We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crab & Lobster Inn

Traveller (33)
Dining (43)
Room & Suite (29)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
313Reviews
110Photos
1Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 69
  • 56
  • 48
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great pub in a great location, a long weekend away with my husband, we had fresh grilled sardines and the calamari as a starter followed by the crab Thermidor and was not disappointed with the food, friendly service, will definitely be going back.
Read more
Response from crabandlobster, Assistant Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn
Responded 11 Oct 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your weekend away with us. It is the charm of the Crab that makes the place that little extra special on those visits, so we hope that you come back to visit again
Read more
Unrivalled views, dog friendly and people friendly. Nick Cotton a resident throughout our visits tho too shy to ask for a photo. Lovely breakfast and lovely beers. And I can’t say enough about the views
Read more
Response from crabandlobster, Assistant Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Thank you for a lovely review. We have one of the best views over the channel and we are glad you chose to enjoy it with us.
Read more
I had looked up the menu online before we visited and decided what to eat. However on arriving the menu is different and my choice not on there. My husband chose the fish and chips which was average expected better. My chicken ham and mushroom pie was very very salty. There was
Read more
Response from crabandlobster, Assistant Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn
Responded 11 Oct 2018
We are really sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. Our team would have checked back on you throughout your meal where you could have returned either one of your meals. Some people find this awkward so that is why we ask when you pay the bill. Having had the pie myself, I know that it is full to the brim with filling. so to hear that you had 'just one piece of chicken in it', is concerning. We very rarely get complaints about the pie, so it surprises me to hear this. We hope that you come back and try us again!
Read more
When we got there we had a broken table and an hour wait for food...I spoke to one of the staff and they sorted the table straight away. Although they were very busy they were very professional and the food and service was excellent and the wait was not that long. Its definitely
Read more
Response from crabandlobster, Assistant Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We look forward to seeing us again soon!
Read more
We went to the Crab and Lobster for dinner after reading a few good reviews. We arrived early and found a table outside as the weather was good. Virtually all the tables inside were empty but pre-booked, so we decided to order before it got busy. Ordered sea bass, five
Read more
Response from crabandlobster, Assistant Manager at The Crab & Lobster Inn
Responded 11 Oct 2018
I am really sorry to hear about your bad experience at The Crab and Lobster. The steaks were a problem that has now been addressed by changing supplier as you were not the only one to have a poor experience. We offer tables outside at a first come first served basis, so that is why inside had several booked boards on. As for the chips/new potatoes, I don't understand why you would have had to waited an excessive time for these. I hope that you return to give us another try to show you what we are all about at The Crab
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
View from room of English Channel
The 'Nab' - best double room with sea views.
View from bedroom window
View from bedroom forelands
view of bay!
PreviousNext
123456
do you allow dogs ?
Yes they do
1 vote
Show all answers
"sea view is worth the extra cost"
"ask for a room with a sea view"
"There was a live guitarist in the bar on Sunday lunchtime."
"Check what the view is before you book"
"We have never stayed there as it is local. We have only used it as an Inn/restaurant."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the crab & lobster hotel bembridgethe crab and lobster inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightBembridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing