We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,228: English reviews
Granby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were looking for a place to rest, eat well and be pampered. .. we did find all of this at the Luxury Bahia principe in La Romama. We had a wonderful time. All employees on the site were kind, helpful and everyone of them seem to enjoy their job so it does reflect on the customers. The choice of... More 

Helpful?
Thank louisebgirouard
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thanks for sharing your experience; we're glad you have spent a nice time with us and that you enjoyed our services. We also want to apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred by the appearance of the beach. Despite this, our beach has been honors fifth time the audit of the International Blue Flag certification 2016-2017, which... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is a nice facility in a really bad location. There is no beach... there is a river nearby that makes the water murky. It's really like staying at a lake. You also look out onto a petroleum plant. Awful! Most of the service staff are very nice, however the reception staff are unaccommodating and immoveable. There was construction... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hillbilly814
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Hilary, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your opinions are very important. Let me inform you that our hotel beach, like many other beaches in Dominican Republic, do not respond to the image of turquoise water and white sand, dark sand is very fine in its structure, its color is due to the natural effects of currents... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for our destination wedding. Our wedding planner, Indira, was really good yet she is by herself and cannot handle many weddings at the same time. The service of the hotel is pretty miserable.. we had to call twice to get CLEAN TOWELS, and even SOAP! we requested an ocean view 8 months before the ceremony... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana Belen S
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ana, Thank you for taking your valued time to tell us your experience. Your feedback is very important to evaluate and improve our service, We offer our sincere apologies for any situation or problem that has made you feel uncomfortable. Regarding to the inconvenience you have faced during your stay especially with the double bed room, no clean towels... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I and another couple have travelled extensively over the last 20 years and just love any of the Luxury Bahia Principe Don Pablo Collection resorts. We have been loyal customers at the Esmerelda and the Ambar in the Punta Cana area, so much so that we have visited this resort 3 times this year so far and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard V
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Richard, It is a great pleasure for us to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you appreciated the professionalism of our team members. We are aware that it is only because of them we are able to achieve our goal- the continuous improvement of our services. We are very proud to have received... More 

Frazer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I write these reviews so that others considering the places I write about will be able to see things through my eyes and make a more informed decision. I write this review with the intent on providing as much information as possible because this resort will either dazzle you or fall very short of what you may be expecting in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank David B
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear David, Thanks for sharing your experience; we're glad you have spent a nice time with us. Moreover, we regret not fully met your expectations, we apologize for any inconvenience you have faced during your stay. At this time we are taking notes of your feedback to improve one hundred percent our services. Let us invite you to give us... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fantastic 2 weeks had by me and my partner. Firstly, as we all read trip advisor before booking, a few truths about other people's rants. Hotel not 5 star......agreed, what is 5 star is the fantastic grounds, reception and shop prices. Rest is 4 star. The sea is murky....yeah yeah, well documented so why do people still complain, it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Steven B
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thanks for sharing your experience; we're glad you have spent a nice time with us. Moreover, we regret not fully met your expectations, we apologize for any inconvenience you have faced during your stay. At this time we are taking notes of your feedback to improve one hundred percent our services. Let us invite you to give us... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our trip to Bouganville was enjoyable. Much like the 2 previous times we have vacationed there. The animation team was fun, energetic and entertaining as always. The biggest disappointment of the trip was the "boss" of the animation team at Bouganville. She was rude to the staff and guests (including our group) and when she was in the room the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Bethany, We apologize for the impression that you could perceive for the attitude with some of our staff members. We assure you that we continuously work with our Human Resources department to reinforce the training of our staff. Our team takes great pride in our product and service execution and we are very disappointed that you did we did... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are here right now and will be here for another week. I personally don't understand what some people complain about here. The hotel is beautiful, the food is good and the staff is incredible. I look around when we walk through the restaurants and definitely see some people who are clearly "stuffy" and look like they wouldn't be happy... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank mont12
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our ultimate goal is to fulfill our guests’ expectations, we are feeling proud to learn that in your case, we are able to provide you a good time; Thank you for taking the time out to communicate your experiences to our reviewers in TripAdvisor, and for letting us know we are able to fulfill all of your expectations.... More 

Naples, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in an all inclusive resort. We were treated like kings! And, there were no surprises! I expected a few little luxury fees but that didn't happen. You are not expected to tip but if you do you feel good about it. Went on one outing and they reall tried to make it nice. Would do it again.

Helpful?
Thank MikeNaples_FL
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Our main goal strives in having a great ambience to satisfy our guest’s requirements, we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your vacations with us. Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the near future. A very special greeting,... More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing Butler Santiago who was attentive to all our requests. We really love his positive energy and friendliness. Even Mac attended to us Wonderfully. Ross from Amstar was helpful wih our round trip from airport to hotel and even helped us set up our excursions to do ATV and Go Karts through Parts of a city and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martinezl4
Customer S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Martinez, Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. Your honest opinion is very important because it allows us to meet the demands of our guests. On behalf of the entire team at our resort again we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to La Romana. Our Best Wishes,... More 

3,031 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2528)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (716)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (395)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (838)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (438)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Double Bed Junior Suite Ocean Front (83)
Viewed
King Bed Junior Suite Ocean Front (81)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Soco
83.7 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
5,117 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
83.6 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Dreams La Romana
Dreams La Romana
#2 of 15 in Bayahibe
9,261 reviews
84.8 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
84.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services Pool area with 2 Jacuzzis, waiter service and palapa massage hut Sun terrace with Bali beds and bar service Lobby with reception area and bar BAHIA SPA (20% discount on treatments) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, padel tennis, football, basketball, volleyball, badminton Water activity and scuba diving centre Motorised sports (additional charge) Exclusive beach area WiFi in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) Main buffet restaurant and 2 speciality (grill and beach) restaurants 2 Bars Fully-equipped convention room with seating for up to 500 9 hole Golf Club in Playa Nueva Romana Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, bars, karaoke, disco, casino and chapel Rooms 244 rooms: Deluxe Junior Suite and Deluxe Ocean front Junior Suite. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace (with views of the sea or tropical gardens) Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Ironing set Flat screen TV Safe (no additional charge) Mini-bar with alcoholic drinks 24 hour room service Coffee-making facilities Umbrella WiFi (additional charge) Pillow menu Butler service in rooms Evening turndown service Beach towel in rooms Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Cash point Car park Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection

Address: Ctra. San Pedro - La Romana Km. 12, El Soco, San Pedro de Macoris 21000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > San Pedro de Macoris Province > San Pedro de Macoris > El Soco
Price Range: €166 - €415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection staff and other travellers.
509 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (509)

Questions? Get answers from Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room on the second floor close to the main dining room and pool was an excellent choice.”
 of 5 bubbles louisebgirouard, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles fletch88, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea views are the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles S2620ZYandrewb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want luxury ... not this place . service level not there.”
 of 5 bubbles Robewalker, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not getting room at the constraction side. Rooms closer to the lobby are better, less noise from the constraction.”
 of 5 bubbles Yelena354, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay