We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beacon

Hotels.comUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$126*
US$130*
US$126*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beacon
The Beacon
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beacon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We booked an evening's stay (Dine Out Stay Out Deal) at The Beacon recently for our anniversary. When booking we were asked by the receptionist if we were coming up for a special reason and we explained it would be our anniversary. On arrival we were given a complimentary upgrade to a superior room on the 7th floor with magnificent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feeog
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Beacon to celebrate your Anniversary and trust you will return for your next special occasion! I was delighted to read that our team took good care of you and have taken the opportunity to share your kind comments with the team. Please do come and stay with us again and contact me directly at that...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Visited the hotel for business. Excellent bedrooms and bathrooms. Breakfast good with a good selection on offer. Try the pancakes! Lunches and dinners very good too. Nice Thai menu. Various offers and set menus from about €15. All staff very helpful especially the reception staff. Gina and Mila were excellent throughout our stay with everything from room / billing enquiries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pezza81
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Beacon. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service of our team so much. Every luxury hotel in Dublin will provide you with a good bed, soft linen and branded toiletries however as you mentioned it is the service that sets us apart. Please contact me personally before your next...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Came here for a one night stay. Very nice hotel, very clean and with excellent facilities. Bar and restaurant nice (pale ale called metal man was very nice). Gina on the front desk was particularly helpful and provide good advice on local amenities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey W
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Wow ! Thank you for your fantastic review of The Beacon. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service of our team so much, in particular Gina on our Reception desk. We hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return in the very near future! We also have a fantastic...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 June 2015

What a find,2 nights here and we wanted booked another as we didnt want to leave. This is how every hotel should be.We were made to feel welcome which is so rare nowadays.Then lovely meal and cocktails,we both felt like we were in a different country on holidays.We are going to go here for drinks again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikky s
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Wow, what a great review ! It was our great pleasure taking care on you on you recent visit to The Beacon and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the site on your return home. It is rewarding to hear that you could not have been more pleased with the hotel or the staff. We...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Staff are one of the friendliest & professional teams that we have come across. Everyone from Check in to Check out was really helpful. Room service was faster than most we have tried. Free parking & Excellent Cocktails will make us come back. Thai food also excellent and very good value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2012_DKC
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Beacon Hotel. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and ensure they have a truly enjoyable and relaxing stay. I am pleased to see that you experienced all of these and enjoyed your stay with us. Hong was particularly happy to receive such favourable comments. Again,...

Reviewed 8 June 2015

The real highlight here is the overall style and interior design of the place. It's different, cool, trendy, modern and charming. Rooms are well equipped and different. Functional and warm but still modern and surprising. Breakfast buffet and food is correct. Service is very good. Although not very well located, it's a short ride from downtown Dublin.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YTenorio
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers. I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived here for a weekend trip with a friend. We arrived early however after being greeted by the receptionist who was very pleasant & helpful, we went to our room. The lobby bar area was a wow when you walked in, the smell from the Thai restaurant was also a nice start. The hallways on our floor was very dimly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vyf90
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Beacon. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Our customers’ reviews are a valuable resource to ensure we are offering the best product and service I was especially delighted to read that you enjoyed the décor of the hotel so much – our hotel showcases the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

I booked The Beacon as a birthday treat as we wanted to go to Dundrum shopping centre and they offered a great value package. We arrived early knowing our rooms wouldn't be ready but wanted to park the car (free) and head off to enjoy a days shopping - The girl on reception couldn't have been any more helpful, she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamie002
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers. I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been...

Cork
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Having stayed in many business and leisure hotels I can be very fussy when it comes to rating. However I simply cannot find a fault with the Beacon. I stay here on average 3-4 nights per month for business. The hotel itself is fresh, modern and spotlessly clean. The rooms are very fresh large comfortable beds with warm and cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cork01
Russell H, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this review

Wow, that must be one of the best reviews I have ever read ! It was our great pleasure taking care on you on you recent visit to The Beacon and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the site on your return home. It is rewarding to hear that you could not have been more...

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

My Thai restaurant was lovely. Food exceeded our expectations and service by Andrea was faultless. The rooms were fab, very modern,clean and spacious. Great buzz in the bar at 6pm on a Friday evening. The only reason I wouldn't give it a 5 was the presentation of the desserts were a let down. Although they tasted nice, the plates on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lavellers

1,189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (785)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Contemporary Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Contemporary Queen Room with AC (40)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (47)
Viewed
Penthouse (65)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)
Viewed
Suite (96)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room #711 (66)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room #504 (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandyford
1.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,108 reviews
3.3 km away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
0.6 km away
IMI Residence Dublin
IMI Residence Dublin
#2 of 2 in Sandyford
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,349 reviews
2.4 km away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,507 reviews
7.6 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Beacon

Address: Beacon Court | Sandyford Business District, Sandyford 18, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Sandyford
Price Range: €111 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beacon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beacon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beacon staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Beacon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the penthouse is fabulous”
TracyH027, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors, less noise and lovely panorama”
  • Super stylish bathroom in a superior room
Marina0071, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 4th or 5th floor not facing the road”
jediplay, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i was in room 407 at the front but you dont hear traffic”
rhona26, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you go for a king size bed”
Blobbirobi, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$126
AccorHotels.comUS$130
TripAdvisorUS$126
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates