We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Naxxar, Malta
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I made a booking just two days before departing to Catania. I heard that this hotel was quite old and was a bit skeptical about it. The reception staff are gorgeous and we were very welcomed. The rooms beautiful and very well spacious. Incredibly spacious. Very tidy and the amenity gorgeous. Well done. I will return for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johannmmb
sheratoncatania, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am really glad that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will extend your positive impression to my staff. I will be happy to welcome you again to the Sheraton Catania. Ornella laneri - Managing director

Bouncing Around
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Not sure exactly what's up with the reviews on here, but I've had a very nice couple of weeks at the Sheraton Catania... I think people are coming here for a vacation resort, and not realizing that it's a *conference hotel*. It's right across the street from the beach, within a short walk from some great restaurants by the castle,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jetsetwhitetrash
sheratoncatania, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I wish to thank you for the excellent opinion on posted about our hotel and our staff, which contributes to give a meaning to our efforts. I am glad that You really felt the "heart of the house" and I hope that you will be our guest again in a next future. Ornella Laneri - Managing director

Manchester
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Having read many of the reviews here on Tripadvisor I was, frankly not expecting a great deal of this hotel. I was, however pleasently surprised. The comments regarding reception an English speakers are totally false. I had no problems comunicating with the staff at reception. (Only one of the receptionists seemed to have a limited Knowledge of English but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldman20
sheratoncatania, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel and staff. About your complaints on breakfast and restaurant service: during last weeks we worked a lot on that and have implemented service and staff, so as we can now serve our guests at the best. I hope I will have the chance to welcome you again to the Sheraton Catania....

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stopped in this hotel, because I'm a Platinum member of SPG loyalty program, which includes Sheraton Hotels chain. I travel a lot, and I have something to compare. This is one of the worst hotel, in which I had to stay and he definitely should not enter into a family of Sheraton hotels, that wouldn't shame the Sheraton brand....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mik D
Malta
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at this Hotel because it's a branded Starwood Hotel but it totally does not deserve this flag. The check in was not up to standard, the receptionist was rude, did not speak english and did not want to help at all. Later on, we asked for a simple adaptor to recharge my laptop and they did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dvds m
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were actually at another hotel but had heard and read that the new restaurant here was great, and even mentioned in the Michelin guide, so we made the effort. What a mistake and a waste of time, money, and calories. The noise level was horrible and we were served NOTHING that could not have been better at our local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wywyno
sheratoncatania, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sir, I am really sorry to read that your experience at Il Timo Gourmet Restaurant was so unpleasant: we are really proud of our food quality and your complaint is a real bad note for us. I wish to thank you for having made me aware of the lack of service received: that will allow me to operate so as...

uk
Reviewed 27 April 2012

About 5km outside Catania on a busy costal road in terribly scruffy ,graffiti-ridden, overflowing waste bins, rubbish strewn area. Minimalist concrete facade. Nothing of note in immediate area. Fluctuates in terms of service, housekeeping, service and availble facilities. Rather dark and drab inside, furnishings worn, fused powerpoints, etc. Ok if you are in the area in transit for a night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadflyUk
West Coast
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I loved my stay here but it took a full day to appreciate. My first impression of the property and all it funky, eclectic art was that it was all too much. Too much, too many, too many different patterns and designs and too close together. Even the rooms have unusual shapes! By day two I totally got it! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bentheredunthat
sheratoncatania, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sir, thank you for your real impressive judge about our hotel: our goal is to create a different and personalized relationship with our guests, which sometimes is not catched at first sight. I am really happy that you did, and I will take care about your suggestions to improve our services Awaiting to welcome you again to our hotel, Best...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed here last weekend for one night. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive from CTA, and would probably make for an expensive cab ride. We had a car, and paid €9 to park overnight. Smoking is technically permitted in all areas of the hotel, and while our room didn't have a terrible odor, I can see this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tebfunk
sheratoncatania, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sir/madame, I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was below your expectations, but I feel the need to reply to some of your remarks: distance between our hotel and Catania center is 5 km: it could take a while in case of real traffic; smoking is absolutely forbidden (according to italian law) in all internal common areas and...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I have stayed at the Sheraton Catania a few times for business over the past several months. The rooms are a nice size and the decor is clean and minimal. The balconies are also a nice addition. I even had a nice view from my room. However, everywhere it is evident that the hotel has not been upgraded in many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbs_chicago

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aci Castello
1.2 km away
4 Spa Resort Hotel
4 Spa Resort Hotel
#3 of 11 in Aci Castello
530 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
#1 of 11 in Aci Castello
967 reviews
8.7 km away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#7 of 49 in Catania
345 reviews
5.8 km away
UNA Hotel Palace
UNA Hotel Palace
#2 of 49 in Catania
1,511 reviews
5.1 km away
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
#17 of 49 in Catania
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With panoramic views of the Ionian Sea, this Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel has direct access to the sea deck on lava rocks (june-september). It offers an outdoor swimming pool, a modern spa, shuttle bus to Catania downtown and spacious rooms with a modern design with Wi-Fi. All air-conditioned, the rooms feature a minibar, and a flat-screen TV. Each room has a private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, mineral water and toiletries. In the lobby you will also find a business corner for printing. Breakfast is buffet style at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel. You also have a poolside bar, a stylish indoor bar for a fresh craft beer and Il Timo Restaurant owned by Saverio Piazza executive chef. Arantia Rubra spa includes 4 beauty rooms for aestetical treatments and massages, wellness area with hot tub, sauna, steam room, ice room, emotional showers, chromotherapy and tea corner. There is also a tennis court and a modern fitness centre with Technogym equipment. The property is set on a rocky beach, 15 minutes' drive from central Catania. Catania-Fontanarossa Airport is around 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Via Antonello da Messina 45, 95021, Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Aci Castello
Price Range: €81 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Aci Castello
Aci Castello Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center Province Of Catania, Sicily, Italy
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aci Castello
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join the Sheraton club, then ask according to your wish”
 of 5 bubbles jude9999, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms have views of the sea, but make sure. Our room had a small balcony with a view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles SenorGregorio, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool view on front side”
 of 5 bubbles marphy45, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask at the desk where to eat "authentically", and I'm sure they'll have good suggestions.”
 of 5 bubbles V338VLsarahl, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor, facing the ocean! Winner!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelRSA, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay