms: 300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Bungalows Don Cactus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Bungalows Don Cactus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We where camping so no rooms used ask for a pitch near the Shower block.”
 of 5 bubbles 652peterh652, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
1 of 1