We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cliffside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cliffside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the end of December having booked 2 deluxe rooms for 10 days of relaxing bliss on Booking.com based on the descriptions from the hotels own website, only to be bitterly disappointed in the quality of the accommodation. Immediately it was obvious that there was nothing 'deluxe' about either room - they were extremely basic rooms with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRB501
Cliffside_Mgmt, Owner at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello. If you would mention the soap on the first day, we would take care of it. When the first customer told us about that, on the same day we put in every room soaps. The same with the curtain, a other guest complained for he's room and we checked on the same day every room. We can only take...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

IGNORE THE PREVIOUS REVIEUWS!!! There is a new owner!! Big rooms, very clean. The view from the cliff is stunning. A quiet place where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility after an evening at Alona beach. The breakfast is good, not included in the room price, but this way you can choose what you like. The staff and owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seakingrules
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. I'm happy that you had a good time with us. Guido

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay at room 2. We stayed at this hotel for 1 week. I wanted to leave since day 1 but I can't because we booked via booking.com and we came with 5 family members. If it's just me and my husband we will leave the place. *disgusting! *dirty! *very low maintenance! *smelly! I don't know how am I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maybelle L
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the feedback. First after you review we took a look at the curtain and change immediately the curtain. Also when you checked out we found a leak in the bathroom was the reason is that the water went out and you had in your opinion a dirty bathroom. We fixed immediately that too. I personal asked...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights after finding a deal online and paying approx $35 AUD per night. For that money, this place was nothing short of incredible. The rooms are very spacious, clean and come with a fridge, excellent cable TV and a hot shower. It's so quiet and peaceful here and the staff are the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeB1991
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Happy that you had a good time. Guido

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great value for money hotel, but make sure to rent a bike, as it is a 10 minute ride to where all the action is (Alona beach). Also, be sure to take the new room - only 15 USD more expensive than the old room, but definitely getting a very big upgrade. Staff are really nice and accommodating and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg C
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Guido

Tørring, Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I spent three days in Panglao, and all of them on this gorgeous resort. First off, the location is spectacular. The view is absolutely amazing, both with the pool and the ocean. Those things made the weekend really good, but mostly the friendly staff and the absolute astonishing atmosphere made this weekend a total succes. I can most definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mads M
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Guido

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed there for one night. Going there can be difficult; you have to endure a rough and bumpy road. Was worth it, though. The place was quiet and peaceful, and the view was soothing. It's the best place to just let go and relax. Pros: Since we booked this through a promo featured in Agoda, we saved money (yay!) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliet S
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Guido

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I was two days in this horrible place, old and poorly maintained, the rooms are furnished obsolete and the door of the bathroom was with a big hole, but this honestly does not matter to me, the thing that I find absurd is that the room was not clean up by the waitress because she "Forgotten," at least so says...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank filomai
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. The room cleaning is every day. Of course if is a not disturbing sign on it, we respect this. In this case you can ask all the time for a room cleaning during the day. For the Brownout of course you can not blame us and when the generator is on, the Aircon has to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This has been the most emjoyable and relaxing place I've ever been. Not only that but it's affordable and has everything you could need! It's a quiet and tranquil getaway; but just a short tricycle ride away from the main party beach areas! So if you want to relax or go wild you can do either. To set the scene...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul V
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Guido

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 August 2016

If you are looking for somewhere away from everything , this is the place! But the road to the resort can be quite bumpy :( Getting around is kinda easy, all you need to do is to ask the receptionist to book a tricycle (which can fit 3 person) while you wait at the bar. There is also a PADI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIAN MENG O
Cliffside_Mgmt, Inhaber at Cliffside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Guido

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panglao Island
2.6 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#7 of 46 in Panglao Island
157 reviews
0.9 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 46 in Panglao Island
480 reviews
0.7 km away
Alona Tropical Beach Resort
Alona Tropical Beach Resort
#22 of 92 in Panglao Island
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Kalipayan Beach Resort
Kalipayan Beach Resort
#39 of 46 in Panglao Island
50 reviews
1.7 km away
Chiisai Natsu Resort
Chiisai Natsu Resort
#9 of 16 in Tawala
58 reviews
1.4 km away
Alona KatChaJo Inn
Alona KatChaJo Inn
#11 of 97 in Bohol Island
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under new Management since July 1st 2016 Cliffside is a 13 room seaview resort located at the top of a cliff in Panglao (Bohol), just a few minutes from the famous Alona beach. The establishment has a seaview infiniti pool with a swim-up bar, bar, lounge, and restaurant.Cliffside accepts walk-in guests who want to enjoy a cocktail/mocktail in the pool/bar or try one of the delicacies that the outdoor kitchen can offer. The place is a "TO BE SEEN" in Bohol, one of the best view you can have in the Island, the following islands can be seen from the resort: Balicasag, Siquijor, Cebu, Pamilacan, Caminguin.The place is also well known for its events like the Wednesday evening darts contest (every wednesday at 6PM), Live sport on the big screen and other cool events.Below you can find the 2 types of rooms Cliffside resort has:Standard rooms (2 rooms): Standard rooms are equipped with one queen size bed and one single bed (sofa convertible), air-conditioning, free WIFI, with private toilet and hot and cold shower. All standard rooms have a pool view and are located beside the Infiniti pool. Size of the room is 68 m2. It can accommodate up to 3 persons. Deluxe rooms (7 rooms): Deluxe rooms are equipped with one queen size bed and a single bed (sofa convertible), air-conditioning, free WIFI, flat screen TV + cable, DVD player, mini bar, safe, with private toilet and hot and cold shower. All deluxe rooms have a pool view and are located beside the Infiniti pool. Size of the room is 68 m2. It can accommodate up to 3 persons and Suites up to 2 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort

Address: km. 16 Hoyohoy, Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: €44 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cliffside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cliffside Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cliffside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with standard or deluxe!”
 of 5 bubbles MRB501, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Newer rooms behind the Diving School.”
 of 5 bubbles L3653ABgregc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“La vue est magnifique partout dans le resort”
 of 5 bubbles 88raphaelg, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you book cliffside as a family - book the sea view suite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles charlottej16, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you have an option, spend a little more money and get the sea view suite room. There are 4 of these rooms of the 13 or 14 rooms that they have.”
 of 5 bubbles X7960VYdavea, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay